We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TRYP Sao Paulo Berrini Hotel
Ranked #39 of 327 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 September 2012

If your meetings are around Berrini and you are looking for a good hotel with a fair price than this is the one. Spacious room, decorated nicely and a fairly spacious bathroom for this type of hotel. For business travellers is a go!

Room Tip: Very nice hotel with a fair price in Berrini area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adriana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella_TRYPB, Gerente at TRYP Sao Paulo Berrini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking part of your time to write this review!
It’s a pleasure for us knowing that you enjoyed your stay at the TRYP Berrini.
Our location is really convenient if you have business in the Berrini Avenue.
We hope to have you back as our guest.

Regards,
Gabriella Martins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 54 of 721 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2012

Two night business stay. I had a nice late night dinner after a later arrival. I think there were nicer restaurants nearby, but didn't want to go exploring alone at night!
The front desk staff was friendly and checkin efficient.

The room was clean, and the upper floor offered a nice view of cityscape. The bed was comfortable with several different pillow size/shape for comfort. The bathroom was nice with great shower. Free internet was great, but was not available the first night due to technical problems at the front desk!
The breakfast buffet had lots of choices, and there were both Brazilian Coffee and espresso drink.
We chose the hotel because the normal locationsw were booked, but I view this as a good option for staying in Sao Paulo.

Room Tip: high room if possible for good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 81globetrotter81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella_TRYPB, Gerente at TRYP Sao Paulo Berrini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your detailed review about your experience in our hotel.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and was pleased with our service an structure.
Your comment about the internet issue was forwarded to the responsible department .

It will be a pleasure to have you back every time you come to São Paulo!

Regards,
Gabriella Martins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Just nice. Located on center Sao Paulo, close the office. Just that. Food is ok.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
Thank Esteban Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lina_TRYPB, Gerente geral at TRYP Sao Paulo Berrini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2012

Dear Mr. Esteban Z.,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for your review!
We hope we have the opportunity to exceed your expectation on your next stay in São Paulo!

Regards,
Lina Giosa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I stayed for five nights in July and found the hotel to be tired but clean. The location was convienent to our Berrini Office and there were good moderately priced restaurants nearby. The carpets were stained and the bathroom could stand a renovation. I found the hotel buffet breakfast to be very good with a wide variety and good food.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter_S_1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

As we are continually looking to improve our hotel we appreciated your comments.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed our location and breakfast .

We hope we can welcome you back at the TRYP Berrini if your travel plans bring you back to the city!

Sincerely,
Lina Giosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I have stayed in Tryp Berrini a couple of times, always on business and I really liked it. The service is great, the rooms are comfortable and clean, the bathrooms are clean and renovated and the room service is great too. The breakfast is really nice with some variety. I only have one thing to point out. When I was checking out, they presented my bill with optional tourist fees. In my opinion, this is not a good policy since it looks like a bit abuse, presenting you the optional fees in the bill. If they’re optional, you ask first and add later, not the other way around. But they were very kind and when I said I didn’t wanted to pay them, they removed the fees right away. I’m travelling for a while now and it feels good when you stay in a hotel where the rooms are almost as comfortable as home.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara_Fonseca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lina_TRYPB, General Manager at TRYP Sao Paulo Berrini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear Ms. Fonseca,

Thank you for your review!
I am glad to know that you enjoyed our services and structure.
Your comments were deeply appreciated and have been considered by our Quality system as an opportunity, contributing to improve our services even more.

Once again, thank you for your kind words. It will be a pleasure to have you back in our hotel.

Sincerely,
Lina Giosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Good atmosphere, kind service, well equiped room (LCD tv, iron, six pillows, bathtub), fair price, and excellent location, close to the Congonhas airport and Berrini business district. I stayed two nights, being the first in the premium and the second in the superior room. For BRL200 more you book the premium, not worthy in my point of view, since the only thing that is a plus, is a couple of square meters.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilvioT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Tryp is a correct business hotel, if you will be at berrini or Vila Olimpia neighborhood this is a good hotel. The breakfast buffet is correct, the rooms are confort.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GianOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Itaim Bibi
Intercity Berrini
Intercity Berrini
#35 of 327 in Sao Paulo
1,011 reviews
Estanplaza Nacoes Unidas
#59 of 327 in Sao Paulo
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wyndham Sao Paulo Berrini
#105 of 327 in Sao Paulo
1,007 reviews
Estanplaza Berrini
#82 of 327 in Sao Paulo
558 reviews
The Time Othon Suites
#186 of 327 in Sao Paulo
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP Sao Paulo Berrini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP Sao Paulo Berrini Hotel

Address: Rua Quintana 934 | Brooklin Novo, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04569-011, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Itaim Bibi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#26 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#72 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: £48 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — TRYP Sao Paulo Berrini Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, Melia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TRYP Sao Paulo Berrini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Berrini Hotel Sao Paulo
TRYP Sao Paulo Berrini Hotel Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing