We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention
Ranked #31 of 326 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Located downtown SP what was very convinient to my trip to SP because I went to a musical in a theater near.
Walk around during the day was Nice , i wouldnt sat the same át. Night ( so get a cab). Good restaurants around too. Nice breakfast . Very friendily staff.i would stay again át. Novotel jaraqua.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pflourenco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucila M, Gerente at Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Mr. Pflourenco.

I'm so glad to receive your review and would like to thank you for your interest in writting about your experience, helping us to improve our services at Novotel Jaraguá.

We inform you that we contribute to the neighborhood revitalization, mainly with cultural projects and good work as a tourism enterprise. The city of São Paulo has a modernization project to Downtown, that seeks more security and tranquility to these streets. But this is a long-term work, and we have a lot to do.

I am trully sorry if you did not feel comfortable by walking in our neighborhood at night, but the renovation is getting started and we hope to welcome you next time with a better image of Downtown São Paulo.

If you need any further information please do not hesitate in contacting me.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,966)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 153 of 1,966 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank AndreWiter
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lucila M, Gerente at Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The novotel stands for it's reputation, but we taught that downtown would be a great place to stay but turns out this location is a bit sketchy.
There's not really tourism in Sao Paulo, no maps, no guides, no info...
However one of the receptionist was extremely helpful by telling us the best places to visit and recommended good restaurants (which were indeed excellent and worth our while).
We recommend getting a hotel closer to Paulista Street (more up and coming) or closer to the amazing Ibirapuera park.
you must visit Hotel Unique which is in a shape of a boat (and have a drink on the rooftop patio Skye Bar where you have a 360 degree view of the city) and go eat at Churrascaria restaurant and drink Caïpirinias.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jopasto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucila M, Gerente at Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Jopasto

I'm glad to receive your review and very proud for your coment about our receptionist. I’ll share your review with our team to encourage them to better serve our guests always and guarantee the success of this hotel.

I am trully sorry if we can't help you with maps and guides, but glad by the helpful work of our front desk.

If you need any further information please do not hesitate in contacting me.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank MORAI2013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lucila M, Gerente at Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Overall this is a good hotel. The location is great with some of best Italian restaurants in Sao Paulo in walking distance. Hotel overall was good, there needs to be more vegetarian options in the breakfast and generally the room was clean and in good condition, Only down side was that during my stay there were roadworks going on outside during the night so I did not get a great nights sleep, but I cannot really fault the hotel for that I guess. The only other thing I would say was that there was a water pressure problem with the hot water being on the 26th floor and its something should take a look at. Also each room should come with a iron and ironing board as standard, you should not have to call for one specially. Other than that a great stay, the restaurant is also very good and would recommend if you are travelling for business.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank eNatural
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucila M, Gerente at Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear Mr. eNatural

We appreciate your feedback and are very proud for your cheers, thank you! I'll share your coments with the Novotel Jaraguá employees in our next general meeting.

I'll already talk with our maintenance department about the water pressure and they will check this problem immediatly. I'm sorry by your dissatisfaction.

We appreciate your consideration about the iron and ironizing board, but we never had problems with the call system for this objects. Despite this, I'm studying the costs for improve your suggestion.

Thanks for your time and interest to write about your stay, your opinion is very important to us and to the improvement of the services and products at Novotel Jaraguá.

We hope to receive you again soon.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights to attend a convention on the premises. The service was very good--from reception to the restaurants (self-service choice or a la carte next to each other). Internet is free--which is a big plus. There's a physical fitness center. The location is downtown cenral SP--and it's a short walk along wide streets to see some of the city's attractions--open market, municipal theater, shopping district, and cathedral. There's a great street with high end Italian restaurants on it two blocks away and a local taverna next door if you want some local flavor. On the other side is a smoothie shop that's like a diner. In sum, you can get everything you need within a 2 block radious.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NEWYORKPROF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucila M, Gerente at Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear Mr. NEWYORKPROF

Thanks for your time and interest to write about your stay, helping us improving our services at Novotel Jaraguá.

I’ll share your review with our team to encourage the successful work of all. We are very happy and proud for your cheers to our service and structure, thank you!

We hope to receive you again soon.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The staff was very friendly from the entrance to the top but the the room wasn't very well accomplished with poor quality of furniture.Don't need to ask for high floors for better view of the city as nothing is seen through the windows because of the metal shields.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank SerOmGor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucila M, Gerente at Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write about Novotel Jaraguá.

It is very nice to hear that our employees are friendly. Service is our main purpose.

Our building was constructed many years ago to be an newspaper factory, and after a few years the top of the building became an hotel. As being a historical building we are not able to move the metal shildes that we have at the window.

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Consolacao
Pergamon Sao Paulo Frei Caneca
Bela Vista
H3 Hotel Paulista
H3 Hotel Paulista
#44 of 326 in Sao Paulo
570 reviews
Republica
Bourbon Sao Paulo Express Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Republica
Nobile Hotel Downtown
Nobile Hotel Downtown
#62 of 326 in Sao Paulo
1,611 reviews
Republica
Hotel Boulevard Inn Sao Paulo
Hotel Boulevard Inn Sao Paulo
#87 of 326 in Sao Paulo
314 reviews
Consolacao
Quality Suites Long Stay Bela Cintra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention

Address: Rua Martins Fontes 71, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01050-000, Brazil (Formerly Holiday Inn Select)
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Consolacao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#13 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#22 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#23 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#23 Best Value Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: £24 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention 4*
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua is ideal for a business trip to Sao Paulo. It is located in the city centre, which is both the business centre and the historic, financial and cultural heart of the city. Surrounded by gourmet restaurants, the hotel features 415 rooms (332 non smoking rooms and 106 suites), 25 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences, 24 hour guest services, 2 restaurants, a bar, parking, a gym and the Jaragua Theatre, host of a number of popular shows performed in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Sao Paulo
Novotel Sao Paulo
Sao Paulo Novotel
Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing