We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Stay in Sao Paulo at Hyatt”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
Ranked #5 of 323 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, United States
2 reviews
“Good Stay in Sao Paulo at Hyatt”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Clean, well located with friendly staff. The hotel provides a safe environment to the guests. Need to improve the number of taxis - sometimes need to wait more than 10 min to get a taxi. Overall good place, good location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Antonio Apareci... J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_SP_Management, Gerente geral at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Antonio,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us and other TripAdvisor travelers. I was pleased to read that our friendly staff were responsible for a memorable stay. Since we are located in one of the busiest business locations of the city, there is a high demand for taxis during certain times of the day. Therefore, our Concierge team is always available to schedule this service in advance upon request. We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Thierry Guillot – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,236
    602
    109
    42
    13
See reviews for
288
702
148
1,632
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

This hotel is located in bussines are so for tourists is bit far from everything. But there is train station close by and that will take u to metro stations. Hotel itself is amazing. I loved the bathroom and lovely soaps:)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_SP_Management, Gerente geral at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Alica,
Thank you for your kind review. I was pleased to read that our accommodation and amenities were so memorable to your stay. I would like to suggest that on your next visit you contact our Concierge and Guest Relations team, who are highly qualified and prepared to assist with the best choices for leisure around the hotel, such as music venues and theaters. The Ibirapuera Park is a great option for leisure and while there, you can also visit the Modern Art Museum of São Paulo, located inside the park. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Thierry Guillot – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed at the Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo twice, and it is a great option for business travel. Location is not great for exploring after work, but convenience to public transit and the highway were very good. Rooms were extremely nice, and very comfortable. The club lounge (if you have access) was nice with a good selection of food and drink. Service was all around outstanding- concierge, restaurants, everything. Next time I'm in Sao Paulo, I'm staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slabovitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_SP_Management, Gerente geral at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review. It is a great pleasure to read that our accommodations, excellent service and the Grand Club Lounge were memorable for you. Since you have mentioned that you will be staying with us more often, please allow me to present our loyalty program, Hyatt Gold Passport™, in case you are not yet a member. It offers exclusive benefits to our loyal customers, such as complimentary nights, free upgrades and much more. Our team of receptionists will be delighted to assist with enrollment on your next visit. We look forward to welcome you back once again.
Thierry Guillot – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

This hotel is placed in the business district and naturally full of business people. We came on 2 days leisure stopover, in between a Latin America and Asia journey. Everything is clean and spotless , great food in The French restaurant. We did not try too many other restaurants. The lounge access is good for some privacy, but food selection in the morning is limited, although sufficient Some great malls are nearby and can be reached by foot. The rest of Sao Paulo is best reached by Taxi/bus. We used the hotel limo service, which took u 45 min each way from GRU to Hotel. It came at very high cost, but understand roads are often packed and transfer can take longer, hence the price. I would stay in this hotel again , if i was on a business trip in that area. I would likely stay in hotels closer to the nightlife/restaurants and especially if it was on a leisure trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Megaline1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_SP_Management, Gerente geral at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing with us and other travelers your impressions regarding your last stay. It is a great pleasure to read that we were able to provide you with much needed rest during such a long trip. I also would like to thank you for your comments regarding the continental breakfast served at the Grand Club Lounge, it is always very important to acknowledge and improve our guest´s experiences. Our hotel has many options for leisure and dining, besides being located near exciting neighborhoods such as Vila Olimpia and Itaim Bibi. Our Concierge will be more than happy to assist you to find the best leisure activity choices around the hotel. We hope to welcome you back once again on your next visit to São Paulo.
Thierry Guillot – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

The staff were professional and friendly. The rooms were quiet, clean, and well appointed with good internet connections, a desk, and the usual amenities a traveller could want.

Staff spoke great English (a welcome benefit for those of us less skilled at Portuguese) and the concierge was very helpful in making dinner reservations and providing advice.

We had club rooms, and access to the club lounge was great - drinks and snacks in the evening, a quiet area for breakfast in the morning, and soft drinks available all day.

We ended up eating at two of the restaurants at the hotel - Kinu and Eau French. While a bit pricey, Kinu was definitely worth a stop (try the izakaya menu for a great sample).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alphamatrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_SP_Management, Gerente geral at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed our accommodations, helpful staff and the facilities of the Grand Club Lounge. On your next visit, may I suggest that you try our new restaurant, C-Cultura Caseira. The newly renovated space was inspired by Brazilian gastronomic heritage. The dishes feature comfort food flavored by the influences of Portugal and Italy. We hope to continue welcoming you in our hotel.

Thierry Guillot – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

A nice business hotel in Sao Paulo. Arriving from an overnight flight and a three hour journey from the airport (traffic in Sao Paulo is bad), the check in was efficient but overtly welcoming. The rooms are nicely furnished and well-equipped. There are small bottled of water provided but not enough to keep you well-hydrated. The room layout needed a bit getting used to. The wardrobe is essentially in the bathroom. Having said that the bathroom is nice and big with a bath and shower which are fairly new. Housekeeping was doing a good job but were a bit erratic in replenishing supplies and I had to call several times for missing items which were delivered quickly. The breakfast is very good with some members of staff providing a friendly and quick service. However not all staff are of the same quality and it can take a while for drink orders to arrive. The food for room service was very good. There is a charge for internet connection in your room which a hotel of this standard should include in the room rate. I can highly recommend the massages in the spa. They are amazing and amongst the best I have had. You need a car/taxi to get anywhere and you should plan plenty of time due to the previously mentioned traffic. If you look for a hotel in the business hotel in Sao Paulo this hotel is recommendable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_SP_Management, Gerente geral at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear guest,
It was a pleasure to read your review. Thank you for your important observations regarding our housekeeping standards and the service at breakfast. The relevant areas will be informed and we will reinforce training to ensure that you and all of our guests have a memorable stay every visit. Regarding the Internet access, we do offer special packages with Internet and breakfast included, please feel free to contact us directly next time you would like to visit us as we will surely find a special offer that matches your needs. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.
Thierry Guillot – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

The service level was excellent. The restaurants could be better in terms of food. The rooms were very comfortable, particularly for business purposes. Internet connection even worked in the elevators. Lounge was crowded in the mornings, but cafeteria was very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Pablo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_SP_Management, Gerente geral at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Luis Pablo,
Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to read that our comfortable accommodations and dedicated service were able to provide you with a memorable stay. We also thank you for your comments regarding our restaurants and Grand Club Lounge, as they will be used to better improve our services and training. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again on your next trip to São Paulo.
Thierry Guillot – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
#11 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,520 reviews
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Jardins
InterContinental Sao Paulo
InterContinental Sao Paulo
#4 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Emiliano Hotel
Emiliano Hotel
#1 of 323 in Sao Paulo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Vila Mariana
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
Jardins
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#2 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo

Property: Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
Address: Avenida das Nacoes Unidas 13301 | Brooklin, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04578-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#2 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#3 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo 5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Berrini area, this 5-star hotel offers a full-service SPA, 2 swimming pools, a gym and views of the Estaiada Bridge. Rooms are stylish, spacious and contemporary, featuring extensive work area and cutting-edge technology. Each room features a spacious bathroom with invigorating rain shower and deep soaking tubs. The Grand Hyatt features several restaurants which serve French, Japanese and Brazilian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, TravelUp, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo Hotel Sao Paulo
Sao Paulo Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Sao Paulo
Sao Paulo Hyatt
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing