We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK if you are on your own at a conference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo
Ranked #16 of 323 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
227 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“OK if you are on your own at a conference”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

This is a large hotel which is fine if you are at a conference in the expo centre on your own, but is far removed from places of interest in Sao Paulo your partner may wish to visit. Even trips to a local supermarket will require a taxi ride. It also seems to be a dangerous location - my wife and I stayed there for five nights whilst I was at a meeting and we heard of three muggings during that time, one occurring within the hotel grounds and another two in the very short distance between the hotel and expo centre. Leaving these problems aside the hotel seemed reasonably clean and the breakfast was of a good standard although it would be helpful if the tables were cleared more rapidly.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteistransamerica, Equipe Qualidade - Hotel Transamérica São Paulo at Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Mr. Evans,
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Hotel Transamerica São Paulo.
As we talked by e-mail, you had stayed at HT during the Radiology Congress and we didn´t register any occurrence about these.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again shortly.
Thanks again for your comments.
Sincere regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    391
    84
    19
    11
See reviews for
95
92
45
663
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for a business seminar. Prices are reasonable, rooms are clean and has all required amenities in the bathroom. There is no iron in the room but you can request one from the front desk. Many personnel that speaks English. There are three restaurants, all are good, but I would suggest the buffet which is reasonably priced and has great selection of good which are all good. It has an outdoor pool all the way in the back of the hotel, a 1 hole golf course, tennis courts and a helipad. Location is out of they way but is still good. Unlike many business hotels in Sao Paolo, this one does not have masseuses soliciting their services. This is a very professional hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteistransamerica, Equipe Qualidade - Transamerica São Paulo at Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear Mr. Michael R,
Thank you for staying at the Hotel Transamerica São Paulo. Your opinion is very important for us to continue improving our services.
We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed our leisure areas and restaurants. We are constantly trying to innovate and training the Hotel staff to best serve our customers.
It’s very pleasant to know you have spent a great time here with us, and we hope to host you again more times.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

The staff is friendly and attentive. The breakfast and lunch buffets have a wide variety of fresh salads and fruits, with delicious desserts. Good Internet service. Room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was clean as well but had a bit of a bleach smell and the amenities were very basic. I would've preferred higher quality shampoo and body lotion. I would stay here again if attending the expo center since traffic is a nightmare in S.P.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ContrastQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteistransamerica, Equipe Qualidade - Transamerica São Paulo at Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear ContastQueen,
Thank you for staying at the Hotel Transamerica São Paulo. Your opinion is very important for us to continue improving our services.
We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed our restaurants, rooms and internet service. We are constantly trying to innovate and training the Hotel staff to best serve our customers.
The product that we use in the bathroom is an industrial detergent suitable for bathroom Hotels, supplied by 3M which has in its composition a chemical last generation that kills all bacteria, does not damage the floor or the coating and its fragrance is pleasant. Our amenities are purchased from a company that supplies to various hotels in São Paulo and is of good quality. The suites and Golden Class amenities use a differentiated Trousseau also is of good quality.
Once again thank you for your comment.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed here almost a week for an Expo and what a bad hotel. Firstly, the water smelled like chlorine and you stank afterwards. You had to pay for the water after the bad water in the taps and shower. The beds are very small, not coffee station in the room and not iron and ironing facilities. so all in all you have to pay for everything. The rooms are badly decorated. We left stuff in the room and when we called we were told nothing was found in the room. I have never stayed in a 5* hotel before where they stole my goods. The would always keep it. Breakfast was mediocre. The only nice thing was the Dinner at Verbena Restaurant. The staff struggle to speak English and very difficult to understand. For a 5* hotel that is not up to standard. It should be a entry level 3* hotel

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteistransamerica, Equipe Qualidade - Transamerica São Paulo at Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear Jan,
As we talked by e-mail, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. Your opinion is extremely important for us to continue improving our services.
We hope to see you soon at the Hotel Transamerica São Paulo.
Thanks again for your comments.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
57 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

I stayed 1 week and everything was very good. Breakfast is included and it's simply fantastic. Very good restaurant options. I had complimentary internet and it was very good. Gym is ok.
Staff was helpful and friendly.
Room was spacious.
Everything looks old but in perfect conditions.
Room service was excellent too.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pato_River
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteistransamerica, Equipe Qualidade - Hotel Transamerica São Paulo at Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Google Translation
Prezado Sr. Pato_River

Nós do Hotel Transamérica São Paulo, agradecemos seu gentil comentário sobre nossos serviços, pois dessa forma podemos sempre aprimorar nossa operação. O hotel investe constantemente em treinamentos para toda a equipe, bem como modernização de áreas e implantação de novos serviços, para tê-lo sempre satisfeito.

Ficamos a sua disposição e esperamos recebê-lo em breve no hotel.

Atenciosamente.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland/London
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 4 nights whilst attending the Expo Centre. The hotel was fabulous.... Amazing service and always with lots of smiles. Extremely clean and I'm a fussy one for that!!! Comfy beds, good bathrooms, great gym and amazing breakfasts!! I could go on and on.... Very happy with our stay and rate here. The only thing it could have is a little shop for snacks, magazines and drinks etc considering the location has no shops close by that you'd want to walk to. Definitely would stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank GypsyGirl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteistransamerica, Equipe Qualidade - Transamérica São Paulo at Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear GypsyGirl27
Thank you for staying at the Hotel Transamérica São Paulo. Your feedback is very important for us, so that we can improve our services.
The Expocenter is located just around the Hotel area, making easier for our guests, we are also happy to know that you have enjoyed our gym and restaurants.
It’s very pleasant to know you have spent a great time here with us, and we hope to host you again more times.
Once again, thank you.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riihimaki, Finland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

Hotel is located next to Transamerica expo center and there´s van transport between hotel and expo center so it is easily reached. Breakfast was marvellous, also restaurant served excellent dinners. Rooms are spacy. Also safety seems to be tajen seriously here which is very important in Sao Paulo. Everywhere you go have to take a taxi for safety reasons what is a pity since I never met more friendly people than in Brazil.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nefer075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteistransamerica, Equipe Qualidade - Transamérica São Paulo at Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Google Translation
Prezada Sra. Nefer075,

O Hotel Transamérica gostaria de agradecer os seus elogios e por sua estadia no Hotel.
A sua avaliação é muito importante para a melhoria de nossos serviços. O hotel investe constantemente em treinamentos para toda a equipe, bem como modernização de áreas e implantação de novos serviços, para tê-la sempre satisfeita.

Ficamos a sua disposição e esperamos recebê-la novamente no hotel.

Atenciosamente.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
1.5 mi away
Mercure Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas
Mercure Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas
#127 of 323 in Sao Paulo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
1.8 mi away
Tryp Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas Hotel
3.2 mi away
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
#11 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ibis Sao Paulo Interlagos
Ibis Sao Paulo Interlagos
#134 of 323 in Sao Paulo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
1.6 mi away
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino
2.9 mi away
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo

Property: Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo
Address: Avenida das Nacoes Unidas 18591, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04795-901, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#15 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#26 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#39 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Considered the only urban resort of the city, the Hotel Transamerica São Paulo is the perfect combination of comfort, sophistication and tranquility for those who travel for business or leisure. Renown for its incomparable hospitality, the Transamérica São Paulo offers comfortable lodgings and excellence in service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Transamerica Sao Paulo Hotel Sao Paulo
Transamerica Hotel Sao Paulo
Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing