We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo
Ranked #8 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I needed a centrally located hotel that was both comfortable, would allow me to work in the evening in comfort and would feel safe in Sao Paulo. This hotel delivered on all levels.
Great service, lovely room and great location.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nbpawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    683
    211
    58
    18
    8
See reviews for
113
381
65
316
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Checked in this morning and initial impressions were excellent. Knowledgeable and helpful receptionist gave me excellent instructions on how I could run to local park (Ibiraprueria, a must see, especially on a sunny weekend day) and the best shopping street (Oscar Freire). I had an immaculately clean and large room on the 14th floor. 2 bathrooms which whilst small were well appointed. Ordered room service and the food was excellent. Small hiccup due to misunderstanding of food ordered over the phone, but no big deal. The location is excellent and nice to be in a hotel which isn't a large and soulless. I will be recommending this hotel to my business colleagues visiting SP in the future.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank goco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twickenham
Level Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This was supposed to be our last night in South America which, thanks to British Airways turned out to be two nights. We wandered up to the art museum and enjoyed the atmosphere of the business district with its smart workers taking their lunch break. We enjoyed the spa and had dinner in the restaurant. We admired the tapestry and marvelled at its history. A good hotel in a great location, with friendly and helpful service.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PAH2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Charming and quite hotel, very good option among "pasteurized" hotels of Sao Paulo. Room was good but bathroom could be a little larger. Excellent service by front desk staff, who kindly did their best to resolve an issue with my reservation.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Megalopic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
174 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This charm boutique has all what a world traveler wants. The personal touch from their team makes your stay a wonderful experience for pleasure or business. We celebrated our anniversary and got a nice room with a terrace on the second floor. The Restaurant has a great atmosphere and delicious food. You will find fresh flowers in your room and fresh pastries and fruits every day. The front desk Manager Mrs. Herta Fardin is a fantastic asset to the Hotel, always smiling and greeting you upon arrival or departing to the daily tours. She kindly puts couple of bottles of water and give to you and your driver daily. We recommend that you book your airport transfers and tours through the Hotel. The location is excellent, couple of blocks from the Paulista Avenue.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank npppan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I stayed in Sao Paolo for 2 nights last week (with a friend) and was so happy to have chosen L'Hotel Porto Bay. Upon arrival they offer sparkling wine or water (nice touch after an overnight flight). The rooms were clean (on the smaller side, but definitely enough room for 2), with an amazing strong-water-pressure shower. There is a small gym with a few treadmills that were in good shape.

The staff really made the hotel a wonderful place to be. They spoke perfect English, and chatted with us at length about what we should explore and see in SP. They helped us book dinner reservations and call cabs to take us where we wanted to go. Lastly, the location is perfect on a safe tree lined street near Avenida Paulista (in the upscale Jardins neighborhood). It was centrally located to see the Vila Madalena neighborhood via a 15 min cab and a 10 min walk to a luxurious shopping street with great cafes and restaurants.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to SP for leisure, I felt very well taken care of.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter (although we were perfectly fine on the 5th floor).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chica10s7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I recently visited Sao Paulo to go to the Formula 1 race, this hotel was suggested as it was in a fairly safe area and small and bespoke. It is a very good hotel, the staff were very helpful and went out of their way to help in any way they could. The rooms were clean, spacious and very comfortable.

The breakfast, which was included, was stunning - there was everything you could ever need plus things I didn't expect - like smoked salmon and champagne.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Jardins
Emiliano Hotel
Emiliano Hotel
#1 of 321 in Sao Paulo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Jardins
InterContinental Sao Paulo
InterContinental Sao Paulo
#4 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo
Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo
#10 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,094 reviews
Bela Vista
Maksoud Plaza
Maksoud Plaza
#41 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo

Property: L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo
Address: Alameda Campinas 266 | Jardim Paulista, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01404-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Bela Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#8 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#10 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo 5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The cosmopolitan city of São Paulo, the financial capital of Latin America, is the setting for the five star L' Hotel Porto Bay São Paulo. Situated on Alameda Campinas, 50 metres away from the corner of Avenida Paulista, and close to the best restaurants, bars, museums and stores selling the most emblematic brands in the world, L' Hotel Porto Bay São Paulo offers a central location without the bustle of the main avenue. Designed in a European style, the sophistication of this boutique hotel is perfectly complemented by high standards of service and comfort. Particular care has been taken with the quality of products and materials used in the hotel. Single pieces of Art can also be found, for example the presence of a Flemish tapestry woven in Brussels in the second half of the XVIth century bought at a Christie's auction in London. This 84 room boutique hotel has a restaurant, SPA, indoor pool, gym and offers a very personalised standard of service. Special occasions, weddings, shopping, art and culture... Special, personalised events designed to meets its guests' requirements. L'Hotel Porto Bay São Paulo offers free Wi-Fi throughout the whole hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing