We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central and reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention
Ranked #34 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bellinzona, Switzerland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Central and reasonable price”
Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

Located near República square, the novotel is a pretty old hotel compared to other novotel in the world. (Room could be modernized)
Everybody speaks English
Free wifi in the rooms
Average hotel, nice location within walking distance from avenida paulista and plaza república

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cskswiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucila M, Gerente at Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Jaraguá.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    738
    899
    198
    48
    29
See reviews for
415
296
175
786
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

the hotel has a central location, near subway (10 min walk from Republica), quit a safe neighboorhood. the room is clean but basic, we paid about 100 eur what's cheap for Sao Paulo.
only check in counter was to busy every time we needed them. staff is friendly and helpfull.
breakfast offers more than enough choise.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Depelim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucila M, Gerente at Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Jaraguá.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brescia, Italy
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Hotel is quite nice, too bad the surroundings are not really pleasant and to go anywhere it's necessary to take a taxi (which, given the status of constant traffic jam of Sao Paulo, is a major nuisance). The hotel does contain everything you would expect (except maybe for a pool).

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank mcicogni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucila M, Gerente at Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Jaraguá.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Unfortunately I got off the wrong foot with the hotel. Being a loyal Accor Group member I expected an early check (8.30 am) especially since at the previous Accor hotel I had such a late check in. It took a bit of arguing because the hotel wanted to charge me for half a day. It just reflected poorly on the Accor Group...one the Accor loyalty program is a sham and two it does not have a 24 hour check in policy. So in one stroke, it made me question the entire group. Now getting back to the hotel, I was paying through my nose because I was visiting an exhibition and my partners were also staying in the same Hotel (IBIS Paulista would have cost me half the rate and the comfort level is high from my previous experience). The room was also a little cramped. The front reception staff did to a certain extent retrieve the situation. They were extremely helpful in assisting me plan my schedule. Apart from the helpful staff, the sumptous breakfast and the excellent food at the 365 restaurant (best seafood spaghetti) helped turn an overall terrible experience into an average one. But having paid through my nose and arguing for an early check-in after a red eye flight, I don't think I will go back to this hotel although I will definitely dine at the 365 restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucila M, Gerente at Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Dear Danny.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Jaraguá.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Please, could you send me an email (h6224-gm1@accor.com.br) so I can check what happened at your check in and try to inform Le Club about your infomation. Because i can not check without your full name.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
127 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This hotel is a good alternative if you want to be close to the centre of eveything but don't want to spend a fortune. The service is fantastic. Great staff who really try to make everything happen for you. Very polite and very helpful. Only one or two people at the front desk speak English but you are transferred to them immediately you use the phone. The rooms are nice and well maintained. My colleague had a problem with her shower but was immediately transfered to a better room.

We noticed many of the airlines use this hotel for their flight crew. The NZ government PM's flight crew were her while we were.

My only complaints were that the carpet in the bedroom hallways really do need replacing and when a delegation of 400 Chinese appeared it was impossible to get a lift up or down for about 15 minutes each side of their arrival or departure. Apart from this then place is good value and the little cafes next door were great for eating out. Free breakfast included and it was comprehensive.

Room Tip: Higher rooms probably less noisy but wait time for lifts greater. Lower floor rooms on the main str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatePnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucila M, Gerente at Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Dear Kate,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Jaraguá.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
479 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I think how much you'll like this hotel will depend on your needs.

If you need to be in the center of Sao Paulo and get a rate of less than $150 then it's a decent option.

Service was very good throughout the hotel, very helpful and enough English to ensure you get what you need.

My two biggest complaints are internet and room service food quality.

For a business hotel, the up/down/on/off/slow internet is completely unacceptable. There were times when everything was working perfectly, then the connection goes and my laptop just sits trying for 30 minutes to re-connect ! (I work in IT so know it was the hotels wifi that was the issue). You should also know that their log in system only allows ONE device per user to be active at any time. So if you have a room or pre-paid account you can't have your phone and laptop connected at the same time.

I was VERY disappointed with each of 3 meals I ordered from room service. They looked and tasted like they had been cooked in a school canteen.

The breakfast buffet was definitely OK with bread, cold cuts, fresh fruit, etc.

My rate was high for some reason (trade show ?) so I don't feel it was the best value possible and will probably check out somewhere different next time I'm in Sao Paulo.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BritBoyInFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucila M, Gerente at Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Jaraguá.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

About your points, first I would like to say that we are changing our internet provider in order to improve our service. And i apoligize for room service, this is not our standart and all information was sent to our Executive Chef to take all measures to solve it.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Republica
Bourbon Sao Paulo Express Hotel
Bela Vista
H3 Hotel Paulista
H3 Hotel Paulista
#40 of 321 in Sao Paulo
552 reviews
Consolacao
Pergamon Sao Paulo Frei Caneca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Republica
Hotel Boulevard Inn Sao Paulo
Hotel Boulevard Inn Sao Paulo
#94 of 321 in Sao Paulo
288 reviews
Bela Vista
Maksoud Plaza
Maksoud Plaza
#41 of 321 in Sao Paulo
1,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention

Property: Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention
Address: Rua Martins Fontes 71, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01050-000, Brazil (Formerly Holiday Inn Select)
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Consolacao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#14 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#20 Best Value Hotel in Sao Paulo
#22 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#23 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention 4*
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua is ideal for a business trip to Sao Paulo. It is located in the city centre, which is both the business centre and the historic, financial and cultural heart of the city. Surrounded by gourmet restaurants, the hotel features 415 rooms (332 non smoking rooms and 106 suites), 25 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences, 24 hour guest services, 2 restaurants, a bar, parking, a gym and the Jaragua Theatre, host of a number of popular shows performed in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Sao Paulo
Novotel Sao Paulo
Sao Paulo Novotel
Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing