We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay in São Paulo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
Ranked #11 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Excellent Stay in São Paulo”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

The Hotel is great as well as the service. Another excellent point is security, the access from the Hotel directly to the Shopping Mall without going to the street is great, very safe access to a nice groups of restaurants to complete the hotel choices, and you do not neeed to put a foot on the street!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gustavo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Morumbi, General Manager Assistant at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Gustavo A,

Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel!

The Hilton Morumbi is located inside a business complex named by CENU (Centro Empresarial Nações Unidas). Here you will find three other business buildings and a shopping mall underneath. I am glad to know that you enjoyed this facility and our services!

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Kindest Regards,

Giovana Dornelles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,578
    709
    181
    74
    43
See reviews for
227
568
138
1,438
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Best service and quality or rooms I have had in business trips. The staff was ever so helpful and always happy to serve you. The breakfast was very good and well served. Room very confortable and clean. Nice views of the city too. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Zuleida L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The Sao Paulo Hilton is by far the greatest service hotel in the world. From the moment you arrive you are treated like family. The rooms are spacious and the overall layout of the rooms makes it perfect for those business people traveling. The 29th floor gym with 290 degrees views are breathtaking. If you have any questions the concierges help guide you as they would guide a fellow family member.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Abel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Morumbi, General Manager Assistant at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Abel H,

I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your experience so much! Your satisfaction gives us more energy and motivation to continue our work delivering a solid and nice service to our guests! Your classification has been shared with the staff members, department heads and is greatly appreciated.

Thank you very much for the review and for your loyalty to Hilton Morumbi!

It is always a pleasure to have you here!

Kindest Regards,

Giovana Dornelles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
82 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times and it has always been an excellent choice. The rooms are very well appointed, nice modern furniture, lighting, noise-proof windows, nice shower and very clean above all. I have never had a complain about this hotel and is located in the business district of Morumbi/Novo Brooklin. The only thing I don't like about the hotel is they don't have free WiFi, which should be a must for the rate they charge on weekdays

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stellarsupreme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Morumbi, General Manager Assistant at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear stellarsupreme,

I am glad to see that you had a nice experience with us!

I really appreciate your preference to Hilton Morumbi and your comments.

Allow me to inform that we have another room category with internet included, complimentary breakfast and access to a private Executive Lounge. Next time, I recommend the Executive Rooms, I am sure that you will not regret!
We also offer free access to internet at the social areas: Living Well (GYM), Executive Lounge, Lobby and Restaurants.

We are looking forward to have you back!

Kindest Regards,

Giovana Dornelles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I am a gold member of HH, and stayed in the Hilton Sao Paulo form the 4th of November to the 8th.
The rooms are not bad, but for the price you pay the service in reception and all other sevices are terrible.
There is never room for upgrade and the reception information is very bad, if you are willing to pay such a fee stay in the other 5 stars Hotels in Sao Paulo

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacques O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Morumbi, General Manager Assistant at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Jacques O,

Thank you very much for being part of our loyalty program! It is very important for us to know your opinion.

I am quite surprised to know about your experience and very sorry to hear about it! We do apologize if we did not match with your expectation this time.

Upgrades are upon availability and HH guests are our top priority for that. I really hope you give us another chance to show our real hospitality and service.

We are looking forward to welcome you back!

Regards,

Giovana Dornelles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the last 8 months and have had an equally positive experience each time. The location is among the safest in SP, though it is not especially close to the attractions (such as they are). Rooms are modern, clean and reasonably spacious. IMPORTANT TIP - book an executive/club room if one is available. Having such a room gets you into the executive club, which lays on tea, coffee and soft drinks all day and also a full breakfast in the morning and food in the evening (more than a snack but not quite a full meal). All this is included in the price of your room, so you can save a lot of money on food and drinks this way. That said, the main restaurant on the ground floor puts on some of the best buffets I have ever seen for breakfast and lunch, so you might want to experience those while you are there. They also have a fine dining restaurant (Canvas), which serves outstanding food at outstanding prices.

One final thing for the business traveller. In the club lounge, they have 2 conference rooms, each seating around 12 people. If you stay in a club room, you are able to book these rooms for a maximum of 2 hours at no additional cost. I have done this both times I have stayed there. It is incredibly convenient and saves me a fortune in office rentals.

Room Tip: Book an executive/club room. The food and drink benefits in the club lounge are well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJWWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Morumbi, General Manager Assistant at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear CJWWW,

Wow! Thanks for such a nice review!

I am very glad to know that you had a good and consistent experience with us.

You are totally right about the executive rooms, they are the best choice because it gives you access to the Executive Lounge, complimentary internet and breakfast and Happy Hour every evening. Not mention the exclusive meeting room for 02 hours.

We really appreciate your opinion regarding the restaurants. I hope you had time to also enjoy the Living Well Healthy Club and our pool.

It is always a pleasure to welcome you at our property!

Best Regards,

Giovana Dornelles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Very nice hotel in terms of location and proximity to a shopping mall and restaurants. Gym is modern. However, customer service is marginal. Most hotels in Sao Paolo give two bottles of water complimentary each day to guests. This hotels provides nothing (except for two bottles at the beginning for Hilton Silver members and above). Elevator noise was significant in my room. Breakfast is New York city priced at $30 per person. Gym is modern -- but also has many "external" members -- so it is very crowded at night. Cleaning clothes through the laundry is significantly more costly than other hotels in Sao Paulo. In short, the hotel has substantial potential but is run to maximize profit and appears to be losing sight of their customer base. Items like complimentary water each day should be provided. Breakfast should be more reasonably priced. Laundry services should be closer to Sao Paulo benchmarks. Further, when the bathroom was left as dirty as it was -- the hotel could have offered a free drink at the bar or some small concession (most hotels do). Following the pattern mentioned above -- no action aside from cleaning the room was taken.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Morumbi, General Manager Assistant at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Steve R,

We appreciated you took some part of your time to contribute with our continuously development process through your review.

It is very hard to see that you didn’t have a comfortable experience this time. I am sorry for all the inconveniences you faced during your stay.

Allow me to explain that São Paulo is an expensive city and our prices are aligned with the market and region. I also apologize for the cleanliness of your bathroom. I assure that it is not part of our standard and brand quality.

Again, it is extremely helpful your opinion, I will share your comments with the management team and the general manager, Mr. Patricio Alvarez.

Sincerely,

Giovana Dornelles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,100 reviews
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Vila Mariana
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bela Vista
Maksoud Plaza
Maksoud Plaza
#41 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,915 reviews
Jardins
Emiliano Hotel
Emiliano Hotel
#1 of 321 in Sao Paulo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi

Property: Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
Address: Avenida das Nacoes Unidas 12901 | Torre Leste Brooklin Novo, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04578-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#10 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#13 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi 5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The contemporary, 28-floor Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi Hotel is seamlessly integrated into the ground floor of the CENU business complex and shopping mall, and provides easy access to local attractions within the business district. Conveniently located, the hotel is just 8km from Congnhas National Airport and 35km from Guarulhos International Airport. The hotel offers luxurious room, comfortable lounge, roof-top pool and a unique health club and the Amazonian Spa. Premium dining options include the Canvas Restaurant, overlooking the large atrium lobby featuring a glass canopy and more than 170 wine labels. The comfortable and casual ambiance of Sol & Sombra restaurant offers breakfast specially prepared early in the morning and the delicious lunch with international menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Morumbi Sao Paulo Hotel Sao Paulo
Hilton Hotel Sao Paulo
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi Brazil
Sao Paulo Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing