We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Be carefull with some extra bar costs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
Ranked #11 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Medellín, Antioquia, Colombia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Be carefull with some extra bar costs”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I was in this hotel and it is good in terms of stay 2 o 3 nights, specially for business, nevertheless during my last stay I was charged for a coconut water that I never drank!

My flight was at 6AM and I have to check out soon, the lady just clarified what was the bar items consumed, but did never analyzed my statement "I never touch the minibar", so she just only smiled and insisted to charge the bottle.

The worst thing was Hilton Honnors customer support said it will be eliminated from my credit card and never happened! Finally there are about 6 elevators and they failed 3 times during my stay... a lot of technology there but it is crazy to wait 6 elevators locked at once.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edgar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Morumbi, General Manager Assistant at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Edgar M,

We appreciated you took some part of your time to contribute with our continuously development process through your review.

As you requested at the Hilton Honors desk, our front office manager is double checking your refund case. Please accept our apologies for this inconvenience and thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

If you need any other help, please let me know. My e-mail address is giovana.dornelles@hilton.com.

We are at your disposal. Best Regards, Giovana Dornelles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,588
    710
    182
    74
    43
See reviews for
229
570
139
1,443
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

To preface, the hotel is quite nice. The rooms are big, with a comfortable working area and large bathrooms. We are Hilton Honors Gold so we were looking to stay at the branded hotel when in Sao Paulo. Luckily, the hotel is walking distance to my boyfriends Sao Paulo office but unfortunately quite far from anything else. It's a shame that the brand doesn't have any more central hotels, especially since this one is so nice. This particular hotel, though far from the central areas is still very expensive.

I had written an email stating that we were arriving early (~9am) and whether we could have an early check in, explaining that we are HHonors Gold. The manager wrote back within 48hrs and I was told it'd be half a nights rate to do so. We had nowhere to go and wanted to leave bags so we headed to the hotel anyway. We tried our luck and they did let us check in without a fee, but only because we were members.

It is about R$30-40 for a cab into the central areas and R$170-180 to the international airport, so be prepared to have expenses. The public transportation is okay during the week. Be prepared to transfer at least twice between the rail and the metro.

Breakfast at the hotel was good, they have the same spread everyday, so it may get boring if you're staying for longer than a few days.

All in all, I would stay here again but only because of the loyalty to the brand.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelGal418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Morumbi, General Manager Assistant at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear TravelGal418,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us and the others TripAdvisors!

We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. The Hilton Morumbi is located in a business area, but you can also find some good restaurants and two big malls around us. São Paulo is a huge city and most of the time you will have to take a cab or public transportation to reach the places.

I am glad to hear that we could offer you the early arrival without any fees. The early check-in is upon availability and we were with a high occupancy because of the events in the country.

Thanks for being a Hilton Honors member, we look forward to welcome you back!

Kindest Regards, Giovana Dornelles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
102 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Perhaps the fact it was full because of the world cup is largely behind this rating but great hotels should cope with such events. Laundry service was especially slow. All in all it's a nice hotel with comfortable rooms which have a great working space.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank - -
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Morumbi, General Manager Assistant at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest - -,

We appreciate your availability for writing a review about our hotel!

I am really sorry to know that we didn’t achieve your expectations this time. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience.

Allow me to invite you to come to São Paulo for leisure next time. I am sure that you will enjoy the tourism and gastronomy that we offer.

We are waiting for your return!

Sincerely, Giovana Dornelles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Well I am a Hilton man when on travel. I live this hotel, the room was great as always with the King size bed. Great decor and I like the desk area which I do use for work. Lovely bathroom. The breakfast is very good and the staff are friendly.

The only problem I had this time was that I had to call maintenance twice the water ran cold. I came to realize because I was on the 26th floor that the water took about 3 minutes to run hot. Well that's I was told so that was the only drawback and I've stayed here on 4 previous occasions lower down and had in issues.

I recommend the hotel, I love it and will always stay here when visiting or passing through São Paulo

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mr_John_C300S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Morumbi, General Manager Assistant at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Mr_John_C300S,

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay at our hotel!

The rooms are designed especially for guests who came to São Paulo on business, the work station is a great facility to work or read comfortably.

I am truly sorry about the inconvenience with the shower. Your case has been addressed to the Engineering Manager and the proper corrective actions have been put in place.

Thank you very much for recommend us and for your loyalty to Hilton Morumbi!

We are looking forward to have you back.

Best Regards, Giovana Dornelles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

If possible I stay in Hilton hotels when I travel on business and overall I like this hotel. The room had two single beds which I learned is standard in Brazil so I was willing to adapt to that. The room was large and the desk area was well lit and spacious.

The front desk staff were very friendly and the concierge arranged our taxis every day without any problems. The underground mall provided numerous restaurants with excellent dining. Definitely try the tambaqui - best fish you've ever eaten.

My two knocks against the hotel are 1) I thought the room was rather dark. There was a reading chair but no floor lamp so trying to read there was impossible. Sitting at the desk is not the most comfortable place to read a book but it was the only spot in the room with adequate lighting. 2) I was traveling with two coworkers and our corporate travel company negotiated $150USD per night. Upon checkout, we were each charged over $600USD per night. Fortunately, I always carry my itinerary which showed the corporate rate and it was eventually straightened out.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank axel57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Morumbi, General Manager Assistant at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear axel57,

Thank you very much for writing about Hilton Morumbi. It is very good to see that you enjoyed the hospitality of our staff and your accommodation.

I am sorry for your impression regarding the lights in your room and also for the misunderstood with your bill at the check-out, I will forward your review to the department heads. We really appreciate your opinion and help to improve our services.

Thanks a lot for your comprehension and loyalty in our brand!

We hope to see you shortly!

Regards, Giovana Dornelles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nice, but the amount of mobey I had to pay for the room made it totally not worth it. It has all the amenities you would expect, but you can get the same at a lower price somewhere else. The only downside I noticed in my room was that the waterpressure on the shower was low

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 143travel83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Morumbi, General Manager Assistant at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear 143travel83,

Thank you for your review about Hilton Morumbi! It is very good to hear the travelers’ impressions. It is the best way to know if we are according to our objectives of offering a pleasant and joyful experience.

I am sorry to know that we didn’t meet your expectation this time. I also apologize for the inconvenience with the water pressure. Your feedback has already been sent to our management team to be considered.

We hope to host you again!

With kind regards, Giovana Dornelles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johor bahru, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

First class service, Perhaps a little to expensive during World Cup Nice people Helpful and friendly Brilliant Concierge Great Restaurant I have stayed many hotels around the world and also with other Chains, Hilton Trafalgar in London should send their team for training in Morumbi

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Morumbi, General Manager Assistant at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Chris A,

After all the good things you said about our hotel we couldn’t ask for more. Thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and for the very nice feedback given about our Concierge and Restaurants. I will share your review with them.

It is always a pleasure to have you staying with us!

Kindest Regards, Giovana Dornelles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,105 reviews
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Vila Mariana
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bela Vista
Maksoud Plaza
Maksoud Plaza
#41 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,921 reviews
Jardins
Emiliano Hotel
Emiliano Hotel
#1 of 321 in Sao Paulo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi

Property: Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
Address: Avenida das Nacoes Unidas 12901 | Torre Leste Brooklin Novo, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04578-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#10 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#13 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi 5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The contemporary, 28-floor Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi Hotel is seamlessly integrated into the ground floor of the CENU business complex and shopping mall, and provides easy access to local attractions within the business district. Conveniently located, the hotel is just 8km from Congnhas National Airport and 35km from Guarulhos International Airport. The hotel offers luxurious room, comfortable lounge, roof-top pool and a unique health club and the Amazonian Spa. Premium dining options include the Canvas Restaurant, overlooking the large atrium lobby featuring a glass canopy and more than 170 wine labels. The comfortable and casual ambiance of Sol & Sombra restaurant offers breakfast specially prepared early in the morning and the delicious lunch with international menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Morumbi Sao Paulo Hotel Sao Paulo
Hilton Hotel Sao Paulo
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi Brazil
Sao Paulo Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing