We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo
Ranked #8 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Came to São Paulo for the first time and checked into the hotel for the World Cup period. Since we came directly from the Amazon Rainforest, this hotel was like heaven :) despite the fact that the hotel was full, the service was still great. The hotel staff were professional, knowledgable and extremely helpful. Spoke excellent English and made some great recommendations. Special mention to Alex who went out of his way to assist me way beyond expectations!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank DoraTheExplorerGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    687
    212
    59
    18
    8
See reviews for
113
385
66
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
İstanbul
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I have stayed in hotel for PV Brasil for 4 days. The location of the hotel is very central, very close to intersection of Pau Avenue. The service was pretty good, the hotel was pretty clean and the staff was very helpful. I needed to iron my shirts for the morning and I called room service at 4 a.m. in the morning. The sent me the iron and the ironing board in 5 minutes. Breakfast selection was very wide and it was so delicious.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baris U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I spent a couple of nights at Porto Bay when in Business in Sao Paulo. Not your obvious choice compared to the big chains but very pleasant stay.
Traditional but quality decor and facitiies.
The hotel is very well located in central Sao Paulo.
The breakfast was gorgeous and the staff very attentive.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Frenchvoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cascais, Portugal
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Right off the main drag of Av. Paulista, the hotel is in a safe and central location. It is no further than half an hour from either the domestic or international airport.

You are always welcomed by a smiling and friendly staff whenever you walk through the front door.
The rooms are tranquil and conservatively decorated with amazing marble high pressure showers. The bed was extremely big and comfortable.
The cleaning staff was attentive and prompt, making sure the room was always clean and tidy when I got back.

The breakfast was good, though we had a bit of an issue with the cooking of the eggs, the staff handled our complaints very well. They also made sure there was always gluten free bread in the morning.

The gym was modern and well equipped. Though the pool could have been a bit warmer, it was nice for a quick dip.

Overall a very good experience and a hotel I would definitely recommend for anyone who is looking for a very comfortable stay in the heart of a very hectic city.
Enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Shepstone, South Africa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Loved this hotel, especially the location. The airconditioner pipe leaked a drop of water onto the carpet every so often, and the toilet didn't flush properly on one occasion, however the hotel itself was lovely. Breakfast was excellent, ..the best we had whilst in Brazil.
Location was perfect for exploring as it is just off Paulista Ave. Good shower and the best toiletries. We had similar toiletries when we stayed at the Traders Hotel in Kuala Lumpur a while back and we really enjoyed them.
We used the taxis right outside the hotel and the hotels taxi to the airport. They were both reasonable.
I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kanhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Lets start with the good facts. Location is good no doubts. They have break fast not bad if you consider is important.
Many bad things there especially at the night shift they have horrible service and disk manager that doesn't make you feel safe at all. Bad room service. A/c noise is like a wash machine.
And in my last day they brought me a taxi to the airport charged me 150 rias while another friend friend used a normal taxi cost him 85.
In the total it's absolutely doesn't worth the money for 5 stars hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Booked this as a late minute getaway. Hotel was centrally located in a side street off Av. Paulista, excellent location for getting around and for flagging down a taxi.

We were given a room on the first floor which initially was a disappointment given city noise however once inside the well decorated and comfortable room we realised we had a private terrace garden. Comfortable bed and spacious bathroom added to the room's feel good factor.

The bar was little dark and quiet but was well stocked and good service.

First breakfast was served to us on the terrace which was nice way to start the day. Next day we went to the breakfast room. Excellent section both off the menu and from the buffet.

All in all, a very enjoyable stay and would highly recommend.

Room Tip: First Floor rooms have a terrace. We had 16.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Jardins
Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo
Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo
#10 of 321 in Sao Paulo
1,616 reviews
Jardins
InterContinental Sao Paulo
InterContinental Sao Paulo
#4 of 321 in Sao Paulo
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bela Vista
Maksoud Plaza
Maksoud Plaza
#41 of 321 in Sao Paulo
1,983 reviews
Jardins
Emiliano Hotel
Emiliano Hotel
#1 of 321 in Sao Paulo
451 reviews
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 321 in Sao Paulo
3,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo

Property: L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo
Address: Alameda Campinas 266 | Jardim Paulista, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01404-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Bela Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#6 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#8 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#10 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo 5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The cosmopolitan city of São Paulo, the financial capital of Latin America, is the setting for the five star L' Hotel Porto Bay São Paulo. Situated on Alameda Campinas, 50 metres away from the corner of Avenida Paulista, and close to the best restaurants, bars, museums and stores selling the most emblematic brands in the world, L' Hotel Porto Bay São Paulo offers a central location without the bustle of the main avenue. Designed in a European style, the sophistication of this boutique hotel is perfectly complemented by high standards of service and comfort. Particular care has been taken with the quality of products and materials used in the hotel. Single pieces of Art can also be found, for example the presence of a Flemish tapestry woven in Brussels in the second half of the XVIth century bought at a Christie's auction in London. This 84 room boutique hotel has a restaurant, SPA, indoor pool, gym and offers a very personalised standard of service. Special occasions, weddings, shopping, art and culture... Special, personalised events designed to meets its guests' requirements. L'Hotel Porto Bay São Paulo offers free Wi-Fi throughout the whole hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing