We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good staff and perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona
Ranked #123 of 328 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank lmvi2003
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jussara M, Gerente at Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (849)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 56 of 849 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ruirmpereira
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jussara M, Gerente at Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Very ugly building. Got freaked out when the taxi driver dropped me here. I have been asking for 4 days to have the shower fixed. No shampoo or conditioner has been replenished. They just make the bed but as of the rest of the room, no cleaning at all. See my pictures! Breakfast is sooo depressing.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank GabyUMexico City
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jussara M, Gerente at Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure São Paulo Pamplona. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Franco F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jussara M, Gerente at Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My wife and I wrapped up a fantastic trip to Brazil with a one night stay in São Paulo before we departed for home. There is not much to do in this city of 30 million people, but our stay in the Mercure was definitely a highlight. The hotel is located in the Jardim district of this city which is close to the main thoroughfare Ave Paulista, the main commercial and upscale street in São Paulo. The Jardim district is where the wealthy people live in this city and so you know you will be in a safe and attractive area. There are some good restaurants close by and metro is a 10 or 15 min walk away. Don't miss the small but amazing city park opposite the MASP art museum on Ave Paulista. It's one of the best inner city parks I have ever seen and it's free!
The room was very comfortable and fresh looking as they were renovated only a year ago. Our room on the 13th floor was quiet and super clean. There is free coffee in the room and also a small gym on the rooftop which I used and it was okay. The staff was amazing. The young man who worked the evening shift on March 16 and 17th was incredible! He allowed us to stay in our room until 430 PM so we can freshen up before our overnight flight home the same day. He was also very helpful with places to see, restaurants to eat, and by arranging a cab to the airport for us.
All in all it was a perfect hotel for our needs and at 100$US for the night, very cheap.

Room Tip: Hi floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr Andy S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jussara M, Gerente at Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Guest:

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure São Paulo Pamplona. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Hotel is small, appears to be an apartment conversion. Rooms and comfort are adequate. Breakfast was at an additional cost of US$15 pp. There was a Nespresso machine in the lobby but unbeknownst to us there was a charge for the beverage. My opinion is that the hotel is not worth the $$ unless a decent breakfast is included in the price. Location is just OK but it was difficult to find.

Room Tip: Find a place that includes breakfast in the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 444SusyQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jussara M, Gerente at Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure São Paulo Pamplona. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

arrived at the hotel and thought we were at the wrong one. from the outside this building looks very run-down, not like the pictures. we were very wrong! Once in our room we were thrilled. rooms are large with a desk area, large flat-screen television, kettle with teabags. we had 3 rooms - 21, 24, and 74. room 21 was very noisy. it faced the street so you could hear what was going on outside when noisy.
the one and only real negative was internet access. it came free with the room but you could never log on. each day we asked if it was fixed they said no and that they would get it fixed. internet didn't work in their business centre either.
location was great - 6 blocks from avenida paulista. metro stop was at the top of the road and buses went past too. restaurants, laundry all around.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank luke k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jussara M, Gerente at Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure São Paulo Pamplona. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
Golden Tulip Sao Paulo Jardins
Golden Tulip Sao Paulo Jardins
#118 of 328 in Sao Paulo
686 reviews
Jardins
Intercity Interative Jardins
Intercity Interative Jardins
#162 of 328 in Sao Paulo
508 reviews
Jardins
Mercure Sao Paulo Alamedas
Mercure Sao Paulo Alamedas
#77 of 328 in Sao Paulo
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Royal Jardins Hotel
Royal Jardins Hotel
#18 of 328 in Sao Paulo
1,967 reviews
Jardins
Melia Paulista
Melia Paulista
#46 of 328 in Sao Paulo
2,011 reviews
Jardins
Slaviero Executive Sao Paulo Jardins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona

Address: Rua Pamplona 1315 | Jardim Paulista, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01405-003, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#110 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: £48 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
64 room hotel. The 3 star Mercure Apartments Pamplona enjoys an excellent location, near Avenida Paulista, one of the main financial centres in Sao Paulo, numerous entertainment venues and Rua Oscar Freire, one of the most exclusive shopping areas. 15 minutes from Congonhas Airport and 50 minutes from Guarulhos International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing