We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,002)
Filter reviews
1,002 results
Traveller rating
552
339
68
28
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
552
339
68
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness districtin house restaurantgreat hotelshopping mallhot dishesspecial thanksthe hotel staffjunior suitewalking distancesmall gymaccor hotelsdefinitely stay here againrooms are spaciousbusiness staymany optionslate checkvila
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 1,002 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Great service, very comfortable rooms. Very good location, in the center of the new financial district. Best choice for buzz travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carioca10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PULLMANVILAOLIMPIA, Gerente de relações com clientes at Pullman Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us; we value all feedback as it always affords us an opportunity to improve, so thank you for all your comments.

Once again we very much appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to stay with us on a future visit to São Paulo.

Cordially,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Guest Experience Manager
Pullman São Paulo Vila Olímpia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

This hotel is very nice, a bit expensive though. I stayed in a one bedroom suite (very expensive rate) and it was very spacious and comfortable. The bathroom is good with all modern amenities (except the hair dryer!). I don't know what the last reviewer was talking about - I had slippers and a robe in my room, the towels were good quality and so were the pillows.
I ate at the restaurant, the food was high quality.
The hotel is in a business district, not close to any points of interest, so I would not recommend it for leisure travel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KosmoK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PULLMANVILAOLIMPIA, Gerente de relações com clientes at Pullman Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us; we value all feedback as it always affords us an opportunity to improve, so thank you for all your comments.

Once again we very much appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to stay with us on a future visit to São Paulo.

Cordially,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Guest Experience Manager
Pullman São Paulo Vila Olímpia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

We chose this hotel because it was close to my husband's office. So this is a good choise if you have business in this area.
But not really good for tourism. It's far away from the center.The only way to get there from the hotel is to take a taxi.
We really regret that we didn't have time to read reviews about this hotel before coming here. For this price
we could have got a better place to stay!

My biggest complaint was the pillows.They were terrible, very cheap ones! after staying 4 nights, I guess they changed
the pillows and those cheap pillows moreover were smelling sweat!
And be ready to use almost gray, hard, scratchy towels!They are not fluffy and snow white as supposed to be in 4 star hotels.In short they tried to save money in everything by making poor isolation, not providing with slippers, putting an old TV, hanging blinds without curtain, not putting coffee machine or tea pot.
Another problem was with our toilet.After flushing the toilet when it refills with water it was making a sirene like sound that at night we were waking each other up .I guess we should have complaint about it from the first day and probably they would have changed our room but this option didn't come to our mind earlier.
By the way, the internet was quite expensive!We were paying 45 Brazilian Real(27$)!!! for quite slow 24 hour internet.
The service was OK.Meals at the restraunt were OK too.

I would not recommend staying here if you are looking for a better quality.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UlysseLeBeauVoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PULLMANVILAOLIMPIA, Gerente de relações públicas at Pullman Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us; we value all feedback as it always affords us an opportunity to improve, so thank you for all your comments.

Once again we very much appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to stay with us on a future visit to São Paulo.

Cordially,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Guest Experience Manager
Pullman São Paulo Vila Olímpia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2010

Arrived from Europe early morning (2.5 hour drive from Sao Paolo airport to the hotel) to be told "Sorry checkin is at 14:00" / Went to shower in the office and checked in later (lengthy process) in the evening.

Reception staff are very busy with themselves but seem to ignore customers.

Tried to use the internet in the room and after calling the front desk 7 times with no answer, they offered yto send the bell boy to check what the problem was.

Bell boy arrives 15 minutes later, does not speak English and I don't speka Portugese.

After fiddling around with my laptop, turns out they don't support Firefox ... Safari now works ... slooooooooooowly. 22$ a day for the internet but the best perk is the bottle of water in the bathroom for ... 10$ !

No in-room amenities whatsover, no coffee machine but a small fridge.

In room breakfast was not bad at all (for 28$)

I am sure there are better hotel sin Sao Paolo

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PULLMANVILAOLIMPIA, Gerente de relações com clientes at Pullman Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us; we value all feedback as it always affords us an opportunity to improve, so thank you for all your comments.

Once again we very much appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to stay with us on a future visit to São Paulo.

Cordially,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Guest Experience Manager
Pullman São Paulo Vila Olímpia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2009

perfectly fine corporate accomodation. staff have great english and are knowledgeable and attentive. the concierge did not have very good maps of the city though!

the rooms were very nice and spacious. the beds were very comfortable and the view was fine. close to a shopping centre and all the business that I had to do, it was a perfect choice for me.

cab ride to centro was about 40 minutes. cab ride to the Garulhous airport was about 50 minutes but this can easly blow out depending on the time of day. about 10 minutes to Congonhous airport from memory.

breakfast was good and internet access was expensive!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrea_n_phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PULLMANVILAOLIMPIA, Gerente de relações com clientes at Pullman Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us; we value all feedback as it always affords us an opportunity to improve, so thank you for all your comments.

Once again we very much appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to stay with us on a future visit to São Paulo.

Cordially,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Guest Experience Manager
Pullman São Paulo Vila Olímpia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews