We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel - Ideal for Businessmen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
Ranked #11 of 327 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great hotel with good amenities. The staff are wondeful and the rooms are advanced and very clean. Seems tailored for traveling businessmen though. Not super close to restaurants/bars. They are a short cab ride away though.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,886)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

626 - 632 of 2,886 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed here with a friend for a couple of nights in June, in an executive twin room, in order to catch a World Cup game. The room (particularly the bathroom) was a bit larger than I would expect from a city hotel, modern, clean, and had a nice view over the bridge.

The lounge was very nice, has friendly and helpful staff, and is definitely worth the small upgrade cost on a standard room, particularly if you're going to be around there for the snacks and drinks.

The Hotel location is not great. It was more than an hour from the Corinthians Stadium, and a good half an hour's travel from anywhere else we went for bars/restaurants in SP during our stay. So unless you're a business traveller with appointments nearby, I can't see much to recommend by the location.

Service in the reception area on the ground floor is woefully slow and undermanned. The front desk had two people on duty each time I made use of their services, and that was clearly not enough to efficiently deal with demand. The concierge desk had at most one person on duty, and seemed to be unmanned as often as not. On one occasion I spent more than half an hour standing around in queues in reception in order to borrow a convertor for a power adaptor... (fixed in a few seconds once I got attention)

I also dislike their pricing policy, where I paid an arm and a leg for an early booking (booked immediately upon confirmation of WC tickets - about 3 months prior to stay), and then found I could have saved over a thousand Real on my stay by booking just before arrival instead...

The gym at the hotel is very well equipped, and has a nice pool you actually can do laps in. But a small investment in a spin dryer for the swimming shorts in the changing room would be welcome, and they could easily crank up the sauna temperature a lot. I almost felt like I was sitting in a normal room where they'd just turned off the AC...

Only had one quick drink at the hotel bar, so I can't pass much judgement on the bar/restaurant at the hotel.

In general the hotel feels like an industrial, standardised chain hotel without much charm or atmosphere.

Room Tip: Get an executive room. The price difference is minimal, and saves the headache of complaining about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Saltcreep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Morumbi, General Manager Assistant at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Saltcreep,

We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were not completely satisfied with your experience.
São Paulo is a big city with a consistent traffic, the stadium is quite far because it is located almost in another city called Guarulhos.

We are also glad to see that you liked the comfort of your room and the hospitality of the Executive Lounge Team. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience.

Again, thank you very much for your review!

Sincerely, Giovana Dornelles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great hotel -- rooms are spacious, bathroom well appointed, air conditioner worked very well. Good location close to the interesting Octavio Frias de Oliveira bridge - and the Executive Lounge offers great views of the bridge as well as excellent and attentive service throughout my various stays

Room Tip: Executive Rooms with access to a great Executive Lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srwemail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

the hilton morumbi is by far the best hotel that i have stayed in all of latin america. i have traveling internationally since 2000 and have yet found a hotel in latin america with the value proposition that the hilton morumbi brings. a must stay for business or pleasure when visiting sao paulo

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Emerson A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Morumbi, General Manager Assistant at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Emerson A,

Thanks a lot for such a nice review!

It is gratifying to know that an expert traveler enjoyed our hotel so much! Your classification has been shared with the staff members and department heads.

We will be waiting for your next visit!

All the best, Giovana Dornelles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Exceptionally great time at the hotel during the current FIFA world cup. A very busy time but the staff handled the pressure extremely well and professionally. The breakfast is to die for and is a must during your stay. Great variety of options to choose from which kept it interesting each day despite a long stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Osi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I was in this hotel and it is good in terms of stay 2 o 3 nights, specially for business, nevertheless during my last stay I was charged for a coconut water that I never drank!

My flight was at 6AM and I have to check out soon, the lady just clarified what was the bar items consumed, but did never analyzed my statement "I never touch the minibar", so she just only smiled and insisted to charge the bottle.

The worst thing was Hilton Honnors customer support said it will be eliminated from my credit card and never happened! Finally there are about 6 elevators and they failed 3 times during my stay... a lot of technology there but it is crazy to wait 6 elevators locked at once.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edgar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Morumbi, General Manager Assistant at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Edgar M,

We appreciated you took some part of your time to contribute with our continuously development process through your review.

As you requested at the Hilton Honors desk, our front office manager is double checking your refund case. Please accept our apologies for this inconvenience and thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

If you need any other help, please let me know. My e-mail address is giovana.dornelles@hilton.com.

We are at your disposal. Best Regards, Giovana Dornelles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

To preface, the hotel is quite nice. The rooms are big, with a comfortable working area and large bathrooms. We are Hilton Honors Gold so we were looking to stay at the branded hotel when in Sao Paulo. Luckily, the hotel is walking distance to my boyfriends Sao Paulo office but unfortunately quite far from anything else. It's a shame that the brand doesn't have any more central hotels, especially since this one is so nice. This particular hotel, though far from the central areas is still very expensive.

I had written an email stating that we were arriving early (~9am) and whether we could have an early check in, explaining that we are HHonors Gold. The manager wrote back within 48hrs and I was told it'd be half a nights rate to do so. We had nowhere to go and wanted to leave bags so we headed to the hotel anyway. We tried our luck and they did let us check in without a fee, but only because we were members.

It is about R$30-40 for a cab into the central areas and R$170-180 to the international airport, so be prepared to have expenses. The public transportation is okay during the week. Be prepared to transfer at least twice between the rail and the metro.

Breakfast at the hotel was good, they have the same spread everyday, so it may get boring if you're staying for longer than a few days.

All in all, I would stay here again but only because of the loyalty to the brand.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGal418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Morumbi, General Manager Assistant at Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear TravelGal418,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us and the others TripAdvisors!

We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. The Hilton Morumbi is located in a business area, but you can also find some good restaurants and two big malls around us. São Paulo is a huge city and most of the time you will have to take a cab or public transportation to reach the places.

I am glad to hear that we could offer you the early arrival without any fees. The early check-in is upon availability and we were with a high occupancy because of the events in the country.

Thanks for being a Hilton Honors member, we look forward to welcome you back!

Kindest Regards, Giovana Dornelles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 327 in Sao Paulo
3,550 reviews
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo
Vila Mariana
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
Jardins
InterContinental Sao Paulo
InterContinental Sao Paulo
#4 of 327 in Sao Paulo
1,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi

Address: Avenida das Nacoes Unidas 12901 | Torre Leste Brooklin Novo, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04578-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#10 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: £88 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi 5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The contemporary, 28-floor Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi Hotel is seamlessly integrated into the ground floor of the CENU business complex and shopping mall, and provides easy access to local attractions within the business district. Conveniently located, the hotel is just 8km from Congnhas National Airport and 35km from Guarulhos International Airport. The hotel offers luxurious room, comfortable lounge, roof-top pool and a unique health club and the Amazonian Spa. Premium dining options include the Canvas Restaurant, overlooking the large atrium lobby featuring a glass canopy and more than 170 wine labels. The comfortable and casual ambiance of Sol & Sombra restaurant offers breakfast specially prepared early in the morning and the delicious lunch with international menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Morumbi Sao Paulo Hotel Sao Paulo
Hilton Hotel Sao Paulo
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi Brazil
Sao Paulo Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing