We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo
Nearby Hotels
US$152
US$144
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$87
US$74
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$127
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Paulista(Sao Paulo)
US$137
US$99
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maksoud Plaza(Sao Paulo)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi(Sao Paulo)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bourbon Convention Ibirapuera(Sao Paulo)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$208
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Landmark Residence(Sao Paulo)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveller rating
498
86
21
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
498
86
21
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjazz barpersonal trainerbossa novacoconut watersao paologreat hotelrua oscar freiremain restauranttop floorrooms are spacioushome away from homean upgradewalk aroundroom serviceshort stayconvenient locationfew blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 620 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Beautiful lobby and bar, great warm welcome, great room: large and very comfortable and homy and extremely stylish. Bathroom with daylight, what luxury. Delicious room service breakfast and dinner and great service. Very good event handling for our function. Breakfast buffet lovely. Rooftop pool too small for swimming and we all missed a sunbathing terrace. Wonderful location.

Room Tip: high floors for more peace and quiet
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schnookie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia M, Assistant to the General Manager at Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to know that you have enjoyed the experience with us.

It is our hope that you give us the opportunity to serve you even better in the near future.

Best regards,

Flavia
Assistant to the General Manager
Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

i stayed at the hotel fasano boa vista which was lovely. i asked the concierge to make a reservation for me at the Fasano restaurant in there sister property in SP where i was staying. When i arrived in a completely empty restaurant at 830, i was told the reservation was not made and i could not dine there. the restaurant was empty! not one person there. i said i'd dine quickly so they could turn the table. again NO. then the concierge tried to asked the maitre de to let me in and confirmed i had tried to make a reservation. still NO. AMAZING. its a mediocre property with mediocre rooms and an incredibly arrogant maitre de and no one in management was able to deal with and hardly got an apology. disgusted.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia M, Assistant to the General Manager at Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Mr. Mike,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Hotel Fasano São Paulo. Constructive comments and feedback are always the best way to overcome our guests’ expectations.

We apologize for all the inconveniences you have experienced with us. This is certainly not the kind of service we aim to provide to our guests.

Kindest regards,

Flavia
Assistant to the General Manager
Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The hotel is excellent in every way. From the rooms, the concierge, the wine in the mini-bar to the location. We loved it, the hotel is very comfortable, spacious and has a great atmosphere. The location is a big plus, situated in a safe neighbourhood close to many restaurants, shopping and green lanes.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meesterkunst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia M, Assistant to the General Manager at Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to know that you have enjoyed the experience with us.

It is our hope that you give us the opportunity to serve you even better in the near future.

Best regards,

Flavia
Assistant to the General Manager
Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I loved it, the best place in Sao Paulo in a perfect location for business. Loved my suite, service is excellent and the restaurant is pretty good too. Also spa services are high class. I remember a massage therapist from Japan who was fantastic!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia M, Assistant to the General Manager at Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to know that you have had a great experience with us.

It is our hope that you give us the opportunity to serve you even better in the near future.

Best regards,

Flavia
Assistant to the General Manager
Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

One of my favorite places to stay in Latin America. Wonderful interior design, specially the lobby and restaurant. The service is kind and professional as well as discreet. It was my fourth time at the Fasano and my room was a little dated. The SPA needs a makeover to be on par with the rest of the hotel. With only four rooms on each floor there is an intimacy I personally enjoy enormously. After a day at the hotel the entire staff greeted me by name. The place is very expansive but it is a one of a kind hotel with a very unique style that combines mid-century minimal with tropical modernism.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FileasFoog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia M, Assistente do Gerente Geral at Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to know that you have great experiences with us.

It is our hope that you give us the opportunity to serve you even better in the near future.

Best regards,

Flavia
Assistant to the General Manager
Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews