We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lobby, great staff ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo
Ranked #10 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
takeitallin14
Level Contributor
170 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Nice lobby, great staff ”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in the nicest area of SP--tons of good restaurants and bars within walking distance or
A short cab ride. The rooms are dated (at least mine was), but they literally have the best shower head I've ever used. I know it sounds funny to comment on, but I mentioned this to my co-worker and she thought for a moment and completely agreed. Fausto and Sergio at the concierge are AMAZING and will bend over backwards to help with whatever reservations or suggestions you need--great resource. The breakfast is expensive, but pretty complete. The mini bar is WAAAAY over priced ($25 for a nip of boos, $10 m&m's) and the refrigerator there, while nice to have, barely keeps things cool (not cold). I asked about it and they said that's how the are, my coworker had the same issue. Also, ensure your room is AWAY from the elevators; they are very loud at night if you are in the rooms near them. The staff are great, helpful and speak Spanish, Portuguese, English, Italian and French. It is a nice hotel, but expensive. I would stay again because of the area and the staff, not (again, just mine) because of the room. The spa is very expensive ($200 usd for an hour massage). The gym is $7 per use and is nicely equipped.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank takeitallin14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, Manager at Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear takeitallin14,
First of all, thank you for choosing Tivoli São Paulo – Mofarrej and acknowledging the infrastructure and rooms that we provide.
Fausto and Sergio are truly a great concierge and we are proud to have them on our team. It gives us pride that we were able to provide such a great concierge service.
And thank you for noticing the facilities and our restaurants we always attempt to provide the best food options as well as the best facilities for our guests.
Again, our thanks and hope you get to come back and see us again real soon.
Renaud Pfeifer
General Manager | Tivoli São Paulo - Mofarrej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    908
    475
    153
    44
    36
See reviews for
148
383
69
867
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Starting with the perfect location, just 1 block from the Paulista Ave, Tivoli has amazingly huge suites, super comfortable beds and a concierge service very friendly and ready to walk the extra mile. The spanish restaurant on top is a plus, with mediterranean food menu full of specialties and lovely view to Paulista area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I stayed here immediately after staying at the Unique - I moved because this hotel was half the price! The hotel is well cared for and modern with excellent service and really lovely staff. The bathrooms were slightly disappointing, but adequate. It is not as plush as the Unique or Emiliano, but the difference in price makes this hotel an excellent alternative and I wouldn't hesitate to use it again. The only disappointment was the breakfast which was ok by UK standards but disappointing by Brazilian standards!

Room Tip: The Junior Suites are lovely and big with lots of light
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear JJ450,

It was a pleasure having you at Tivoli São Paulo – Mofarrej.

Our staff prides themselves in providing the highest level of service and it is always a great acknowledgment when our guests recognize this fact.

We hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,

Renaud Pfeifer
General Manager | Tivoli São Paulo - Mofarrej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River Forest, Illoinois
Level Contributor
366 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Tivoli is centrally located, the rooms are quite large, there is adequate desk space for working, and the public spaces are elegant ant spacious. The breakfast is excellent, the top floor restaurant superb, and lunch in the bar/lounge on the lobby level is good, though the menu is a bit limited. Service is very warm, and somewhat slow - but that is typical throughout Brazil and South America. Laundry service was excellent, clothes were very clean and nicely pressed. I did not use the spa and pool, but am told by others that they are fine.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Henry F,

Thank you so much for taking time to leave a few comments regarding your recent stay with us.

And thank you for noticing the facilities and our restaurants we always attempt to provide the best food options as well as the best facilities for our guests.

Again, our thanks and hope you get to come back and see us again real soon.

Renaud Pfeifer
General Manager | Tivoli São Paulo - Mofarrej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
194 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We booked two connecting rooms and were very pleased by the size of the combined space. The price was excellent value, especially because it included breakfast for our whole party of 5. The room was spacious and had all the important aspects, however the sound of the elevator throughout the stay was very loud. I read this beforehand and thought that people meant guests coming in and out of the elevator - that’s not the case, you hear the actual shaft sound all night. However we are all deep sleepers and were not too bothered.

One thing I would like to have improved in the hotel is their attitude towards parking. It is very bothersome that people that come to pick you up at the hotel (we had a car, but for some events had local family coming to drive one of us somewhere) are rushed to get out of the hotel frontage - bothersome rude. They seem VERY uptight about people having to actually park instead of waiting in car for a guest - it would be ok if parking was free (nope, $30 reais) and fast (nope again).

Other than the parking issue, service was cordial and polite and they speak English well.

The in room “dinning” (that’s how it is spelled in all brochures!) is good, however they were out of many options for the period we stayed (no pizzas and no sushi) so it became very limited in options. The food tasted great though.

The hotel was quiet and felt SUPER safe, good for families. If visiting Sao Paulo in the future we would not hesitate to stay here, but we would request a different room away from elevators.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhantomOP_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear PhantomOP_2013,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Tivoli São Paulo - Mofarrej.
At Tivoli São Paulo - Mofarrej, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Allow me to take a few moments to point out the actions that were taken:

/ We are very glad you were able to enjoy the Tivoli rooms, but I do apologize for the noise from our elevator.

/ In regards to the parking experience, the company which takes care of our parking is outsourced. But we are already in contact with them to verify the occurrence.

/We pride ourselves in having all items offered in our room service menu always available to our guests. We apologize if any dish was missing on the date requested. Your review has been shared with our Food & Beverage team and they will take appropriate steps to make sure the "in room dinning" experience is even more special.

We thank you for your comments and we definitely will use your comments to seek to improve our service and facility.

We look forward to seeing you and your family again.

Kind Regards,

Renaud Pfeifer
General Manager | Tivoli São Paulo - Mofarrej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Overall very good. The location was perfect - could not be beat - at the center of where you would want to be. The room received was spacious, clean, comfortable. The room windows hang down and swing far out open from waist-high without any guards and still give me sweaty-palms just thinking about how easy it'd be to fall out from many floors high (but I guess this is the norm there?). Hotel staff was mostly helpful but generally found them to be rather pretentious and at times inattentive. Food was OK (though, without warning, one dessert item contained almond flour, which didn't jive well with my mild nut allergy).

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank xxx896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear xxx896

First of all thank you for choosing Tivoli São Paulo- Mofarrej for your stay.

And thank you for having noticed our rooms and our staff. We are very proud of our team and we ensure that our rooms provide maximum amount of comfort for our guests.

In reference to your nut allergy, we apologize that you had that incident with us. We do ask that all guests please inform their allergies before eating at our restaurants so that we can ensure that the proper precautions are made.

We are delighted that you had unique experience at our hotel.

We hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,

Renaud Pfeifer
General Manager | Tivoli São Paulo - Mofarrej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Sergio best concierge service!,,

Got me into the top three São Paulo restaurants for the same week!

Very impressive

Speaks french fluently

The highlight of my stay!

Lobby restaurant has so much staff... But they talk and don't focus on the guest...

Front office weak in the morning
Confusion at check in..
More professional at night

Internet is spotty
I almost checked out after two hours on the phone wit heir IT TEAM and front desk.. They need to spend on technology as business people don't have time for antiquated dishes and routers... Not a good place to save...

Flavian at night very professional at front desk

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank John Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, General Manager at Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear John Peter G,

Thank you for having chosen Tivoli São Paulo- Mofarrej.

Sergio is truly a great concierge and we are proud to have him on our team. It gives us pride that we were able to provide such a great concierge service.

As for the rest of the service you experienced during your stay, I would like to apologize on behalf of our hotel. We strive to provide the best service and clearly you did not experience that.

We will look into what occurred upon your check in, to ensure that incident doesn’t happen again. And thank you also for informing us about the internet, we will research as to how we can improve the internet service for our guests.

We hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,

Renaud Pfeifer
General Manager | Tivoli São Paulo - Mofarrej
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Bela Vista
L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo
L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo
#8 of 321 in Sao Paulo
984 reviews
Jardins
InterContinental Sao Paulo
InterContinental Sao Paulo
#4 of 321 in Sao Paulo
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Emiliano Hotel
Emiliano Hotel
#1 of 321 in Sao Paulo
451 reviews
Bela Vista
Maksoud Plaza
Maksoud Plaza
#41 of 321 in Sao Paulo
1,983 reviews
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 321 in Sao Paulo
3,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo

Property: Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo
Address: Alameda Santos 1437 | Jardins, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01419-001, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#18 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#21 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#26 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo 5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Jardins district, just a block away from Avenida Paulista, discover the Tivoli Mofarrej - São Paulo Hotel, in the heart of the city. Whether you are travelling on business or for pleasure, this five star hotel in São Paulo has everything you need to ensure an unforgettable stay. Redecorated rooms, top-level meeting rooms, the largest presidential suite in Latin America. While you're there, take the opportunity to go to the theatre, visit the city's museums, enjoy the scent of the flowers and woods of Brazil and shop at top stores. Everything is so close at hand right next to this luxury hotel in downtown São Paulo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Sao Paulo Mofarrej Hotel Sao Paulo
Tivoli Hotel Sao Paulo
Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing