We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for business visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel
Ranked #12 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Perfect for business visit”
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Hotel room was as advertised. Quiet despite the busy road right outside. Breakfast was perfect with good choice and the staff were excellent. Requested an iron etc. this was delivered in minutes. Overall i would recommend the hotel. Would I visit Sao Paulo for pleasure - no!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orangepepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PULLMANVILAOLIMPIA, Gerente de relações com clientes at Pullman Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us; we value all feedback as it always affords us an opportunity to improve, so thank you for all your comments.

Once again we very much appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to stay with us on a future visit to São Paulo.

Cordially,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Guest Experience Manager
Pullman São Paulo Vila Olímpia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    278
    58
    24
    11
See reviews for
81
158
41
422
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2012

The location of this hotel is in the newer business districts and hence can be pretty deserted of people during non business hours. However, the hotel is close to many excellent restaurants and also right next door to one of the best shopping centers in the area (would be a premium mall in the US) which also has a very good food court (better than any in the US).

If you're staying over the weekend, there isn't much going on, but I walked to the park in the center of the city - a nice 4KM walk thru well maintained neighborhoods.

Now to the hotel itself. First of all the hotel isn't very fancy but tastefully decorated with basic amenities one would expect in a business hotel. I found the hotel restaurant to be above average (actually pretty good) and the lobby bar area is comfortable.

The room was standard fare. Clean, basic and on the smallish side. I had a nice clean view of the high rises on the street.

I was in Sao Paulo for 11 days and this was my first trip here. I don't speak Portuguese, but I had no problems in the hotel. They were also flexible enough to extend by check out to 4PM. I had internet connectivity issues in my room and the hotel ended up giving me free wi-fi access for a few days. I feel that wifi should be included in the room rate these days in a business hotel.

OK. So this is a good business hotel. But what about leisure? Like I said, there isn't much to see close by. But the hotel is very well connected by taxi and using the hotel as a base to explore the city is a good option.

For those who haven't visited Sao Paulo. I found it to be very hospitable for a mega city. The general attitude of the people are much more friendly that what I have encountered in US cities. The food is excellent. But Sao Paulo isn't a shopping paradise. The selection in general is much more limited than in the US and the prices are high. Sao Paulo is about as expensive as Chicago.

The food is great!

Room Tip: All rooms appear to have good views at the Caesar Park. I stayed in 1006 and I had a nice view of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaffrey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PULLMANVILAOLIMPIA, Gerente de relações com clientes at Pullman Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us; we value all feedback as it always affords us an opportunity to improve, so thank you for all your comments.

Once again we very much appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to stay with us on a future visit to São Paulo.

Cordially,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Guest Experience Manager
Pullman São Paulo Vila Olímpia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Good location, but... Too expensive. Not worthy for the price. Bathroom is too small and you have to renew wifi code each 24 hrs. Nice shopping mall across the street. Breakfast is buffet. Nothing extraordinary.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claudialpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PULLMANVILAOLIMPIA, Gerente de relações com clientes at Pullman Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us; we value all feedback as it always affords us an opportunity to improve, so thank you for all your comments.

Once again we very much appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to stay with us on a future visit to São Paulo.

Cordially,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Guest Experience Manager
Pullman São Paulo Vila Olímpia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I had an error in my reservation, they worked to fix it. I also left my wallet in the Cab, they tracked him down. The hotel is very clean. It is pricey, but not too bad for SP.
There are the usual gotchas with this class of hotel. The restaurant is high end and the internet is per device and expensive. They should work on that.

Quiet, good beds, great staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dsingram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PULLMANVILAOLIMPIA, Gerente de relações com clientes at Pullman Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us; we value all feedback as it always affords us an opportunity to improve, so thank you for all your comments.

Once again we very much appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to stay with us on a future visit to São Paulo.

Cordially,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Guest Experience Manager
Pullman São Paulo Vila Olímpia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bombay
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Very comfortable rooms. The rest of the hotel is basic and almost threadbare. It has a restaurant but again, very basic. WiFi is not free and quite expensive but am guessing thats the way it is in Sao Paulo, its a bloody expensive city. Would do well if the rooms at least had an electric kettle and tea/coffee sachets.

Room Tip: Hotel doesn't have a gym, just 2 treadmills and 2 steppers. Doesn't have a
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oncethegrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PULLMANVILAOLIMPIA, Gerente de relações com clientes at Pullman Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us; we value all feedback as it always affords us an opportunity to improve, so thank you for all your comments.

Once again we very much appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to stay with us on a future visit to São Paulo.

Cordially,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Guest Experience Manager
Pullman São Paulo Vila Olímpia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Preamble: I think that many of the reviews here get mixed up between the two hotels Cesar Park Faria Lima and adjacent same with "Business" at the end". The hotel I stayed in was the one without "Business". Maybe not very lucky to choose these similar names.

My hotel was perfectly fine, I stayed there three nights in March 2012. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. Bathroom was nice and clean. Air condition was a bit noisy, but outside it was not very hot, so I could do most of the time without. My room was facing to the front street, double glass windows, only very little noise from the street. I made the experience that traffic really gets less at nighttime :-) Service good, I had some problems with the room card readers in lift and at room door, but they were always quickly assisting me. Fitness can be booked at Reebok Sports Club inside the building, I have been told this is the biggest gym in Latin America. Have not made to go there and do not know how much it costs, though (there is a special single day rate for hotel guests. I also have been told that the local models go there for workout ... :-) .

Location of the hotel fine, right across the street is the big Vila Olimpia shopping center with > 100 stores and a food court on the 4th floor, in case you search for inexpensive food. For reasons of safety it is not advised to walk around any more farther than to the mall, taxis are easy available in front of hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmdabbelju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PULLMANVILAOLIMPIA, Gerente de relações com clientes at Pullman Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us; we value all feedback as it always affords us an opportunity to improve, so thank you for all your comments.

Once again we very much appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to stay with us on a future visit to São Paulo.

Cordially,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Guest Experience Manager
Pullman São Paulo Vila Olímpia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

This is a trully business hotel. It has no gym, no pool and no good sightseeing sites around it.
Only companies headquarters are located around it.
However, if your objective is to do business, this is a calm hotel, away from the city centre and away from public eyes.
One of the biggest gyms in the city is on the groudfloor, but it's very expensive and got nothing to do with the hotel, which means that you can't use it, unless you pay for it.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ravenx8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PULLMANVILAOLIMPIA, Gerente de relações com clientes at Pullman Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us; we value all feedback as it always affords us an opportunity to improve, so thank you for all your comments.

Once again we very much appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to stay with us on a future visit to São Paulo.

Cordially,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Guest Experience Manager
Pullman São Paulo Vila Olímpia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Vila Mariana
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 321 in Sao Paulo
3,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radisson Blu Sao Paulo
#16 of 321 in Sao Paulo
1,521 reviews
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
#11 of 321 in Sao Paulo
2,656 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Clarion Faria Lima
Clarion Faria Lima
#13 of 321 in Sao Paulo
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel

Property: Pullman Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel
Address: Rua Olimpiadas 205 | Vila Olímpia, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04551-000, Brazil (Formerly Caesar Park Sao Paulo Faria Lima )
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#12 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#19 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pullman Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 5.50 Km (3.42 Miles) from the Congonhas Airport, and 38.60 Km (23.90 Miles) from the International Airport of Guarulhos, the Pullman Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia is in the business hub of Sao Paulo, as well as being surrounded by several bars and restaurants and close to the shopping malls Vila Olimpia and JK Iguatemi, and international brands' stores. Furthermore, the hotel features 173 cozy rooms, the excellent restaurant HUB (with delibar) and high quality products, meeting rooms (which reach up to 800 people in auditorium), and the hole area is equipped with free Wi-Fi access. An upscale hote, offering personalized services to make guests' stay as pleasant as possible! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Park Sao Paulo Faria Lima Hotel Sao Paulo
Caesar Park Hotel Sao Paulo
Pullman Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing