We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just for overnight...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Estanplaza Berrini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Estanplaza Berrini
Ranked #57 of 322 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
515 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“just for overnight...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

i came for one long day and i was dissapointed from this hotel.
the room is OK and so the price (about 85$) but... the location os complicated - near enough to the center and the shoppings but still, need a taxi to get there. the worst was the service. on Saturday there was just one (nice and servicial) lady and for any question or request - i had to wait not less than 15-20 minutes...
so, if it is for more than an overnight - look for a different hotel...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SabaOmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    228
    79
    15
    9
See reviews for
41
52
19
344
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed here 2 nights as part of 10 day business stay in SP. Sheraton WTC was full those 2 nights so a local associate recommended this hotel as nearby and easy to move to Sheraton after. My usual corporate style is Sheratons so that is the benchmark for comparing this place. Was surprised on arrival at EB to find no help available for luggage into the hotel, and very crowded small foyer check-in area. Check-in process ok, but again no offer to assist baggage up to room. I had a Business Plus room level 13 which on first impression quite nice and spacious. Separate proper lounge sitting area, with a clever swivel TV wall unit which can face to sitting area or bed area. Also a decent work desk area and a proper office style chair. But then it is the small details that become noticeable and which really lets this hotel down. Not big things by themselves, but these are annoying items that really add up but so easily fixed - like no tissues; no face cloth; no in-room kettle or tea/coffee making; no iron or board. Such ridiculous omissions! Also water pressure for shower not great, and sink tap had barely a trickle from either hot or cold. As many reviews have mentioned, it is quite noisy in room as the hotel has thin windows that open (novel !) but they do not seal shut tight enough so you hear a lot of traffic and people passing noise even on the top floors. Room service food was barely OK, and buffet breakfast (included in my rate) was basically a continental style with just a couple of hot dishes available (nothing cooked to order). Finally the free wifi in room was very unreliable, constantly dropped out and had to keep logging back in every 30 mins or so. This hotel promotes itself as 4-star but it is definitely not. Currently 3 star at most. They could make it 4-star but needs attention to a lot of small issues first. Overall for the rate (especially in SP which is expensive) not too bad but could be a lot better.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shanosV8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estanplaza H, Gerente geral at Estanplaza Berrini, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks for all your observations, it is very important for us to receive those informations so that we can improve our products and services even further.

We will study your suggestions and verify which of them we can implement in our operations and standards.

We will be waiting for your return.

Best regards,

Marco Aurelio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
211 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

For its proximity to downtown Sao Paulo and for its reasonable price,
this is a decent choice for business.

(Possible discomforts)
1) weak shower
2) small shower space + washroom (feels like staying in 3-star hotel in NY or HK)
3) No major restaurants or shopping mall within a walking distance
4) No restaurants in the hotel which may be used for business

(Comforts)
1) Drug store nearby
2) Local restaurants+ bars in walking distance
3) Breakfast area on the 1st floor provides an open and bright space. The menu was normal but it was refreshing to spend the morning in this open environment.
4) The receptionist who spoke a little Japanese was very accomodating!

Room Tip: The higher floor, the better (to avoid the traffic noise)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skucla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estanplaza H, Gerente geral at Estanplaza Berrini, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your observations and be sure that they are very important for us to improve even further our services and products.

We will make sure it’s a priority to include in our 2014 investment budget an overhaul on our shower equipment since this is an important matter for our guests.

Instead of using our restaurant for business we have 2 executive meeting rooms on the Intermediary floor. They are available for our guests upon reservations with our conference department.

Best regards,

Marco Aurélio
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

This hotel tries to do too much and achieves little in the end. What makes it work are decent rate in a desirable area.
Rooms on the street are beyond noisy. My room and the hotel in general were dirty (obvious areas are never dusted, carpet, wall and couch have 3D stains). My bathroom was very small and with questionable plumbing. Drapes aren't able to keep the room dark. No down pillows. Everything looks half broken...
Breakfast is barely OK. The restaurant/bar area is very depressing at night.
Staff accommodating & friendly when addressed, but poor english and they look pretty bored from a distance.
There is a gym and small pool on the top story but it really looks beaten down.

Room Tip: Rooms on the main street are very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tafred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortaleza, CE
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

We've choosen here because it was close to the hexibition center. Staff were amazing, one of them at the reception ( unfortunately I don't remember this kind girl's name)knowing I was in a jam with registering and activating the brazilian phone chip and get finally my phone working, even propose I could yous her id to make the registration and finally get the damn thig to work....she saved my business days there litterally
The decor is very nice and the aboundant breakfast was served in the same dining room when at night we had dinner once entertained by a delightful life piano playier
Rooms are kind of small though and so do bathrooms, but we spent all day out so this wasn't a problem after all
The surroundings are safe and you're close to malls

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Duridaridu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
77 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed a couple of nights at Estanplaza and it was comfortable with a friendly staff. I had a room on the 11th floor and did not experience the outside noise as badly as other folks have complained about. The bed was comfortable and the room fairly modern. The only complaint I would make was not being able to get the air conditioning to work (hint, the button to turn it on is physically on your phone) and the water pressure on the sink for the hot water was almost nil. I think the hot water came out in drips.

We had two dinners and a breakfast at the hotel and we had a good experience with each meal. If you need to - there is a Starbucks just a few steps from the hotel (step out the front door and turn right).

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tayloryen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

I stayed on the 13th floor, street facing, 5 days in May 2013. The street is loud like everyone mentions, but I always sleep with earplugs in hotels anyway. The room was updated, with a couch, ottoman, large desk area, and large bed. The staff is helpful, but spoke very little English & communication was generally difficult, except with manager. Speaking Spanish was all that helped me order room service during my stay. The bathroom was tiny and would be my major complaint about the room. The water pressure in the shower was horrible (very low) and the water was either scolding or cold everyday (annoying first thing in the morning...). Other areas of improvement would be: large dark liquid stain on 13th floor outside elevator, no iron in room, light switches and plugs are lose/falling off wall, only 2 tv channels in English (CNN & Fox News)... This place is fine, but I'll probably look for another option in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SpainMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Estanplaza Nacoes Unidas
#27 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Itaim Bibi
TRYP Sao Paulo Berrini Hotel
TRYP Sao Paulo Berrini Hotel
#51 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Gran Estanplaza Berrini
#9 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wyndham Sao Paulo Berrini
#84 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Intercity Berrini
Intercity Berrini
#32 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estanplaza Berrini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estanplaza Berrini

Property: Estanplaza Berrini
Address: Avenida Engenheiro Luiz Carlos Berrini 853 | Brooklin Novo, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04571-010, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#43 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#61 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Estanplaza Berrini 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of one of the biggest commercial centers of Sao Paulo. The rooms are distributed in 14 floors and decorated and designed in a very modern style in order to provide comfort allied to modernity. From the impressive lobby to the elegantly decorated rooms and suites this is a truly exclusive urban retreat. Estanplaza Berrini is strategically located near the headquarters of big multinational companies. Plunge into a pool, exercise in the fitness center or relax in the saunas before enjoying an evening of cocktails at the bar and fine dining at TOM Restaurant. All rooms offer minibar, cable TV, voice mail, two phone lines, safe box, air conditioning, 24 hours room service, work desk, free wi-fi conection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Estanplaza Berrini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estanplaza Berrini Hotel Sao Paulo
Estanplaza Berrini Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing