We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience, difficult area for tourism.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Estanplaza Nacoes Unidas
Ranked #28 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great experience, difficult area for tourism.”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The staff was outstanding, the breakfast plentiful and the room spacious. We found ourselves in town on business, and this hotel was close to where we needed to be. Due to the vast size of Sao Paolo, this hotel did not afford us an opportunity to sightsee in our free time. One evening, we set out to a restaurant with friends and arrived after a very long and quite expensive cab ride. Upon returning, we were surprised that the return trip took only six minutes, as the ride there was well over an hour. Sao Paolo has amazing traffic!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaydily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    172
    58
    11
    6
See reviews for
50
69
13
240
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I stayed in this Hotel during the business trip.

It was chosen mainly because it was in the walking distance from the office
I'd not recommend this hotel for other then business trip.
There is no dinning or entertainment in the walking distance.
If you want to go out for dinner you need to take a taxi and go to Itaim, for example.
If you want to use transportation - Hotel is somewhat close to the Bellini station.

They have very nice, English-speaking front desk staff. So that was definite plus.
Otherwise everything about this hotel was very average.
Room was clean, but one of my towels had holes in it.
Free WiFi was super slow, but when free expired and I paid for it - the speed was not that much faster. So I had to rely on the Internet at the office and was not really able to work from the Hotel.
As everyone mentioned, breakfast was good, but the restaurant was below average.

They do have a small GYM on the top floor, which has nice views and there is sauna, which was pretty clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BOPOHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benpfell
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

The hotel staff was very nice and attentive. The breakfast was a good brazilian buffet of typical foods. The restaurant food was a little less impressive as was the room service. I stayed here because my office is litterally next door. The neighboorhood leave much to be desired during the evening, but perfectly safe during the day. while there really arent many restaurants on the street of the hotel, there are several within a short cab ride, 5 mins. And Morumbi shopping mall is only 10mins by cab.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benpfell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Hotel is mainly a business hotel for short stays. Not suitable for tourists. Area does not look too safe to wander around at night and not many shops or restaurents around. Hotel room like in most Brazilian hotels does not have tissue paper, hot water kettle and ironing board.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

For me, people make the difference. I have stayed here over a week and I have felt at home due to the hospitality and very helpful, friendly ways of the front desk staff, the security folks and the restaurant staff with their smiling faces. I am not here for a luxury resort. I am here on business. So this hotel is just fine for that. All of the front desk staff speak pretty good English and they are always eager to help. I have not eaten lunch or dinner here in the hotel, but I have breakfast daily and they always have a lot of fruit. The place is a bit noisy, but that is to be expected in Sao Paulo. There is a Starbucks just across the street. There is a good drugstore nearby as well. I am not a fan of Sao Paulo, but if I have to be here, I really want to be around good people. And that is the biggest plus point here with the staff. The room is clean and bed is nice and firm, good pillows. If you are traveling from the US, bring an adapter for your US plugs, because the outlets here are all Brazilian 3-pin outlets. The free wi-fi is sometimes too slow. Paid wi-fi is probably fine. I think they should move to having good, free wi-fi in all the rooms like most places in the US. I also wish they would have an iron and ironing table in each room. I also really wish they have a small coffee service in the rooms. TV has CNN international and I did catch some English sitcoms (such a thrill to watch Seinfeld and Will & Grace unexpectedly in Brasil).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeckerJRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

2 nights stay in business at Sao Paulo, details:
Pros
Location: Good if you have businness in Berrini region or Brooklin.
Check in: fast and with large armchair, a surprise
Room: Very spacious with a Siting room, bedroom and a small kitchen with microwave.
Breakfast: very good, above average, with fresh made omelets.
CONS
TV set was very small (23 inchs) disconfortable to watch.
It was very cold on SP and the windows left the cold in.

worth note: The service. i´ve been to many hotels that self nominated boutique. The service on this one really had a human touch, very different from 4 stars business hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mfgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

This is an "ok" hotel. I stayed here for work this past week, i was definitely not impressed, it was just decent. First, it is a very noisy hotel at night, you can hear every little noise from the street as the windows seem not to contain the outside noise.. I probably only had one good night sleep in a week. As for the room, it was actually spacious, but is is outdated and has an "old feeling" to it. I questioned the housekeeping as i noticed things were just half done, the floors were never vacuumed, they would not replenish the toiletries unless you asked, the towels were just left on the bathroom and the ones that didn't get used didn't get folded. The restaurant was good although it was always most empty, im a vegetarian and had a hard time eating here but the restaurant staff was very accommodating. The gym is not what it looks like on the website pictures, it only has two extremely basic treadmills and some weights.. If you work out in your travels, you might find it hard to get a good workout here. Overall- it was an average property with nice people..

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lorena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Estanplaza Berrini
#83 of 321 in Sao Paulo
526 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Intercity Berrini
Intercity Berrini
#45 of 321 in Sao Paulo
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Itaim Bibi
TRYP Sao Paulo Berrini Hotel
TRYP Sao Paulo Berrini Hotel
#48 of 321 in Sao Paulo
664 reviews
Gran Estanplaza Berrini
#8 of 321 in Sao Paulo
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estanplaza Nacoes Unidas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estanplaza Nacoes Unidas

Property: Estanplaza Nacoes Unidas
Address: Rua Guararapes 1889 | Brooklin Novo, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04561-004, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#46 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Estanplaza Nacoes Unidas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing in one of the most important business regions of the city and located just one block from Berrini Avenue, which is one of Sao Paulo's premier corporate areas, Estanplaza Nacoes Unidas is a contemporary style hotel with complete facility that features a meeting/congress center, a piano bar, restaurant, and a complete leisure complex, which includes fitness center, massage room, indoor swimming pool and pizza bar. All of the guest rooms are comfortably and nicely furnished to create a relaxing atmosphere with cable/satellite TV, balcony, air conditioning, climate control, voice mail, direct-dial phone, multi-line phone, Internet access, minibar. The rates include a buffet breakfast and parking. The Estan Cafe offers a special menu and entertainment attractions. The Surui Restaurant offers International and Brazilian cuisine in an informal setting . Complete infra-structure for events and function rooms with a total capacity of 150 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Estanplaza Nacoes Unidas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estanplaza Nacoes Unidas Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing