We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo
Nearby Hotels
US$119
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$77
US$69
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Panamby Sao Paulo(Sao Paulo)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Paulista(Sao Paulo)
US$140
US$121
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
H3 Hotel Paulista(Sao Paulo)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$58
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Prodigy Berrini by GJP(Sao Paulo)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mercure Sao Paulo Paulista(Sao Paulo)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$223
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bourbon Convention Ibirapuera(Sao Paulo)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
497
86
21
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
86
21
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjazz barpersonal trainerbossa novacoconut watersao paologreat hotelrua oscar freiremain restauranttop floorrooms are spacioushome away from homean upgradewalk aroundroom serviceshort stayconvenient locationfew blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is definitely an excellent hotel. There's nothing bad you can say about it. The décor is unique, service is impeccable, excellent atmosphere... excellent. try also the restaurant at night and breakfast at nonno rogero

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuno M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia M, Assistant to the General Manager at Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Mr. Nuno,

We truly appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo

We have shared your comments with our team and they were encouraged by your remarks.

It is our pleasure that you will give us the opportunity to serve you even better in the future.

Best regards,

Flavia
Assistant to the General Manager
Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

As soon as the USA vs. Germany game ended, my husband and I made sure we had the first flight out of Recife to return to Sao Paulo so that we can check into a 5 star hotel. Were we pleased when we arrived. First of all, it was a relief that we were able to get a room for two nights at the Fasano due to the World Cup. We opted to be picked up by the hotel and was greeted by an English speaking gentleman who drove us to the hotel promptly. When we arrived, we had hoped for an upgrade as we booked through Amex but did not receive it as it was sold out but the room we received was quite nice and roomy. I hate to say this but one of the great things about this hotel was the cable television! It actually had numerous channels with American television. We travel quite a bit and are always happy to watch anything but CNN, BBC, or Sky news when you been on the road for weeks. The staff at this hotel are well trained and most remembered our name. In fact, they addressed my husband by his name and not mine as the hotel was booked under my last name. We stay at many luxury hotels and this often does not happen. The room was very comfortable and the bathroom were typical of your luxury hotels with good toiletry. We were given flip flops versus slippers which we loved. The breakfast buffet was not large but had great choices and they will make you eggs and omelet and fresh juice. We went to the spa for massages and their masseuse were very good. We also ate at the Fasano restaurant one night and the food was amazing and so was the staff. Another great thing about this hotel is the gym. It may not be good but it has all the essentials. I spin and use TRX and they had both! The hotel is also in a safe neighborhood in Sao Paulo where you can walk to shops and restaurants. We will definitely be returning in the near future to stay at Hotel Fasano.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia M, Assistant to the General Manager at Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Mrs. Diana,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write this wonderful review about Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo.

It is always a satisfaction to receive our guest's appreciation.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sao Paulo.

Best regards,

Flavia
Assistant to the General Manager
Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Hotel Fasano is one of the best places I ever stayed in Sao Paulo. Located in one of the most elegant neighborhoods in Soa Paulo, it has a very nice setting and outstanding service. They also have a great jazz bar where you can enjoy drinks and live music. Rooms are spacious, modern and chick. Enjoy the close proximity to Figueira Rubayat and Oscar Freire street.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlaEb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia M, Assistant to the General Manager at Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Mrs. Carla,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to know that you have enjoyed the experience with us.

It is our hope that you give us the opportunity to serve you even better in the near future.

Best regards,

Flavia
Assistant to the General Manager
Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

WOW! what a beautiful hotel! The staff was amazing, greeting every guest by name and couldn't be more accommodating.
Our room was beautiful, very comfortable and quiet. Great breakfast, and dinner at Fasanos was prefect.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luca428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia M, Assistant to the General Manager at Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Mr. Luca,

We truly appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo

We have shared your comments with our team and they were encouraged by your remarks.

It is our pleasure that you will give us the opportunity to serve you even better in the future.

Best regards,

Flavia
Assistant to the General Manager
Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The staff at Fasano are some of the best I have encountered on any of my travels. They were extremely friendly and helpful (even getting me a reservation at DOM restaurant on a Saturday night with only a few hours notice).

In addition, the location is amazing, with the best restaurants and shopping nearby. Be sure to ask about the farmers' market near by that is open on weekends!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlphaBaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia M, Assistant to the General Manager at Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. Through constructive feedback we can always monitor and improve our service and facilities.

It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Best regards,

Flavia
Assistant to the General Manager
Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews