We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality, location and facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
Ranked #11 of 326 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I stayed here two nights as part of a business trip. We choose this location as it is close to our Affiliate (which you need to consider in the big crowded Sao Paulo). It's a new and upscale Hilton as expected in other big cities. People are friendly. I tried only one of the on-site restaurants (on the second floor) which had a fine and tasty food option with good wines (from Chile and Argentina of course). Rooms have a nice working area (remember this was a business trip). Beds and bathrooms have good size.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpllanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Morumbi, General Manager Assistant at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear jpllanos,

Thanks for such a good review about us. Our location and staff is the Hilton Morumbi differential.

We are very glad that you have enjoyed our restaurant, allow me to invite you in your next time to try a Brazilian wine at Canvas Restaurant, we offer more than 100 Brazilian wine labels, it`s impossible not appreciate it.

We hope to host you again in our hotel.

Best regards,

Giovana Dornelles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,763)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

696 - 702 of 2,763 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

Problems started with checkin where attendant had the wrong rate due to a computer glitch and insisted I sign the checkin sheet with the wrong rate. Room upgrade for Gold was denied and lounge access denied. Last day the housekeeper was harassing me upon leaving the room immediately and even entered my room as I was naked preparing for a bath. Towels in the bathroom looked they were 3 to 4 years old and looked more like they belong to a one star hotel. Terrible stay, terrible service,terrible hotel, stay away from the Hilton Morumbi Sao Paulo !!

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel @!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank accorhotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Morumbi, General Manager Assistant at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear accorhotel,

Thank you very much for your review about us!

As a Gold member of our loyalty program your opinion is very important to measure the quality of our services.

I am deeply sorry if we didn’t match with your expectations this time, I will share your comments with the hotel’s management team and with Mr. Patricio Alvarez, our General Manager.
Regarding the upgrade, honors members are our Top priority but it stills depends on availability.

I really hope you give us another chance to show you the real Hilton hospitality, if you need any other help, please feel free to contact me at giovana.dornelles@hilton.com.

Best Regards,

Giovana Dornelles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. Room is clean and interior decoration is nice.

I ordered room service for breakfast on a Saturday, it took 1hr 20mins to arrive. I had to call the guest services and they did not even know what I ordered! When the food came, the eggs were cold and over cooked. The room service staff did not understand me when I tried to explain to her that the food is not up to expectations. Guest services did not understand me too when I called them to interpret.

It took another hour to have the food replaced. This is really terrible!

Hotel is great but please have more English proficient staffs!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moonyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Morumbi, General Manager Assistant at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear moonyyy,

Thanks a lot for your review about us!

I have no words to apologize the lack of service in delivering your meal. Due to being a high-end restaurant service delivered at your room, our hotel has a standard that needs to be respected.

I assure you that it is not the quality of service that we cherish in Hilton Morumbi. I hope you give us another chance to host you and change your impression.

If you need any further help, please contact me at giovana.dornelles@hilton.com.

Kindest Regards,

Giovana Dornelles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I stay here every time I'm in SP for work and (for better or worse!) usually find myself in the the company of fellow business-folk who've traveled with me on the same flight from NYC. The rooms are large and well decorated. The beds are extremely comfy. WiFi is so-so but frankly the best you are going to get in Brazil anyway. The hotel itself is in a good area and the hotel staff are extremely helpful. Front desk staff is fluent in English. Well recommended for business trips.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank Bcatgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Morumbi, General Manager Assistant at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Bcatgal,

It is very nice to know that you had a pleasant stay! Thank you very much for your review!

As I see you are always travelling on business, allow me to invite you to come to São Paulo for leisure and enjoy the tourism and gastronomy that we offer. I am sure that you will relax at our Amazonian SPA and have a totally different experience at our Canvas Restaurant.

We also appreciate your loyalty to Hilton Morumbi, if you need any further assistance or for reservations, please feel free to contact me at giovana.dornelles@hilton.com.

Have a wonderful day!

Best Regards,

Giovana Dornelles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This is probably the best hotel I have ever stayed at. Price is a little steep but well worth it considering the quality of this hotel. If you get access to the executive lounge, the view at the top is amazing!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Reginaldo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

If you need to stay nereby Berrini Av this is a good option. Located in WTC complex this is my choose in the region. The bedrooms are almost new and well decorated. You can have dinner at Hotel restaurant or just go to WTC with several options. Staff is ok, aligned to Hilton standards. This is always my option compared to Sheraton and Gran Estamplaza (both near). Beware just of the traffic if you need to go out on a Friday afternoon: Berrini and Marginal are usually blocked.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RafaToledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Morumbi, General Manager Assistant at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear RafaToledo,

I can see that you are a big fan of our city and come to São Paulo very often. I really appreciate your loyalty and preference for Hilton Morumbi!

I totally agree about the traffic, but unfortunately nowadays you will face it in many areas of the city. This is the reason that we also offer some leisure options inside the hotel, we have 03 different restaurants, a nice and well equipped Gym are and a comfortable SPA to relax. I hope you had the opportunity to visit those places while you were staying with us.

Thanks a lot for your review and to share your experience with us!

Kind Regards,

Giovana Dornelles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

First of all, let me say that I have done my fair share of traveling. Not the most on this Tripadvisor's community, but certainly not the least. This was my first time ever to South America. I can say that I honestly don't know what to expect in a Brazil hotel, but I can compare with my experiences in all other 3-5 star hotels globally. Plus, I've paid over $400 for this Hilton, I would expect great things.....

Even though it took me about 1 hr 15 min to get to hotel from GRU airport, I heard that time is actually really good. So no complaint there. But Thursday night took me 2 hr 10 min to get to airport, which was a long time. Of all my travels, I have never spent over 1.5 hr on the road to airport. But people have told me even 3-4 hours is not uncommon. So this is just FYI, not about the hotel. It's the traffic in Sao Paulo that is so terrible, and its infrastructure.

The GOOD

The hotel looks pretty new. I don't know how old it is, but looks new, and modern. It has a stone/concrete look. It is located in the middle of the business district. The World Trade Center next to it. We had a tradeshow at the Transamerica Expo center, and with little traffic, it's only 15 min from hotel. That was a good thing. Though one day took us nearly 40 min because the traffic was so bad. So relative to our purpose (venue), the location was good.

Room itself was nice. Simple and clean, not big but not small. It has a work station, which was really nice. This maybe the first hotel that I've seen with a work station. Of course other hotels which don't have a work station you can still work on the desk.

There is a shopping center right underneath (or next to it). Just take the elevator down to 1S and you are there. I always like to stay in a hotel with a mall attached. Since I'm not familiar with the surrounding areas, I didn't go out in the evenings here. The attached mall is not big, however. Can you believe in a shopping mall, there is only 1 men's clothing store? A very small one. There are many furniture stores, carpet/tile stores, kitchen appliance stores....etc. There are many restaurants. I ate at Barbacoa in the mall, which was highly recommended Brazilian steak house and it was good. So its good to have an attached mall, just don't expect much.

There is another much bigger mall 20 min walking distance from Hilton. I walked there in 20 min, just a straight and simple walk. If you have few hours to kill, I would highly recommend you go there. I think the mall is called Morumi Shopping Mall. Just ask concierge and get a map. Its simple.

The staff was generally friendly. I asked many questions at the concierge desk and this one guy (Alexander) and the tall woman (sorry I forgot her name) were very helpful and friendly.

There are a lot of TV channels, though mostly in Portuguese. There is a channel that plays "men's favorite soft style" at night. Got it?

The BAD and the UGLY

This is why I am only giving a 3 star. I see people give 5 stars and I really don't understand why.

Expensive. People already mentioned this many times. I paid over $400 a night. I've stayed at many 5-star hotels in Asia that are much better and they are not $400 a night. It's just too expensive..... and below issues.

No 2 free bottles of water in room. Others have mentioned this too. I checked and couldn't find it so I called front desk, they say only gold (or whatever) members get free water. There is a bottle to purchase for BRL17. Unbelievable. You can go to the attached mall and buy for much less.

No shaving razors. No tooth brush. No 2 pairs of slippers. I was shocked to not finding those things in room. Its ridiculous. I called and they gave me shaving razor and slippers. Again, for a $400 5-star hotel, its just shocking to me.

Spa closes at 10PM. I am used to spa closing like 1 or 2AM. I didn't find the price list in my room so I went up just few minutes past 10PM and find it closed. After dinner, I would only get back to hotel after 9:30 or 10PM. The spa closes way too early.

For all above issues, you can tell me that this is just how hotel is in Sao Paulo. OK, maybe... then perhaps I want to try other hotels just to see, if I ever come back to Sao Paulo again.

Breakfast was terrible. I counted only 4 hot food servers/covers, located by the wall to the left as you enter. I had breakfast there 3 mornings. I tried to see if I missed counting any, but I could not find any more hot food servers. If anyone else can tell me otherwise, please advise. From right to left, 1st hot food was waffle with chocolate; 2nd was tomato and hash brown; 3rd was bacon and sausage; I don't remember the 4th. Also I didnt see any "local flare" in the choices. I mean, every country I've been, they always the western style, and their local foods. There was eggs benedict by the omelet station. I believe that was it. There were plenty of bread and desert choices. Also enough fruits. But I recall sometimes they don't put orange juice there. The "orange looking" juice was mango, and the server walks around with OJ in her hands to pour to you. If you want OJ immediately, I guess you have to track her down. The omelet also took a long time to cook. Compare this breakfast with any of the 5-star hotels I've stayed at (from my other reviews), this breakfast is terrible, lacking varieties, totally unacceptable for a 5-star $400 hotel.

All in all, if you are ok with all above issues and price is no object to you, then certainly stay here.

I would not stay here again, if I ever come to Sao Paulo again. At least, I will want to try other similar properties at similar prices, then to see if what I experienced at the Hilton is Hilton-specific or in all Sao Paulo hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisW70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 326 in Sao Paulo
3,372 reviews
Gran Estanplaza Berrini
#10 of 326 in Sao Paulo
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi
#47 of 326 in Sao Paulo
1,006 reviews
Vila Mariana
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi

Address: Avenida das Nacoes Unidas 12901 | Torre Leste Brooklin Novo, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04578-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#10 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#13 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: £94 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi 5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The contemporary, 28-floor Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi Hotel is seamlessly integrated into the ground floor of the CENU business complex and shopping mall, and provides easy access to local attractions within the business district. Conveniently located, the hotel is just 8km from Congnhas National Airport and 35km from Guarulhos International Airport. The hotel offers luxurious room, comfortable lounge, roof-top pool and a unique health club and the Amazonian Spa. Premium dining options include the Canvas Restaurant, overlooking the large atrium lobby featuring a glass canopy and more than 170 wine labels. The comfortable and casual ambiance of Sol & Sombra restaurant offers breakfast specially prepared early in the morning and the delicious lunch with international menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Morumbi Sao Paulo Hotel Sao Paulo
Hilton Hotel Sao Paulo
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi Brazil
Sao Paulo Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing