We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet with superior services.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TRYP Sao Paulo Higienopolis Hotel
Ranked #77 of 328 Hotels in Sao Paulo
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Expect more than an average Tryp standard for this hotel. Comfortable rooms and beds. Good breakfast. Quiet. Safe location.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,006)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

122 - 128 of 1,006 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2012

The hotel is placed in a nice neighborhood, the rooms are excellent, nice service.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luizasch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

The hotel is located in a very safe neighborhood with all basic commodities nearby.
There is a wonderful bakery on the same street well worth the short walk for breakfast.
My experience checking in was frustratilingly long and inneficient. After waiting in line for twenty minutes, I was given forms to fill out all in Portuguese and was informed that I could not get my room because I was 65 minutes early for checkin time of 2 PM. I asked if there were rooms ready and was told: oh yes sir but you will have to wait or come back at 2 !! I protested and was then informed that if I signed up for their loyalty card I could get it right away! More forms to fill out! I pointed to the line behind me as I did not want others to wait for me to fill out more forms. He seemed oblivious to it all and waived my blank room key as an incentive for me to get on with it.
Some high pressure marketing tactic! I'm not impressed and don't feel any warm loyalty to this chain and probably won't ever given this experience.

The room itself is ok although the bathroom is so tiny compared to the rest of the room.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlobalguyOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Just arrived, and I feel I have to write a review. Everything is just perfect, I 100% recommend it. I heard that the city was ugly and dangerous: what a pleasant surprise!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimoGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Well located in Higienópolis, São Paulo, this Hotel is within walking distance of a shopping mall, several good restaurants, and only 10 minutes to Parlatino. Quiet and safe family neighbohood.

Room Tip: Always ask for a higher floor and away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PCCHAVES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golda_TrypH, Gerente geral at TRYP Sao Paulo Higienopolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

Dear PCCHAVES,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about the TRYP Higienópolis. It is just wonderful that we could meet your expectations. As you mentioned, we are in a really cozy and safe neighborhood that you can enjoy lots of restaurants and the mall nearby. In your next stay in TRYP Higienópolis, please, let our team suggest you the best our city has to offer.
Best Regards,
Golda Boruchowski - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The hotel is located in the upscale residential district of Higienópils, one of the best parts of town. Close enough to shopping malls and great restaurants. Clean and cosy hotel, good value, quiet.Spacious clean rooms. Really fair hotel for the price you pay. Would deffinitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALEKLABU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golda_TrypH, Gerente geral at TRYP Sao Paulo Higienopolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

Dear ALEKLABU,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the TRYP Higienópolis. We are glad to hear that we could meet your expectations with our facilities and location. Indeed our location is perfect for guests wishing to have easy access to business venues, as well for guests that enjoy to explore the city in a safe and independently way. Thank you again for choosing our hotel, we look forward to accomodate you any time soon.
Best Regards,
Golda Boruchowski - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Located in the middle of the well known Higienopolis area, this Hotel has all what you need to have a pleasant stay. You can blend with the neighborhood and it is safe to walk around the nearby streets. Everything and more is close to the Hotel.
It's the right pick for business or leisure.
Enjoy you stay as I did. (Everything works and the service is very attentive)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marlecz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Higienopolis
Transamerica Classic Higienopolis
Higienopolis Hotel & Suites
#219 of 328 in Sao Paulo
441 reviews
Consolacao
Tryp Sao Paulo Paulista Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Higienopolis
Ville Hotel
Ville Hotel
#236 of 328 in Sao Paulo
87 reviews
Jardins
Melia Paulista
Melia Paulista
#47 of 328 in Sao Paulo
1,991 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel
Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel
#27 of 328 in Sao Paulo
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP Sao Paulo Higienopolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP Sao Paulo Higienopolis Hotel

Address: Rua Maranhao 371, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 02326-020, Brazil (Formerly Melia Confort Higienopolis)
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Higienopolis , Brooklin Velho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#40 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#54 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#66 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: £55 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TRYP Sao Paulo Higienopolis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of a most important districts of São Paulo, the TRYP Higienópolis hotel is the best option for those looking for tranquility and comfort, being at the same time close to several points of reference in the city of São Paulo. Besides the comfort and functionality, the hotel is PetFriendly, it offers free Wi-Fi in the apartments, cable TV, recreation areas with swimming pool, sauna and gym, restaurant and event area. Get to know our facilities and services on your next trip and stay in a hotel with the quality that only Meliá can offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your TRYP Sao Paulo Higienopolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Higienopolis Hotel Sao Paulo
TRYP Sao Paulo Higienopolis Hotel Brazil
Tryp Hotel Higienopolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing