We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't always get what you want...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Oscar Freire
Ranked #50 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
ATL
Level Contributor
84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“You can't always get what you want...”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

But if you stay here, you get what you need. The hotel is clean, quiet, and have decent rooms. I was in a double with two twin beds. I think they were from the Flinstone movie because they were hard as rocks. Room service dinner was underwhelming. The staff's English skills were lacking, but super friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djsociety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    488
    668
    212
    51
    20
See reviews for
254
181
70
828
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The hotel was OK. Staff was nice, breakfast was OK, rooms were smoking (there were ashtrays in the rooms) even though I asked for a nonsmoking. Clean otherwise. Location is great, within walking distance from the shopping area on Oscar Freire. Felt safe around, I went for a run a few times. I hope the smoking problem gets fixed and it will be a very fine hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zheb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
337 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Great location, nice rooms, decent service, poor breakfast and food in general...
Access to metro and located close to supermarket and good restaurants...
Small gym, pool and spa.
Reception desk, some attendants quite good others lack education and training

Room Tip: Take a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALBERTO T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabiana C, Gerente geral at Comfort Suites Oscar Freire, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Gest,


Your recommendations are worth a lot to us, as well as your observations, which reinforce us to keep pursuing excellence in our service.

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate us and we hope to receive you soon. It’ll be a pleasure.

Best Regards,

Fabiana Conde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

I spent a couple of nights there on a business trip and found the property good value for money.
Rooms are big and well equipped. Comfortable beds.
The breakfast is quite limited but offers nice specialties: you have to try the cheese balls!
Location is perfect with a lot of shopping oportunities in walking distance (don't miss the Havaianas store!) as well as nice restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabiana C, Gerente geral at Comfort Suites Oscar Freire, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very satisfied with your comments about our hotel. Your recommendations are worth a lot to us, as well as your observations, which reinforce us to keep pursuing excellence in our service.

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate us and we hope to receive you soon. It’ll be a pleasure.

Best Regards,

Fabiana Conde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Level Contributor
99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We stayed for 3 nights, and if it weren't for the bed I'd give it 4 stars. I like my beds reasonably firm, but this bed was VERY firm and as a side sleeper it made my ribs ache. As a result I didn't sleep well for the 3 nights I was there. It's a shame about the firmness because it was nice and large, and the room was very quiet for central Sao Paulo.
Otherwise the hotel was roughly what I'd expect for the price, a couple caveats being that only 1 or 2 people in the hotel spoke any English, and the breakfast was poor (buffet only and all the hot food was a bit nasty - the bacon was absolutely disgusting). The pros are the staff was generally friendly, the location is good (walking distance to lots of restaurants, a supermarket half a block away), and the hotel is very clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saikou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
207 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

This hotel is very good located in Sao Paulo, near to Hospital das Clinicas, Paulista Avenue and Oscar Freire street. Very nice place to access restaurants, pubs and the main business area of the city. The hotel is clean and the personnel service as well as breakfast are only average. English is somewhat limited for foreigners, as usual in average hotels in Brazil. I really recommend the rooms located in higher floors (senior suites), since they are larger and much better. Junior suites in the lowest floors are only average regarding services and quality. This hotel is relatively expensive. However, nowadays, hotels in Sao Paulo are overall expensive, especially during the week.

Room Tip: Choose higher rooms (senior suites) if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANDRE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed here two nights and this is what I think

1. Location is good however due to the size of Sao Paolo you still need to rely on taxis or local transport

2. A guest Room itself is fine and functional with some sitting area. Was allocated a smoking room despite asking for non smoking, which was rectified swiftly. The only thing I would say that if you are a light sleeper then it is worth knowing that those dated curtains do not move at all as they are fixed. This means you will be waking up to a daylight.

3. Breakfast was surprisingly good compared to an average hotel in Brazil especially after a meal we had in this 'canteen like' restaurant... They served us a fresh pineapple juice clearly mixed with water the night before with a rather tasteless and bizarre looking salad.

4. Perhaps the biggest challenge we experienced in this hotel is the language barrier... Almost nobody spoke English on a basic level including Reception staff. It resembled 'lost-in-translation' scenario when we would ask a question about breakfast and get an answer about a taxi service (I am mildly exaggerating). Thanks to Julia in the day shift and Luch in the evening who could help with our basic requests regarding airport transfers and booking a concert.

This hotel will do as long as you are self sufficient or speak good Portuguese. I don't want to be negative about this place as it is fairly functional and not too expensive compared to other hotels in Sao Paolo.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Pinheiros
Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel
Jardins
Quality Suites Oscar Freire
Quality Suites Oscar Freire
#98 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Pinheiros
Quality Hotel Faria Lima
Quality Hotel Faria Lima
#43 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Mercure Sao Paulo Jardins Hotel
Consolacao
Quality Suites Long Stay Bela Cintra
Jardins
WZ Hotel Jardins
WZ Hotel Jardins
#123 of 321 in Sao Paulo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Oscar Freire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Oscar Freire

Property: Comfort Suites Oscar Freire
Address: Rua Oscar Freire 1948 | Pinheiros, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 05409-011, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Pinheiros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#48 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#58 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Suites Oscar Freire 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Oscar Freire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Oscar Freire Hotel Sao Paulo
Comfort Suites Sao Paulo
Sao Paulo Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Oscar Freire Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing