We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good.”
Review of Bienal Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bienal Suites
Ranked #171 of 327 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Good hotel. Comfortable room and well-mannered staff. There is just one issue to improve: the restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Eder I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2012

This was recommended by my girlfriend's friend, so we figured we'd give it a shot. For starters when we first arrived, they couldn't find my name on their reservations list [which I made the
reservation MONTHS in advance] & we had to wait about 30 minutes or so before they finally
found my name in their records. I'll admit the staff was very friendly & they had a nice restaurant to eat at. The room was OK I guess, the air conditioner worked in the beginning but for some reason, it stopped working for the remainder of my stay there. Although it was several blocks from the nearest bus stop, it was [walking distance] 20 or more minutes away from the nearest train station. It was also far from several other things such as other places to
eat & from supermarkets too.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elvis4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2010

Me and my wife are used to stay in a lot of Sao Paulo hotel’s and flat’s, but we never spent a situation so ridiculous like the one we passed in Bienal Flat.

Normally, even in simple hotels, when we arrive one or two hours before the check-in time, we are used to enter on the room, as the hotel allow the ckeck-in early in one or two hours.

But, as it seems, Bienal Flat is very different.

We arrived two hours before the check-in time and, as we got there, a lot of guests were doing the check-out. As we asked if it was possible to do the ckeck-in, the reception told us that it would be ok… if we pay around 100 dollars. As we asked why, they told that the entering on the room, before the time for check-in, even if just one or two hours before, would have to be paid with this amount of around 100 dollars.

I must confess that, never, we have seem a hotel that ask an amount if the guest arrive one/two hours before the time of check-in and there are rooms free already.

There are a lot of other hotels around Bienal Flat, just some (10 to 50) meters from this one. And we have stayed before in some of them, Novotel and Mercure, and, on these, we arrived around 3 hours before the check-in and entered on the room on the same time without paying this ridiculous tax asked by this horrible hotel.

By the way, we did not pay the tax… waited the 02 hours, the check-in was very very very slow and decided to never again try this place.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nunes-MG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 6 Stub App Smartphone
Thank Gilmareste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bienal S, Depto de reservas at Bienal Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Marcella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
0.3 mi away
Travel Inn Ibirapuera
Travel Inn Ibirapuera
#266 of 327 in Sao Paulo
44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green Place Flat Ibirapuera
Green Place Flat Ibirapuera
#159 of 327 in Sao Paulo
228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Ibis Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
Hotel Ibis Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
#108 of 327 in Sao Paulo
136 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mercure SP Ginasio Ibirapuera
Mercure SP Ginasio Ibirapuera
#143 of 327 in Sao Paulo
487 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Ibirapuera
Comfort Hotel Ibirapuera
#64 of 327 in Sao Paulo
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bienal Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bienal Suites

Address: Rua Sena Madureira 1225 | Ibirapuera, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04021-051, Brazil (Formerly Tsue Bienal Flat)
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 327 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Price Range: £43 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bienal Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bienal Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bienal Suites Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing