We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Capital Sao Paulo Itaim
Ranked #68 of 323 Hotels in Sao Paulo
1 review
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a great neighborhood. Took us a while to find the bars and restaurants, but they are only a few blocks away. Lots of good options too. Staff was very friendly and helpful! Would definitely recommend this hotel. Beautiful views from rooftop pool.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liliana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    359
    150
    30
    21
See reviews for
151
163
36
297
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

A four days stay during the Fifa World Cup, everything work, very good ubication, a nice room, a bit small (we were 3) but clean and with good room service. The wifi work correctly. The breakfast was really good.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gandrade71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hotel is located to some good restaurants around. They have a restaurant which has some good food. The bathroom is very small and you may hit your elbow or keen if you turn around. Surprising is they have a sink and living room with cabinets for a kitchen and don't have the basic coffee kettle, might be its not usual in Brazil, to make your own coffee or tea. I was disappointed, I booked for the only reason of availability.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daulath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernanda M, Gerente at The Capital Sao Paulo Itaim, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Mr. Daulath,

Thank you for sharing your impression with us!

Please note we have different room categories, some of them with full coffee service and bigger bathroom.

We hope you come back to know our special Suites.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Customer service was terrible. Not only was I given a room without internet access, but it was also outside of the IT support system. There was no manager for the entire weekend and the construction being done outside was extremely disruptive. Absolutely never staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernanda M, Gerente at The Capital Sao Paulo Itaim, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Mr. Juan.

We are very sorry about the inconvenience you´ve had durring your last stay with us.
We are already working on these issues, to guarantee best quality internet service to your clients.

We strongly wish to have you as a gest again!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

This hotel is in a nice area, quiet, and pretty centric. I stayed here during a business trip and overall it was a good experience. However, I must say the fact that the staff speaks no english is a bit frustrating. I had a hard time communicating with the girls at the front desk pretty much every day, with the exception of one day where I think I got the only person who speaks english. Other than that, room was fine, clean and had a nice balcony.

One plus to this hotel is its buffet breakfast. Pretty good and nice meal options.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beach_Girl_NY_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernanda M, Gerente at The Capital Sao Paulo Itaim, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for let us know your impression about The Capital!

We are making some efforts investing in language courses in order to improve communication with our foreign clients.

Hope to see you soon at The Capital,

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

given the price tag for the room rates, i was expecting more.
the room is clean and simple.
restaurant is not that good, the dishes are small and the prices too expensive given the food.
the gymnasium is decent.
if you go in the summer you must enjoy the swimming on the top floor.

Room Tip: the higher the better, this zone of Sao Paulo is quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nunopereiraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

The staff is hardly speaking any word of English, so we were always helped by the same woman who spoke enough English to help us.

The room was big, the balcony small. The view we had from the balcony, was on some ugly low buildings with water reservoirs on the roof. Not really what you expect from a room with view over São Paulo. The beds however were good.

The “SPA” on the top floor is poor. The images on the internet show it way bigger than it really is. The pool is shallow, and can’t have more than 5 people at the same time or it will be overcrowded. The view is great, but that’s all. The girls working over there don’t speak any word of English. And if you’re looking for the SPA, good luck. Without signs saying anything like “sauna” or “spa”, and with closed doors everywhere, this isn’t that easy. We gave up, as we were already too upset about all the other things.

The breakfast in the adjoining building was to cry. The 3 sandwiches, 4 slices of cheese and bacon, and the 400 grams of cereals were barely replenished. The service was unfriendly. It looks like if the people in São Paulo don’t know anything about good manners. They were always going first, even pushing you, they didn’t ask if we needed anything, they were not smiling and they were simply rude. The hotel also only attracts Brazilian people who are on holiday in their own country.

I will never go back in this hotel. I really regret my stay.

I strongly discommend this hotel to any type of guest.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saskia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo
#82 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Itaim Bibi
TRYP Sao Paulo Jesuino Arruda
TRYP Sao Paulo Jesuino Arruda
#58 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel
Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel
#23 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Itaim Bibi
Tryp Sao Paulo Itaim Hotel
Tryp Sao Paulo Itaim Hotel
#144 of 323 in Sao Paulo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Clarion Faria Lima
Clarion Faria Lima
#15 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Melia Jardim Europa
#37 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Capital Sao Paulo Itaim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Capital Sao Paulo Itaim

Property: The Capital Sao Paulo Itaim
Address: Rua Tenente Negrao 200, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04530-030, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Itaim Bibi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#36 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#106 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Capital Sao Paulo Itaim 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a 4-star hotel in Sao Paulo that is the essence of urban sophistication.Enjoy contemporary, newly redesigned accommodations , which have been thoughtfully appointed to delight business and leisure guests. Indulge in first-class guest amenities, including the fashionable Bonjardim Restaurant and Bar , a heated rooftop pool and an exquisite spa overlooking downtown Sao Paulo and the tranquil Ibirapuera Park.From its privileged location in the Sao Paulo financial centre, The Capital Hotel Sao Paulo stands ready to serve you in refined style - at every moment of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Capital Sao Paulo Itaim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Capital Gc Hotel Sao Paulo
Capital Flat Sao Paulo
The Capital Sao Paulo Itaim Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing