We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“F1 Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Melia Jardim Europa
Ranked #30 of 324 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Cochabamba, Bolivia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“F1 Weekend”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The location is great, there is a lot to do in the area as far as bars and restaurants. The hotel is very nice, rooms have good size except for the batrhoom which is really small. Hotel staff was very helpfull and nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AVCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Mr. Alfonso,

Thank you for choosing the Meliá Jardim Europa and for your comments on Tripadvisor.
I am very glad to know you liked our service, rooms and location. I feel very proud of our team have given you a pleasant stay.
I take this opportunity to inform you that we have a new category of apartments - Gran Premium, fully renovated with larger bathrooms and amenities La Bottega.

Our staff and I hope to welcome you soon!

Best regards,

Johannes Bayer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    406
    130
    37
    25
See reviews for
170
191
44
449
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I am still a guest at Meliá Jardim Europa. Everything works perfectly, wifi and air conditioning, staff is very helpfull and nice, they are always there when you need them and the rest of the time you dont hear them, which is for me the definition of great service. Breakfast is assorted, fresh and delicious fruits, eggs, ham, waffles, lots of options! Huge lobby, tennis court, quiet and spacious spa! Great location, highly recommended for business or vacactions! Loved it!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaruFumuso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear MaruFumus,
It’s really delightful to know that Meliá Jardim Europa and its staff were able to provide you a pleasant experience in all segments of our hotel.
Be always WELCOME and we hope to have you back very soon.
Best Regards
Johannes Bayer
General Manager
Meliá Jardim Europa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

+ clean and fairly large rooms
+ nice lobby, good service
+ very good breakfast, and also an ok hotel restaurant for dinner
+ neighborhood seemed quite safe - also a cafe just 30 m away that is open late night
+ central location and good for visiting main attractions in Sao Paulo by taxi
+ tennis court and pool on the roof (great views)
- pool is very small and water was quite cold
- nothing special for families - more a business hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeiPet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannes B, General Manager at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Mr. LeiPet,

We are very pleased to receive such kind comments about our Hotel.
We appreciate your compliments and the high valuation of our services and staff. Melia Jardim Europa Hotel is truly well located and it´s neighborhood offers several leisure options in addition to easy access to major attractions and financial centers of the city.
All our team looks forward to welcome you back soon,

With best regards,

Johannes Bayer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I have been a frequent guest of Melia Jardim. Main reason for coming back is its excellent location in district of Itaim Bibi in Sao Paulo. hotel is good 4 start but not great. Rooms are ok and main issue for me is the noice coming from the street as windows do not block it well. I always ask for high floor away from the street and that helps. breakfast is average brasilian breakfast, bar is pretty boring. but as the location is very central, you have dozens of great bars and restaurants walking distance from it. Vaca Veia Bar is my favority and it is 1 block away.

Room Tip: high floor, away from street if you want quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kai68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannes B, General Manager at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear KAI68,
I’m really glad to know that you’re a frequent guest at Meliá Jardim Europa.
My team and I appreciate the comments on our service and location.
Hope to have you back soon again.
Best Regards.

Johannes Bayer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We stayed in Melia Jardim hotel for three nights and the stay was excellent!!! The rooms, service, bar, everything was perfect. The view from the rooftop is breathtaking.
We will definetely choose this hotel again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agustina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Mrs. Augustina C.,

Thank you for your kind comments about our services and our hotel overall.

I’m glad to know that Meliá Jardim Europa corresponded your expectation and I hope to see you again soon.

Feel always welcome to our Hotel.

Best Regards,

Johannes Bayer
Genaral Mnager
Meliá Jardim Europa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cancun, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The Hotel is very convenient located, need some attention in bathroom equipment ( old ) and towels also old. Also breakfast could be improved. Anyhow service is very good, and being a frequent customer is also important.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PECASMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Mr. PECASMAN,

Your comments and compliments were all appreciated and very important, because it contributes to our improvement process.

Hope to have you back soon.

Best Regards,

Johannes Bayer
General Manager
Meliá Jardim Europa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night last week on a short business trip. The hotel lobby was very tastefully done... with high ceilings, a grand staircase and a nice restaurant and bar. The front desk staff spoke perfect english. The checkin process was a bit slow, however. My room was spacious, clean and well maintained... though the bathroom was a bit small for a hotel of this caliber. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank briyor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Mr. Briyor,
Melia Jardim Europa Team and I are really proud of making a very good impression during your stay with us. We are also glad that we could be part of a good experience in São Paulo.

Please, feel always WELCOME to our Hotel.

Best Regards,

Johannes Bayer
General Manager
Meliá Jardim Europa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Radisson Blu Sao Paulo
#16 of 324 in Sao Paulo
1,569 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel
Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel
#25 of 324 in Sao Paulo
661 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Clarion Faria Lima
Clarion Faria Lima
#14 of 324 in Sao Paulo
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Itaim Bibi
Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima
Jardins
Melia Paulista
Melia Paulista
#34 of 324 in Sao Paulo
1,818 reviews
Vila Mariana
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Jardim Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Jardim Europa

Property: Melia Jardim Europa
Address: Rua Joao Cachoeira 107, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04535-010, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#36 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#41 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#50 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Jardim Europa 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Melia Jardim Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Jardim Europa Hotel Sao Paulo
Melia Sao Paulo
Melia Hotel Jardim Europa
Melia Jardim Europa Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing