We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$135
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Paulista(Sao Paulo)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo(Sao Paulo)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$158
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel(Sao Paulo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mercure Sao Paulo Jardins Hotel(Sao Paulo)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,982)
Filter reviews
1,982 results
Traveller rating
1,192
525
166
54
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,192
525
166
54
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelclub sandwichtop floornespresso machinesao paololuxury hotelroom servicebusiness triphotel staffrooms are largeavenida paulistabreakfast buffet isconciergepaulobrazildoormanconference
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 1,982 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017

The stay at the hotel was very unpleasant due to daily disturbances:
- The hotel was booked through 2 different websites for the stay of 4 nights:
- every day at breakfast we would be requested to pay the bill even though it was included in the booking (each day ,every morning, we had to explain over and over the same thing that the breakfast has been paid for)
- Every day the hotel would be bothering us in regards to the settlement of the bill in advance since we left a guarantee of 200 EUROS and our bill exceeded this amount. Knowing that we will be checking out the following day we would be sent daily letters by the hotel to settle partially the difference (as if we would actually leave without paying - very unprofessional and discriminative since it shows that we are people that eat and drink from the hotel)
- 2 to 3 times a day the key card to the room was not working (we did not have it next to our phones, and this is the excuse the reception would be giving us), so 2-3 times a day we would need to call from upstairs and wait in hallway for someone to bring us new keys
- There is complimentary coffee, but not tea (never seen it in any of the visited hotel of the world). The funny thing is that we have requested a kettle thinking that we have tea bags. We were brought the kettle but when we requested the tea bags, we were asked how many we need and we said 5. We were brought 1 kettle with a cup and 3 tea bags and charged 30 RS - as if we requested 3 cups of tea (each kettle with 1 cup and tea bag is 10RS so that means that we were charged 10 RS per TEA BAG!!!! Ridiculous). Having in mind that we were not even informed about it.

At breakfast on 2.08.2017 - I have requested an omelette and 20 minutes later it still did not come. I have asked the waiter where it is and she told me she would check. After seeing that she completely ignored my request I went to the floor manager and then 3 minutes later I got my omelette. Just because I was on the phone I did not really realise how much time passed, but after checking the first call I made after ordering it is unacceptable to be forgotten by the staff for over 20 minutes.

Overall the stay was very nervous and tiring due to all the hassle from the reception, hotel staff etc and we are happy to be checking out tomorrow.

The only silver lining of the cloudy hotel is the concierge Marjorry who was very helpful and kind and assisting. Everything she was suggesting was perfect and the only person making this stay very pleasant for us.

Room Tip: Choose the higher room for amazing views of the city
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elizaveta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, Manager at Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Tivoli Mofarrej for your stay in São Paulo and for taking your time to write about your experience. We are always looking for different ways to go beyond our guests’ expectations providing a real Tivoli experience, and we deeply apologize for not delivering this time the service that you really deserve and that we are honored in offering.

I verified the points you mentioned and unfortunately you did not receive the level of service you deserve and we are used to delivering. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Yours faithfully,

Miguel F. M. Garcia
General Manager | Tivoli Mofarrej – São Paulo
miguel.garcia@tivolihotels.com | +55 (11) 3146-5900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We had a fantastic room on the 21st floor, extremely clean and the service was just awesome!! All the staff right from the doorman, reception and Concierge were extremely warm and helpful. A special thanks to Marjorry for going our of her way to help us out. We had tough time with the language since we don't know Portuguese but she gave us tons of information and hence we knew what to expect
Me only concern, if at all was that we had a 3 year old with us and they were unable to cook something for her as a special request.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karishma1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, Manager at Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Tivoli Mofarrej – São Paulo for your stay, and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are very pleased to know that you had a remarkable experience with us, and to receive your kind comments on our hotel and staff. We work every day with a true passion to serve, and comments like yours reassure us that we are on the right track.

Thank you once more for your recommendations. Hope to welcome you back in the future for another Tivoli experience.

Yours faithfully,

Miguel F. M. Garcia
General Manager | Tivoli Mofarrej - São Paulo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

This is a decent hotel. Big rooms, great bar, a pool and an awesome breakfast!
The area seemed safe in daylight but that said, a group of us went out in the evening and didn't feel too uncomfortable. Same as any big city I guess!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Inspector-IOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, Manager at Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Tivoli Mofarrej for your stay in São Paulo and for taking your time to write about your experience. It is always grateful to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be motivated with your remarks.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours faithfully,

Miguel F. M. Garcia
General Manager | Tivoli Mofarrej – São Paulo
miguel.garcia@tivolihotels.com | +55 (11) 3146-5900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

What an amazing hotel and service.
You will be bluffed from entering the hotel to your departure day. This hotel is amazing, fantastic vlaue for money, great room, spacious with a turn down service and change of bedsheet daily.
Great roof top restaurant with an amazing food and atmosphere.
team is so friendly and helpful!
Congratulation to the management team.

Room Tip: Don't miss it
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, Manager at Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Tivoli Mofarrej for your stay in São Paulo and for taking your time to write about your experience. It is always grateful to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be motivated with your remarks.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours faithfully,

Miguel F. M. Garcia
General Manager | Tivoli Mofarrej – São Paulo
miguel.garcia@tivolihotels.com | +55 (11) 3146-5900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Located in the safe(r) Jardin district the Tivoli is a hotel I would return to. The rooms are excellent, staff very courteous and efficient and food very good. The 'Seen' restaurant on top floor has great views across the city, splendid food (quite pricey but worth it) and is very popular. The location is great for Avenue Paulista shopping and the street party on Sundays when the road becomes pedestrians only. Also try out the Botanical gardens, worth the taxi ride for tranquility

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliHotelsResorts, Manager at Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Tivoli Mofarrej for your stay in São Paulo and for taking your time to write about your experience. It is always grateful to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be motivated with your remarks.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours faithfully,

Miguel F. M. Garcia
General Manager | Tivoli Mofarrej – São Paulo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews