We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent rooms and reception”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Prodigy Grand Hotel & Suites Berrini
Ranked #15 of 327 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2014

If you're looking for a place to expend few days with a certain comfort without missing home... that is the place.
They only didn't got 5 star due the breakfast and room service... they are good, but I was expecting a little more variety and quality.

Room Tip: They have 2 different rooms areas.. 33m² and 55m² which it is a little more expensive but worth the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RGEDRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (839)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 68 of 840 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed here dec 25. It took a full 15 mins to check in, with a completely vacant foyer. Not a good start. We had an executive suite, which was very spacious, living room, bathroom, bedroom, balcony. Unfortunately the fixtures and fittings were supplied by the local second hand shop, 2 very uncomfortable sofa's, poor quality dining table which the termites would refuse to eat, the decor was very poor, cigarette burns on the wood surfaces, quite dusty.
The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom very spacious.
My favourite meal in Brasil is the breakfast. Unfortunately here the breakfast was quite appalling (even the staff complained it was rubbish!), pao de quejo which tasted of salt, stale old soggy bread, melon and pineapple which was oxidising, in truth, nothing to eat.
We payed $120 for the privilege, and unless you are desperate, I would not bother with this hotel. Overpriced junk.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Gentle_Giant_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

If work is your word, Prodigy is the best option ever! The best Front Office to be seen, kind staff always willing to help you out, with a welcoming face to everyone which is the best way to be received once you get to town!
A must "try it on", feel yourself home with fair fares, classy space, free internet plus access to a very modern gym, a fabulous swimming pool on the top floor, spacious rooms and a lovely landscape, having the opportunity of seeing gorgeous squares in the middle of grey São Paulo...book it now! ;)

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Camila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The Complety Hotel, Perfect for my family and me. All the service is very good in the all aspect.
I Like the staing the weekend to the Prodigy Berrini, the Spa is strategic for the clients.

The Prodigy Grand Hotel Berrini is the best experience for yours customers.

Thanks

Room Tip: Box in the Bethroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwenisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I stayed here for four nights on a business trip. On the plus side, my room was spacious, with a separate living area with table and sofas, and a separate bedroom, like a small apartment. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast buffet (included with my rate) was above average, with both hot and cold breakfast items. However, the room and the furniture were worn, in need of renovation. The exercise equipment in the gym upstairs was also dated. Not up to the standards of an international hotel chain in my view. Still, the hotel is conveniently located close to office buildings and is decent, although overpriced for what you get.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaintLouisTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Good cost-benefit ratio. Comfortable and well-trained staff. Staff is also very friendly and manages to cater to each of our requests. Good location, excellent breakfast. Service room is quite efficient. The rooms are very clean. Rooms on the lowest floors may suffer with some noise.

Room Tip: Rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emermarq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Unfortunately this hotel is in the best location for my office. However prodigy have done nothing to it since they took over on the first of March
I think they even gave me the same room as my March stay. It is so in need of refurbishment. Also having flown overnight from Mexico City the staff were less than helpful about options as my room was not available until 2.00pm. Perhaps they should send their staff off to experience the life of travel to get an understanding of the needs of patrons.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShirleyM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 327 in Sao Paulo
3,545 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bom Retiro
Luz Plaza Sao Paulo
Luz Plaza Sao Paulo
#13 of 327 in Sao Paulo
557 reviews
Bela Vista
Maksoud Plaza
Maksoud Plaza
#28 of 327 in Sao Paulo
2,551 reviews
Melia Ibirapuera
#108 of 327 in Sao Paulo
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prodigy Grand Hotel & Suites Berrini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prodigy Grand Hotel & Suites Berrini

Address: Rua Quintana 1012, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04569-011, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#22 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#24 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#33 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: £49 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prodigy Grand Hotel & Suites Berrini 3.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Prodigy Grand Hotel & Suites Berrini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Tree Towers Berrini Hotel Sao Paulo
Blue Tree Hotel Berrini
Prodigy Grand Hotel & Suites Berrini Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing