We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel...dinner is ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tryp Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas Hotel
Ranked #121 of 328 Hotels in Sao Paulo
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The breakfast was delicious. The rooms were updated and very modern. The rooftop terrace is gorgeous with the pool. Very centrally located if you work or have business in that area. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benpfell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edson_TrypNU, General Manager at Tryp Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013
Google Translation

Olá Sr. Benpfell,

Obrigado por sua atenção e o comentário sobre o TRYP Nações Unidas.
Ficamos felizes em saber que durante sua estada apreciou nosso café da manhã, a reforma dos apartamentos e a área de lazer.
Buscamos oferecer aos nossos hóspedes uma estada que ofereça qualidade e conforto.
Nosso hotel está em uma região privilegiada, pois está em uma área onde se concentra grandes empresas e centros comercias.

Esperamos recebê-lo em breve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 58 of 1,265 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

I stayed seven nights inTryp Nacoes Unidas in Sao Paulo is very nice spot in big city, still being easy to reach all from town. Nice, clean and enough space in rooms. Good bathroom with nececities. Cleaning-Lady did her job well. Only "bad" thing is that you can not open windows to get fresh air. Minibar selection is very limited, but can survive with nice lobby bar and it´s wonderful team. Breakfast is very nice. lot of warm food + as an extra brazlian fruits and juces.
Shutlebus service to Transamerica Exhibition Center did also work well.
I recomend this hotel to more or less business trip hotel.

Room Tip: From upper floors nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuutti75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NacoesUnidas_Tryp, General Manager at Tryp Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thanks for commenting on your stay in our hotel
We are glad that we had a pleasant stay and appreciated our clean, accommodations and cusine.
Will be pleasure receive you at TRYP Nações Unidas in our next coming to São Paulo.

Regards,
Adener Rocha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Stayed there 7 nights in late September during PowerGen Brazil 2013.
The hotel had decent rooms with an exceptionally large desk which made me happy.
Housekeeping kept the room in good order.
Breakfast was nothing to write home about, so I just stayed with coffee, toast and yogurt.
Limited bar, but the bartender was always attentive.
15 minute walk to the Carrefour department store where you can pick up snacks or odds and ends you may have forgotten.
Didn't stay for dinner, but the concierge recommended the Morumbi Mall (don't laugh) a 10 minute taxi ride. A must at night in that neighborhood.

From Sao Paulo International Airport the taxi rate was $150 BRL and took about 45 minutes on a Saturday night.

Wireless internet although free, was spotty at best, even in the lobby.
Overall an average hotel, with a very friendly staff.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 12th floor and didn't hear any street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfivny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NacoesUnidas_Tryp, General Manager at Tryp Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Hello jfivny,

Thank you for sharing with other travelers Tripadvisor your experience in our hotel.
It is very rewarding to receive comments like this, knowing that he enjoyed our accommodations, the desk attendant and cleaning.
We appreciate your comments regarding internet services, that will be analyzed in a constructive form, for us to improve every day more.

We hope to see you soon at TRYP Nações Unidas

Regards,
Adener Rocha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I stayed here for a week for a conference held nearby.

1) The LOCATION? Sao Paulo has 20M people, so you can't be near everything. We were near our colleague's hotels (3 on this block), near 3 bank machines within 2 blocks, near plenty of restaurants and pubs (we only needed 1 per night), and near the conference. So it was fine. Just far from GRU airport. We never had to wait for a taxi.

2) The WIFI in the room was fine, though I was frequently logged out.

3) The desk STAFF are pleasant but have shockingly poor English overall, so concierge services are minimal. i.e. I could not get help changing my flight, could not get more than 100Real ($50 US- which is just one cab ride) changed at the desk, had trouble changing rooms later in the week when I wanted to move down from premium. There were no loaner umbrellas and it rained all week. But they were nice, just kinda slow and couldn't communicate in English.... The lobby (guards), cleaning and dining room staff were 100% pleasant and attentive.

4) The first ROOM I was given (premium room) was 19th floor but was adjacent to 3 elevators. I was moved without incidence to the end of the hall on 16th floor on request. I recommend the end of the hall! It was completely quiet and this is a loud city. The shade was broken so I stood on the desk and rolled it up. But otherwise the room was clean, the amenities (toothbrush, toothpaste) are thoughtful and abundant. The bed has 6 delicious pillows, bathroom clean and well-appointed. The only problem is the TV, which does not have pay-per-view and only CNN is in English; so for a week-long stay that was a bit tiring.

5) BREAKFAST is huge, all-you-can-eat, pleasant, stress free.

6) We went on a TOUR of a nearby town, Embu, that makes indigenous crafts with SP TOURS, owner Christian speaks beautiful English, is charming and a fountain of knowledge. The best day that I had here. $500R for both of us for the day (5 hours+). We also went to the largest Buddhist Temple in this hemisphere and it was a wonderful surprise. My friend went with SP TOURS on a city trip and went to museums and parks and learned about the amazing architecture with a female guide named ?Nasha?.

I would definitely stay again. It is a bargain at the price, so you need to be a bit more prepared for foreign travel than I was.

Room Tip: End of the hall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wtt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NacoesUnidas_Tryp, General Manager at Tryp Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Hello wtt1,

Thank you for having your time to comment on your stay at TRYP Nações Unidas.
We appreciate your comments, for us is very important because collaborate to improve every day more quality and services offered.
Their comments and compliments have been passed on to responsible for the area, where they will be used constructively.

Will be a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel.

Regards,
Adener Rocha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I have stayed for 75 nights in this hotel in couple of trips. This hotel is perfect economy business hotel. The location is good with Morumbi shopping mall nearby and a rail station just few blocks away.
Pros include the price, location , people and accessibility.
Con includes the poorly maintained swimming pool which rarely opens for customer.

Room Tip: Ask for smoking room if you really need one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K Manoj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NacoesUnidas_Tryp, General Manager at Tryp Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Hi K Manoj P,

Thanks for sharing your hosting experience with other travelers Tripadvisor.
We are happy that during your stay enjoyed our location, it really is in a privileged area, allowing us easy access to best points of South Zone.
Allow us to inform you that our pool has undergone preventive maintenance in order to offer great moments of leisure to our guests.

We hope to see you soon.

Regards,
Adener Rocha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

Upon our arrival, the checkin process took about 20-30 minutes because the person handling it was appearantly a newbie. After finally giving us our room, the room was a 2 single bed room, while we reserved a 1 king size bedroom. We dragged our tired bodies downstairs to change it, and went back upstairs to find out that the key doesn't work. Another 30 minutes had passed before we finally get into our room.

The walls are thin as paper so you can hear everything outside. The Internet connection is basically useless and we had to come downstairs to use it. This is supposedly a business hotel, and for people on a business trip, Internet connection is key.

All in all, it is a very disappointing hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HochaClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edson_TrypNU, General Manager at Tryp Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Dear ClaireSBP,

I really appreciate your time to post a review about us! We believe this is the best way to improve our services.

We would like to offer our most sincere apologies for all the inconveniences with our Reception service and internet system. Be sure that we are working hard to improve the speed internet for all our guests as soon as possible.

It will be a pleasure for us to have a new opportunity to receive you in TRYP Nações Unidas.

Sincerely,

Adener Rocha - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Walls are paper thin I can hear whatever my neighbour does the neighbourhood seems safe considering it is next to the us counsel late and some shopping areas. Very far from gur airport and with the traffic be ready for a min 2 hours taxi ride make sure you pre book a car to avoid waiting wifi in the rooms is good Good deal for anyone visiting São Paulo for an exhibition or convention.
R

Room Tip: Choose a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyashpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edson_TrypNU, General Manager at Tryp Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Dear Ms. Nyashpal,

Thank you very much for your time in providing us with feedback about your recent experience in our hotel.
Your comments are of great value and will contribute to the improvement of our services.
I am really glad to know that you’ve enjoyed our wifi service in the rooms.
We hope to see you back soon at TRYP Nações Unidas!

Sincerely, Adener Rocha - Gerente General.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Intercity Nacoes Unidas
#42 of 328 in Sao Paulo
643 reviews
Mercure Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas
#126 of 328 in Sao Paulo
551 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi
Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi
#86 of 328 in Sao Paulo
2,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Estanplaza International
#71 of 328 in Sao Paulo
377 reviews
Jardins
HB Hotels Ninety
HB Hotels Ninety
#154 of 328 in Sao Paulo
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas Hotel

Address: Rua Fernandes Moreira 1264 | Chacara Santo Antonio-Sto Amaro, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04716-003, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#105 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: £39 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tryp Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the most attractive business centers in the capital, near Nações Unidas avenue, Expocenter Transamérica, Consulate of the United States, south zone of São Paulo, only 8km from Congonhas Airport. With modern architecture and cozy atmospheres, the hotel is aimed at the executive public, and to meet the needs of this type of client offers a complete infrastructure for social and corporate events, has of the 400 apartments, 200 twin beds apartments for groups. The hotel has a leisure area that includes: swimming pool, sauna and gym, as well as restaurant and bar, everything to make your stay more comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Melia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tryp Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Nacoes Unidas Hotel Sao Paulo
Tryp Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas Hotel Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing