We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable hotel premises and amazing staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel
Ranked #12 of 328 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The hotel premises are good. The front of the hotel was being renovated at the time so had to enter from the business entrance, but not a big issue.

The breakfast was really good, a lot of variety.

The staff is very nice, and they speak English which made a big difference.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alexandroschr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos E, Gerente geral at Pullman Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Mr alexandroschr,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We hope to see you soon and your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Carlos Estrada
Diretor Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

185 - 191 of 888 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

I must admit that I tend to look at TripAdvisor rankings before I book a hotel or to create an impression of a hotel. This time I had no choice given that I was doing business in the area. I didn't even try to propose Hotel Unique because it would have been expensive for us at the time. So our work travel agent chose Caesar Park.
There's two of them by the way. So I got lost initially and went to the Business one. It turns out that the "non business" one is better. I loved the rooms. They are big.The aircon is extremely quiet. It's the most quiet air-con I've ever experienced. I got a room with a lovely view but on the main road. The noise insulation was brilliant. The breakfast even though didn't have many choices was great. I loved the apples at the reception. I'd pick them up everytime I go in and out. JK Iguatemi, the most beautiful shopping centre in Brazil, is a 10 min walk. Not an easy walk though given lots of people and traffic. However, Shopping Vila Olimpia (not as glamorous as JK Iguatemi) is just a block away. There's lots of shops too. Brazilian mostly and some international. JK is more international and more upmarket. I found myself going back to Vila Olimpia a lot. I had a great lunch there. There's lots of bars in the area. Back to Caesar Park. It's good value for money and one of those simple things in life that exceed your expectations (because you were not expecting much anyway). Will I stay here again? Definitely, yes!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkn889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos E, Gerente geral at Pullman Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Mr kkn889,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Carlos Estrada
Diretor Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Good business hotel. Great breakfast. Rooms sometimes share a common door, which are badly isolated from sound. Otherwise very welcoming and helpful staff. Location is good, close to a shopping mall with good restaurant choices. Also the neighborhood has a good selection of bars.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank french_carioca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos E, Gerente geral at Pullman Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Mr French_carioca,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience.
Sincerely,

Carlos Estrada
Diretor Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Really comfortable stay. Rooms were comfortable, restaurant was very good.

Staff were very friendly and engaging. Most were able to converse very well in English, which can make a difference for the international traveller.

Internet connection easily accessible and fairly good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos E, Gerente geral at Pullman Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Mr Brent,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Carlos Estrada
Diretor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Just spent a few days in São Paulo and stayed here. The room was a very good size and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was average but the buffet lunch was superb. I had the sea bass and I was pleasantly surprised. I cannot fault the staff. They were all very friendly and helpful. Often, when they found out I was from Liverpool, they just wanted to talk football and The Beatles. Good location for many businesses on Fario Lima. I won't comment on the traffic in São Paulo. One problem though, tried working from my room one day and their internet failed. Not great for a hotel in the business district.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos E, Gerente geral at Pullman Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear GrahamT,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Carlos Estrada
Diretor Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank bfarrisee
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carlos E, Gerente geral at Pullman Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Room is very basic. No tea / coffee facilities. No iron or ironing board.

That said, it is clean, the staff are helpful within the parameters set by the management.

There is a current renovation in the lobby, which means noise in the day and a temporary reception.
Whilst I was there internet was free if you joined the Accor points scheme. And the internet speed was good.
Laundry service is expensive.
The location is good for the business district, nearby shopping mall and a train station connecting to the Metro.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IIliketogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos E, Gerente geral at Pullman Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Mr IIliketogo,
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay.
I am sorry that your experience did not meet all your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
The hotel is transforming some areas to improve the actual product and receive Pullman Hotels brand. During this period we are seeking to soften the situations it may cause.
We remain at your disposal.
Hoping to receive your visit after rebranding.

Best Regards.

Carlos Estrada
Diretor Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Vila Mariana
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
Radisson Blu Sao Paulo
#15 of 328 in Sao Paulo
1,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 328 in Sao Paulo
3,620 reviews
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
#11 of 328 in Sao Paulo
2,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel

Address: Rua Olimpiadas 205 | Vila Olímpia, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04551-000, Brazil (Formerly Caesar Park Sao Paulo Faria Lima )
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#12 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#19 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: £71 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pullman Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman São Paulo Vila Olímpia is the region's best upscale hotel, offering easy access from Guarulhos International Airport and Congonhas Airport. In line with the design hotel concept, luxury and comfort are offered by its spacious rooms and suites as well as the HUB Food Art Lounge restaurant, which combines art with gourmet cuisine in a cosmopolitan environment. A true meeting point between different cultures. Fitness center featuring the latest technology and SPA, WIFI and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Park Sao Paulo Faria Lima Hotel Sao Paulo
Caesar Park Hotel Sao Paulo
Pullman Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing