We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tryp Sao Paulo Paulista Hotel
Ranked #23 of 325 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great option”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Great central location. Rooms kind of small, but not unexpected for a big city hotel. Stayed only for a night, but the great location allowed for a very fruitful use of the limited time.

Doors to the balcony didn't lock in place, which did not help with keeping street noise out.

Very friendly and helpful staff albeit somewhat of a language barrier. A problem with the original room required us to switch, but that was handled very professionally and promptly.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JBoy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulista_Tryp, Gerente geral at Tryp Sao Paulo Paulista Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing TRYP Paulista as your hotel in Sao Paulo and for sharing your opinion with us and other travelers.

We were very pleased to know that the location and the staff service contributed to enjoy your stay. Be sure, with great satisfaction, we will forward your assessment to the hotel employees.

In respect to the room acoustics, we would like to apologize and tell you that we will analyze a measure to avoid the street noise to better satisfy our guests. Also, we will analyze the issue of language.

Hope to see you soon at TRYP Paulista again!

Sincerely,
Sergio Luppi – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    620
    146
    29
    15
See reviews for
195
318
80
520
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Nothing working and outdated equipment in the gym. "Pool" was laughable.
Rooms average but clean.
Furniture reminds of a cheap european etap. Remote hardly working for tv.
Close the sliding "balcony" door and it opens on the other side.
Noisy from outside, noisy from corridor.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Karl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulista_Tryp, Gerente geral at Tryp Sao Paulo Paulista Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing TRYP Paulista as your hotel in Sao Paulo and for sharing your opinion with us and other travelers.

We would like to apologize for the inconveniences caused by the noise from the corridor and the remote control. Let us assure that the responsible of the Housekeeping will take all necessary measures to avoid this kind of setbacks.

In respect to the pool and the fitness center, we would like to thank the comments and inform you that we will treat as improvement opportunities, as well as the sliding balcony door, which opens in both sides as a normal functionality.

Hope to have the opportunity to see you again at TRYP Paulista again!

Sincerely,
Sergio Luppi – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Location is good like other hotels in the area such as Renaissance hotel.
Breakfast was awesome.
I used to kill 2 or 3 mosquito like creatures in the room daily.
Internet was terrible. I gave up on using internet in the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Persian-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulista_Tryp, Gerente geral at Tryp Sao Paulo Paulista Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing TRYP Paulista as your hotel in Sao Paulo and for sharing your opinion with us and other travelers.

We were very pleased to know that the location and the breakfast contributed to enjoy your stay.

In respect to the insects, we would like to apologize and tell you that we are taking some measures to avoid that happen again. About the Internet, we are analyzing improvements to better satisfy our guests.

Hope to see you soon at TRYP Paulista again!

Sincerely,
Sergio Luppi – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Located in a very strategical position, very close to CONSOLAÇÃO and Paulista subway station, Avenida Paulista and Rua Augusta are a few steps far away.
The kindess of the whole staff and their continuos availability took me during the stay. A very excellent and various breakfast.
The room was clean and pretty much spacious and wide. An hotel really guestfriendly.
I'll surely stop by in my next trip to San San Paolo

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulista_Tryp, Gerente geral at Tryp Sao Paulo Paulista Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Mr. Marco,

Thank you for your evaluation and comments about your stay at TRYP Paulista.

We were very pleased to know that the location, the room, the breakfast and the staff contributed to enjoy your stay.

Be sure, with great satisfaction, we will forward your review to the knowledge of the Hotel's employees.

Hope to have you again soon as our guest!

Sincerely,
Sergio Luppi – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

An extremely good option in an appealing part of São Paulo, close to the main artery of the Jardins district and very safe (I'll add here that forewarnings about safety in the southern hemisphere's largest city seem to be more about paranoia than reality - I've rarely felt more comfortable in a large metropolis even if the neighbourhood is generally extremely well heeled.) Rooms are excellent and there is an attractive pool while service is friendly and there is a lovely picture of the Avenida Paulista of years ago behind the check in desk.There are good amenities nearby including an outstanding bookshop and the superb buffet restaurant Grill Hall Paulista. How can you not enjoy staying in a hotel on a street named Rua Haddock Lobo?

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoehmBawerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulista_Tryp, Gerente geral at Tryp Sao Paulo Paulista Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing TRYP Paulista as your hotel in Sao Paulo and for sharing your opinion with us and other travelers.

We were very pleased to know that the location, the structure, the service and the staff of our hotel contributed to enjoy your stay.

Be sure, with great satisfaction, we will forward your review to the knowledge of the employees of the hotel.

We are waiting for you in your next trip to Sao Paulo.

Best regards,
Sergio Luppi – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is an excellent hotel. The staff are helpful and many speak good English. The rooms are spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The swimming pool is very small, but adequate as I suspect most guests will not require this service. Wifi is free throughout the hotel and of good quality. The room had a fridge and an excellent shower. We were impressed by the range of products provided. Apart from shower and hair products, there was toothbrush and paste, shaving balm and a note encouraging guests to contact reception if there was anything they had forgotten and needed. There was also an impressive menu of available pillows! From goose feather to down to orthopaedic to polyester. Breakfast was of a good standard with fresh fruit, hot dishes, meats, cheeses, cakes and pastries. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Von1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulista_Tryp, Gerente geral at Tryp Sao Paulo Paulista Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Guest,
0
Thank you for choosing TRYP Paulista as your hotel in Sao Paulo and for sharing your opinion with us and other travelers.

We were very pleased to know that the location, the structure, the breakfast, the service in general and the staff of our hotel contributed to enjoy your stay.

We are waiting for you in your next trip to Sao Paulo.

Best regards,
Sergio Luppi – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rottenburg am Neckar, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

This is a good value for money hotel in an excellent location. It is in a reasonably quiet side street five minutes from two metro stations just off Paulista. Rooms are of a decent size but plainly furnished. Windows are single glazed so if there is noise on the street you will hear it. Other reviewers have complained about breakfast and wifi access, but I found both to be fine. The fresh fruit for breakfast may be standard in Brazil, yet it is still a treat for the non-Brazilians among us. Internet worked well and without interruption. So all in all nothing really out of the ordinary, but also little to complain about, and at the rate I booked surely to be recommended.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulista_Tryp, Gerente geral at Tryp Sao Paulo Paulista Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Mr. Thomas,

Thank you for your evaluation and comments about your stay at the TRYP Paulista, and also your recommendation.

We were very pleased to know that the location, the room and the breakfast contributed to enjoy your stay.

Hope to have you again as our guest!

Sincerely,
Sergio Luppi – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
Melia Paulista
Melia Paulista
#35 of 325 in Sao Paulo
1,820 reviews
Consolacao
Golden Tulip Sao Paulo Paulista
Jardins
Royal Jardins Hotel
Royal Jardins Hotel
#18 of 325 in Sao Paulo
1,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Ibis Paulista
Ibis Paulista
#45 of 325 in Sao Paulo
2,872 reviews
Bela Vista
Mercure Sao Paulo Paulista
Mercure Sao Paulo Paulista
#37 of 325 in Sao Paulo
664 reviews
Bela Vista
Blue Tree Premium Paulista
Blue Tree Premium Paulista
#76 of 325 in Sao Paulo
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Sao Paulo Paulista Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Sao Paulo Paulista Hotel

Property: Tryp Sao Paulo Paulista Hotel
Address: Rua Haddock Lobo 294, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01414-000, Brazil (Formerly Meliá Comfort Paulista)
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Consolacao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#16 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#21 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#33 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tryp Sao Paulo Paulista Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TRYP Sao Paulo Paulista HotelSTAY IN THE HEART OF IT ALLTucked in the financial and entertainment center of Sao Paulo, our TRYP Sao Paulo Paulista hotel puts sensational shopping, gourmet international cuisine, pulsating night life and everything cool about Sao Paulo in easy reach. Get the inside scoop on the hippest spots from the expert staff at our Sao Paulo, Brazil, hotel near Paulista Avenue.From our sleek, modern design to our spacious penthouse suites, our Sao Paulo, Brazil, hotel boasts the special touches that make a stay unforgettable. Plan your day using free Wi-Fi Internet access, and power up with our premium breakfast buffet. Our gym makes it easy to get in a workout, and our pool and sauna are perfect for relaxing after a long day. Toast the evening over a cocktail in our lobby bar, then dine in our restaurant before taking in the night life. Meeting space means you can easily get work done. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tryp Sao Paulo Paulista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Paulista Hotel Sao Paulo
Tryp Bela Vista
Tryp Sao Paulo Paulista Hotel Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing