We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great suite rooms and a kind staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
Ranked #5 of 328 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Rooms are spacious, really nice views from the higher grounds rooms and good service. Pricey but very convenient for some occasions.
Suites have a 180º window view of the city (really worth the stay).

Room Tip: Higher floors and corner suites are really incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccabral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_SP_Management, Gerente geral at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing with us and other travelers your impressions regarding your last stay. It is a great pleasure to read that we were able to provide you with excellent service and great accommodation. Our Grand Suite category offers a stylish living room and work area and complimentary high-speed Internet access, creating a comfortable residential environment ideal for business or entertaining. Guests can also enjoy the Grand Club benefits, including access to the private Grand Club Lounge serving continental breakfast, evening cocktails and hors d'oeuvres, in addition to Internet during your stay. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.
Thierry Guillot – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

598 - 604 of 3,620 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

Those of us who fret about income equality in the US should spend a little time in Sao Paolo. The contrast between the favelas one spies on the ride into town from the airport and the exclusive world of wealth and privilege inhabited by, among other things, the Grand Hyatt Sao Paolo, is pretty stark. And for business travelers who attempt to stray from the narrow path of airport-taxi-hotel-taxi-restaurant to try to do some exploring, Sao Paolo is a challenging place, as one is definitely advised not to go wandering around.

While pondering these issues, and one's place in a quasi-colonialist socioeconomic system, the Grand Hyatt Sao Paolo is an awfully pleasant place to be. Despite its size, it manages to deliver a very high level of comfort, convenience, and style. My standard room was well conceived: firm bed, well-arranged desk, walk-in waterfall shower in a large bathroom that could be kept open to the rest of the room or closed off, great view of the staggering rush hour traffic below. Amenities are first-class: a very well appointed gym with separate strength and cardio rooms and one of the best treadmills I've ever been on, indoor and outdoor pool. The food was surprisingly good for a hotel of its size: the fruit at breakfast was especially memorable, and the caipirinha selection at the Upstairs Bar is delightful.

Some of us might choose to question the sustainability of a world in which one person casually types online hotel travel reviews while sitting by the pool on one side of a large fence, and another (just as deserving) person lives in abject poverty on the other side. Then again, with lovely places like the Grand Hyatt Sao Paolo to visit, some of us might choose not to.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sneaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_SP_Management, Gerente geral at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your very kind comments. We are happy to read that our accommodation, ammenities and culinary team provided you with a memorable stay. On your next visit, please allow me to suggest that you visit our Granado store, located in the lobby area by the elevators. It offers a selection of fine Brazilian cosmetics and excellent travel souvenir options for your friends and family. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon on your next trip to São Paulo.
Thierry Guillot – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Convenient, quiet and efficient. Rooms are spacious though internet service could be faster Security is good and staff are very helpful. The lounge/club is great for after work meetings and get together. Pricey though!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Anita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_SP_Management, Gerente geral at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review. I was pleased to read that we were able to achieve our main goal, which is to provide authentic hospitality and offer sophisticated accommodation for business, relaxation and leisure in the city. Please accept my apologies regarding the Internet service, our support system is already working to improve our guest´s experiences based on your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Thierry Guillot – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The hotel is beautiful, but the prices are quite high. However, these prices are pretty typical of the area. Decent gym facilities and the location is good, close walking distance to local malls. The whole area is rather lax on sights, if you are into that. I went here on travel, but arrived over the weekend. I really did not see anything that worthwhile to see here. You also have to be very careful as it is a dangerous city. The traffic is horrible too, and you have these motorcycles racing around like maniacs. The problems I had with the hotel were with the services. Within the first 3 days, my room key would not work 3 times. Once a day, I had to have it rekeyed. Finally, I had it rekeyed on the 4th day and it would not work either. The staff tried to open it with a keyed card, and it would not open either. They had to use a master key to get my things and switch my room. Nothing like going to the 22nd floor and coming back down again and again or needing to get into your room and not being able. They also come to your room at the oddest of times for housekeeping. I really don't expect this after 7 PM. Once, they camed for a cleaning rag they left in my room. The Executive Club is a good deal, but they cook everything in buttter. They also have many employees (kids) standing around talking instead of waiting on you. I got attitude for making my own coffee twice. The last time the kid said that I should have asked him to do so. I said it would be hard to ask him when he was not around. Too many young people who don't get customer service working here.

Room Tip: Do the Executive Club, you will cover the cost in breakfast, drinks and internet services, and may e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_SP_Management, Gerente geral at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Thomas,
Thank you very much for your review. Your feedback plays a very important role in better understanding the perception of our customers. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience that you had with your room key. We are currently renovating our apartment´s key system so that this issue will not occur to other guests, I am sorry that you had a negative experience during this trial time. Your comments regarding our housekeeping and Grand Club services were also sent to our managers and we will surely reinforce training and standards so our guests have an excellent experience every time they stay with us. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again and reverse this negative impression on a future visit to São Paulo!
Thierry Guillot – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Service is the best ever. I came early and I could take a shower in the spa while they were preparing my room.. Restaurant has great food offer and taxi service is always available with nice chauffeurs Excelent

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank FedermanHoyos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_SP_Management, Gerente geral at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest,
It was a pleasure to read your review. Thank you for your recommendation to TripAdvisor travelers. Your kind words strengthen our commitment to providing authentic hospitality and to offering sophisticated accommodation for business, relaxation and leisure in the city. I would like to take this opportunity to present our loyalty program, Hyatt Gold Passport™, in case you are not yet a member. It offers exclusive benefits to our loyal customers, such as complimentary nights, free upgrades and much more. Our team of receptionists will be delighted to assist with enrollment on your next visit. We are at your disposal for future needs in São Paulo and hope to welcome you and your family very soon.
Thierry Guillot – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Very nice rooms, great bathroom, the only thing I will correct is the minibar on the room, very poor selection of beverages and nothing to eat.
Also the hotel was full when I was there and there was not enough places to have breakfast in the morning.
Internet is ok but not great.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank DonquijoteII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_SP_Management, Gerente geral at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. Your feedback plays an important role in better understanding the perception of our customers and we truly apologize for the negative experience you had with our minibar and breakfast. Our minibar system is currently being tested so we can find better ways to satisfy and please our guests. Your feedback will be passed on to our managers and we will look at your suggestions. We hope to welcome you back in our hotel very soon.
Thierry Guillot – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My overnight at the SP Grand Hyatt proved to be one of best stays recently; the hotel is central to the CBD, the staff are friendly, courteous & efficient, and the decor & ambience were modern and extremely comfortable; the upgrade to club level was certainly well worth it as the 20th floor lounge was conveniently away from the hustle & bustle of the ground floor dining area.
I strongly recommend stayin at the SP Grand Hyatt to anyone considering quality accommodation in this huge city.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruggiero54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_SP_Management, Gerente geral at Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Juliet,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other TripAdvisor visitors. We are pleased to read that you felt welcome and comfortable at our hotel and that you would also recommend it to other travelers. I would like to take this opportunity to suggest that you visit our Amanary Spa on your next visit. Located on the 2nd floor, it offers an indoor pool, therapeutic treatments and male and female saunas, with excellent options for relaxation while in São Paulo. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back very soon.
Thierry Guillot – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
InterContinental Sao Paulo
InterContinental Sao Paulo
#3 of 328 in Sao Paulo
1,656 reviews
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
#11 of 328 in Sao Paulo
2,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo
Vila Mariana
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo

Address: Avenida das Nacoes Unidas 13301 | Brooklin, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04578-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#2 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#3 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: £105 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo 5*
Number of rooms: 467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Berrini area, this 5-star hotel offers a full-service SPA, 2 swimming pools, a gym and views of the Estaiada Bridge. Rooms are stylish, spacious and contemporary, featuring extensive work area and cutting-edge technology. Each room features a spacious bathroom with invigorating rain shower and deep soaking tubs. The Grand Hyatt features several restaurants which serve Japanese and Brazilian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo Hotel Sao Paulo
Sao Paulo Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Sao Paulo
Sao Paulo Hyatt
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing