We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Service and Noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel
Ranked #41 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Highland, UT
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Horrible Service and Noisy”
Reviewed 7 September 2011

They were having a poolside party with music that made it impossible to work, let alone sleep. When combined with dismal service, it forced me to check out the same day I checked in and go to a hotel down the street where the service was good and the rooms quiet.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hacir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    334
    173
    57
    44
See reviews for
77
148
57
730
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

The room on floor 6 was spacious with a little sofa (the state it is 46 Sam big), albeit with traditional furnishings. Nice marble bathroom. The room is quiet, the free Internet works.
Good restaurants in the in-house shopping mall.
Married at 11 am and was offered to take a shower in the clean "transit lounge" before getting my room at around 1 pm.
staff is helpful and friendly.
The hotelmis quite pricy compared to the US.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoscouT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, CO
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

typical business-class hotel in my book. I'm a US based business traveller, so that has set my baseline.

room was a little small, but I suspect that's typical in Brazil. this was my first time traveling there.

front desk was nice. I had to leave a day early and instead of charging me for a full night, they cut it in half which was cool.

everything was clean. house-keeping folded my clothes for me.

wifi was a little slow and did some forced buffer breaking during video streaming which wasn't cool.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jvaleski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Fantastic Staff, Hotel was recently remodeled . Lot of restaurants around. A very quiet Hotel in a very noisy and busy city. I will definetely return.

Room Tip: Club's room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xaviercap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Whilst on a business trip to Sao Paulo, I discovered i had been booked in a signature room on the "design floor" ( i was on floor 4, I am not sure if there are other design floors ). Each room on this floor came with a custom made design and a descriptive of the designer who had arranged it. It gave the hotel a feeling of boutique hotel in the Sao Paulo WTC. This also came with an exclusive bar / lounge area with newspapers and magazines ( admittedly all in Portuguese ) complimentary coffee and snacks and fresh fruit on display all day long. Also with a guest desk where I checked in and out in no time.
The common area of the hotel, in which we also held our meeting, were standard for a Sheraton. The only point that pushes the overall mark down is the ridiculous size of the gym for a hotel with so many rooms. But over the last 2 years during which I have regularly been traveling to Sao Paulo, this is my best experience so far.
Note that there is also a disco in the hotel and that the hotel is in a shopping mall but I did not have the opportunity either to visit this time.

Room Tip: Book a design room on floor 4 and enjoy an exclusive treatment within the Sheraton
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank domtouche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

In the beautiful but busy city of San Paulo, the Sheraton was like an oasis of calm. Very conveniently located in the city centre, the hotel is built adjacent to the WTC convention centre and also a design centre. This allows one access to shopping, several restaurants and foodcourts, ATMs, hairdressers etc all within minutes of exiting one's room.

The only drawbacks would be the food, which is nothing special; but then if you are in Brazil, you shouldn't be eating inside a hotel anyway.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivekvikram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

I've been in 3 of the main hotel in SP. Hyatt, Hilton and now Sheraton WTC.
I had more benefits and better stay at Sheraton than in H or H paying half price.
I styaed at the Design Floor, whereeach room has an unique decoration.
The starwood benefits that I were upgraded without request gave me an experience better than thier competitors.
I strongly reccomend.

Room Tip: Avoid lower rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GianOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
#11 of 321 in Sao Paulo
2,685 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gran Estanplaza Berrini
Gran Estanplaza Berrini
#9 of 321 in Sao Paulo
741 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 321 in Sao Paulo
3,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Prodigy Grand Hotel & Suites Berrini
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Sao Paulo Berrini
Wyndham Sao Paulo Berrini
#85 of 321 in Sao Paulo
948 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Time Othon Suites
The Time Othon Suites
#193 of 321 in Sao Paulo
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel

Property: Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel
Address: Avenida das Nacoes Unidas 12559 | Brooklin Novo, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04578-000, Brazil (Formerly "Gran Melia")
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#17 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#28 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#38 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#45 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Berrini region where you can find major corporations headquarters and wide range of entertainment,dining and shopping, the hotel offers 296 world-class accommodations. Out of these, 67 are decorated by renowned architects composing the concept of “Design Hotel”, where guests can have a different experience every stay.Special Services: pillow menu,personal closet, free internet,swimming pool, Sheraton Fitness, in room fitness, in room spa, restaurant partners bills paid at check out, Bike it!, meeting rooms for hire and Sheraton Love That Dog Program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing