We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for convention center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo
Ranked #16 of 326 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel and rooms are a little old, no free water in the room, no cattle to boil water. The breakfast is ok, not so many selections but enough for a good start to the day. Location is perfect if you visit transamerica exhibition convention center. 5 min walk distance but they even offer free shuttle. But, the hotel is pricy and I think it's just because of the location.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peperone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteistransamerica, Qualidade - HT São Paulo at Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Mr. Peperone,
Thank you for staying at the Hotel Transamerica São Paulo. Your opinion is very important for us to continue improving our services.
We are constantly trying to innovate and training the Hotel staff to best serve our customers.
It’s very pleasant to know you have spent a great time here with us, and we hope to host you again more times.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,080)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 90 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2013

The hotel is five star, and it shows. The facilities are fantastic and the staff are some of the friendliest and most efficient I have ever come across. Food is fantastic. If you are attending a conference as we were then the convenience is a huge plus.

The only negatives, and the reasons for a four start rating, are the pricing (which may be irrelevant for business travellers) and that the hotel is poorly situated for walking anywhere. If you are not attending a conference its a taxi ride to any places of interest.

The other negative is no tea/coffee facilities in the rooms. This is very rare in my travel experience and a problem when jet lag wakes you up at 2am desperate for a cup of coffee.

Room Tip: There are two wings to the hotel and one has been upgraded and modernised. Request the newer wing if...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardHowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteistransamerica, Equipe Qualidade - HT São Paulo at Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Dear Mr. Howes,
Thank you for staying at the Hotel Transamerica São Paulo. Your opinion is very important for us to continue improving our services.
We are constantly trying to innovate and training the Hotel staff to best serve our customers.
It’s very pleasant to know you have spent a great time here with us, and we hope to host you again more times.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Although not a new property the hotel is kept in an innaculate conditin both inside and outside grounds. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Servce is outstanding with friendly well trained employees.

They need a few things to make it a first class hotel. Absolutely need a coffee maker in room. Plus there are no stores in the hotel where one could buy such things as snacks, water, toiletries etc. etc. Being located in an area where there are no stores within waling distance this is a big deal.

Room Tip: Hotel has been renovating much of the hotel, make certain your room is away from the renovations.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al Dearteaga d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteistransamerica, Equipe Qualidade - Hotel Transamérica São Paulo at Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Dear Al Dearteaga d,
Thank you for staying at the Hotel Transamérica São Paulo, your opinion is very important for us to continue improving our services.
Referring to your comments above, we would like to inform you that our hotel have a store located on lobby floor (Lee´S Shop) where you can find some souvenirs and at The Piano bar, we can serve snacks, coffee, tea.
We hope to have you back soon at our hotel.

Once again thank you for your comment.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

This is a large hotel which is fine if you are at a conference in the expo centre on your own, but is far removed from places of interest in Sao Paulo your partner may wish to visit. Even trips to a local supermarket will require a taxi ride. It also seems to be a dangerous location - my wife and I stayed there for five nights whilst I was at a meeting and we heard of three muggings during that time, one occurring within the hotel grounds and another two in the very short distance between the hotel and expo centre. Leaving these problems aside the hotel seemed reasonably clean and the breakfast was of a good standard although it would be helpful if the tables were cleared more rapidly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteistransamerica, Equipe Qualidade - Hotel Transamérica São Paulo at Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Dear Mr. Evans,
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Hotel Transamerica São Paulo.
As we talked by e-mail, you had stayed at HT during the Radiology Congress and we didn´t register any occurrence about these.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again shortly.
Thanks again for your comments.
Sincere regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for a business seminar. Prices are reasonable, rooms are clean and has all required amenities in the bathroom. There is no iron in the room but you can request one from the front desk. Many personnel that speaks English. There are three restaurants, all are good, but I would suggest the buffet which is reasonably priced and has great selection of good which are all good. It has an outdoor pool all the way in the back of the hotel, a 1 hole golf course, tennis courts and a helipad. Location is out of they way but is still good. Unlike many business hotels in Sao Paolo, this one does not have masseuses soliciting their services. This is a very professional hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteistransamerica, Equipe Qualidade - Transamerica São Paulo at Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear Mr. Michael R,
Thank you for staying at the Hotel Transamerica São Paulo. Your opinion is very important for us to continue improving our services.
We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed our leisure areas and restaurants. We are constantly trying to innovate and training the Hotel staff to best serve our customers.
It’s very pleasant to know you have spent a great time here with us, and we hope to host you again more times.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

The staff is friendly and attentive. The breakfast and lunch buffets have a wide variety of fresh salads and fruits, with delicious desserts. Good Internet service. Room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was clean as well but had a bit of a bleach smell and the amenities were very basic. I would've preferred higher quality shampoo and body lotion. I would stay here again if attending the expo center since traffic is a nightmare in S.P.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
Thank ContrastQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteistransamerica, Equipe Qualidade - Transamerica São Paulo at Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Dear ContastQueen,
Thank you for staying at the Hotel Transamerica São Paulo. Your opinion is very important for us to continue improving our services.
We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed our restaurants, rooms and internet service. We are constantly trying to innovate and training the Hotel staff to best serve our customers.
The product that we use in the bathroom is an industrial detergent suitable for bathroom Hotels, supplied by 3M which has in its composition a chemical last generation that kills all bacteria, does not damage the floor or the coating and its fragrance is pleasant. Our amenities are purchased from a company that supplies to various hotels in São Paulo and is of good quality. The suites and Golden Class amenities use a differentiated Trousseau also is of good quality.
Once again thank you for your comment.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed here almost a week for an Expo and what a bad hotel. Firstly, the water smelled like chlorine and you stank afterwards. You had to pay for the water after the bad water in the taps and shower. The beds are very small, not coffee station in the room and not iron and ironing facilities. so all in all you have to pay for everything. The rooms are badly decorated. We left stuff in the room and when we called we were told nothing was found in the room. I have never stayed in a 5* hotel before where they stole my goods. The would always keep it. Breakfast was mediocre. The only nice thing was the Dinner at Verbena Restaurant. The staff struggle to speak English and very difficult to understand. For a 5* hotel that is not up to standard. It should be a entry level 3* hotel

Room Tip: Don't stay here
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteistransamerica, Equipe Qualidade - Transamerica São Paulo at Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Dear Jan,
As we talked by e-mail, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. Your opinion is extremely important for us to continue improving our services.
We hope to see you soon at the Hotel Transamerica São Paulo.
Thanks again for your comments.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
1.6 mi away
Blue Tree Premium Verbo Divino
2.8 mi away
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 326 in Sao Paulo
3,377 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas
Mercure Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas
#132 of 326 in Sao Paulo
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ibis Sao Paulo Interlagos
Ibis Sao Paulo Interlagos
#127 of 326 in Sao Paulo
774 reviews
1.7 mi away
Intercity Nacoes Unidas
Intercity Nacoes Unidas
#42 of 326 in Sao Paulo
617 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
#11 of 326 in Sao Paulo
2,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo

Address: Avenida das Nacoes Unidas 18591, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04795-901, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#15 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#26 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#39 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: £80 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Considered the only urban resort of the city, the Hotel Transamerica São Paulo is the perfect combination of comfort, sophistication and tranquility for those who travel for business or leisure. Renown for its incomparable hospitality, the Transamérica São Paulo offers comfortable lodgings and excellence in service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Transamerica Sao Paulo Hotel Sao Paulo
Transamerica Hotel Sao Paulo
Hotel Transamerica Sao Paulo Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing