We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Latin America”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
Ranked #11 of 326 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

the hilton morumbi is by far the best hotel that i have stayed in all of latin america. i have traveling internationally since 2000 and have yet found a hotel in latin america with the value proposition that the hilton morumbi brings. a must stay for business or pleasure when visiting sao paulo

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Emerson A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Morumbi, General Manager Assistant at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Emerson A,

Thanks a lot for such a nice review!

It is gratifying to know that an expert traveler enjoyed our hotel so much! Your classification has been shared with the staff members and department heads.

We will be waiting for your next visit!

All the best, Giovana Dornelles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,763)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

601 - 607 of 2,763 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Exceptionally great time at the hotel during the current FIFA world cup. A very busy time but the staff handled the pressure extremely well and professionally. The breakfast is to die for and is a must during your stay. Great variety of options to choose from which kept it interesting each day despite a long stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Osi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I was in this hotel and it is good in terms of stay 2 o 3 nights, specially for business, nevertheless during my last stay I was charged for a coconut water that I never drank!

My flight was at 6AM and I have to check out soon, the lady just clarified what was the bar items consumed, but did never analyzed my statement "I never touch the minibar", so she just only smiled and insisted to charge the bottle.

The worst thing was Hilton Honnors customer support said it will be eliminated from my credit card and never happened! Finally there are about 6 elevators and they failed 3 times during my stay... a lot of technology there but it is crazy to wait 6 elevators locked at once.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edgar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Morumbi, General Manager Assistant at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Edgar M,

We appreciated you took some part of your time to contribute with our continuously development process through your review.

As you requested at the Hilton Honors desk, our front office manager is double checking your refund case. Please accept our apologies for this inconvenience and thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

If you need any other help, please let me know. My e-mail address is giovana.dornelles@hilton.com.

We are at your disposal. Best Regards, Giovana Dornelles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

To preface, the hotel is quite nice. The rooms are big, with a comfortable working area and large bathrooms. We are Hilton Honors Gold so we were looking to stay at the branded hotel when in Sao Paulo. Luckily, the hotel is walking distance to my boyfriends Sao Paulo office but unfortunately quite far from anything else. It's a shame that the brand doesn't have any more central hotels, especially since this one is so nice. This particular hotel, though far from the central areas is still very expensive.

I had written an email stating that we were arriving early (~9am) and whether we could have an early check in, explaining that we are HHonors Gold. The manager wrote back within 48hrs and I was told it'd be half a nights rate to do so. We had nowhere to go and wanted to leave bags so we headed to the hotel anyway. We tried our luck and they did let us check in without a fee, but only because we were members.

It is about R$30-40 for a cab into the central areas and R$170-180 to the international airport, so be prepared to have expenses. The public transportation is okay during the week. Be prepared to transfer at least twice between the rail and the metro.

Breakfast at the hotel was good, they have the same spread everyday, so it may get boring if you're staying for longer than a few days.

All in all, I would stay here again but only because of the loyalty to the brand.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGal418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Morumbi, General Manager Assistant at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear TravelGal418,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us and the others TripAdvisors!

We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. The Hilton Morumbi is located in a business area, but you can also find some good restaurants and two big malls around us. São Paulo is a huge city and most of the time you will have to take a cab or public transportation to reach the places.

I am glad to hear that we could offer you the early arrival without any fees. The early check-in is upon availability and we were with a high occupancy because of the events in the country.

Thanks for being a Hilton Honors member, we look forward to welcome you back!

Kindest Regards, Giovana Dornelles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Perhaps the fact it was full because of the world cup is largely behind this rating but great hotels should cope with such events. Laundry service was especially slow. All in all it's a nice hotel with comfortable rooms which have a great working space.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank - -
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Morumbi, General Manager Assistant at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest - -,

We appreciate your availability for writing a review about our hotel!

I am really sorry to know that we didn’t achieve your expectations this time. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience.

Allow me to invite you to come to São Paulo for leisure next time. I am sure that you will enjoy the tourism and gastronomy that we offer.

We are waiting for your return!

Sincerely, Giovana Dornelles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Well I am a Hilton man when on travel. I live this hotel, the room was great as always with the King size bed. Great decor and I like the desk area which I do use for work. Lovely bathroom. The breakfast is very good and the staff are friendly.

The only problem I had this time was that I had to call maintenance twice the water ran cold. I came to realize because I was on the 26th floor that the water took about 3 minutes to run hot. Well that's I was told so that was the only drawback and I've stayed here on 4 previous occasions lower down and had in issues.

I recommend the hotel, I love it and will always stay here when visiting or passing through São Paulo

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Mr_John_C300S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Morumbi, General Manager Assistant at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Mr_John_C300S,

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay at our hotel!

The rooms are designed especially for guests who came to São Paulo on business, the work station is a great facility to work or read comfortably.

I am truly sorry about the inconvenience with the shower. Your case has been addressed to the Engineering Manager and the proper corrective actions have been put in place.

Thank you very much for recommend us and for your loyalty to Hilton Morumbi!

We are looking forward to have you back.

Best Regards, Giovana Dornelles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

If possible I stay in Hilton hotels when I travel on business and overall I like this hotel. The room had two single beds which I learned is standard in Brazil so I was willing to adapt to that. The room was large and the desk area was well lit and spacious.

The front desk staff were very friendly and the concierge arranged our taxis every day without any problems. The underground mall provided numerous restaurants with excellent dining. Definitely try the tambaqui - best fish you've ever eaten.

My two knocks against the hotel are 1) I thought the room was rather dark. There was a reading chair but no floor lamp so trying to read there was impossible. Sitting at the desk is not the most comfortable place to read a book but it was the only spot in the room with adequate lighting. 2) I was traveling with two coworkers and our corporate travel company negotiated $150USD per night. Upon checkout, we were each charged over $600USD per night. Fortunately, I always carry my itinerary which showed the corporate rate and it was eventually straightened out.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank axel57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Morumbi, General Manager Assistant at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear axel57,

Thank you very much for writing about Hilton Morumbi. It is very good to see that you enjoyed the hospitality of our staff and your accommodation.

I am sorry for your impression regarding the lights in your room and also for the misunderstood with your bill at the check-out, I will forward your review to the department heads. We really appreciate your opinion and help to improve our services.

Thanks a lot for your comprehension and loyalty in our brand!

We hope to see you shortly!

Regards, Giovana Dornelles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 326 in Sao Paulo
3,372 reviews
Gran Estanplaza Berrini
#10 of 326 in Sao Paulo
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi
#47 of 326 in Sao Paulo
1,006 reviews
Vila Mariana
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi

Address: Avenida das Nacoes Unidas 12901 | Torre Leste Brooklin Novo, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04578-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#10 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#13 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: £94 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi 5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The contemporary, 28-floor Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi Hotel is seamlessly integrated into the ground floor of the CENU business complex and shopping mall, and provides easy access to local attractions within the business district. Conveniently located, the hotel is just 8km from Congnhas National Airport and 35km from Guarulhos International Airport. The hotel offers luxurious room, comfortable lounge, roof-top pool and a unique health club and the Amazonian Spa. Premium dining options include the Canvas Restaurant, overlooking the large atrium lobby featuring a glass canopy and more than 170 wine labels. The comfortable and casual ambiance of Sol & Sombra restaurant offers breakfast specially prepared early in the morning and the delicious lunch with international menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Morumbi Sao Paulo Hotel Sao Paulo
Hilton Hotel Sao Paulo
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi Brazil
Sao Paulo Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing