We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy and showing her age”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Plaza Inn American Loft
Ranked #82 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Lehi, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Noisy and showing her age”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My overall stay was fine. The staff were very professional and helpful. My inability to speak Portuguese wasn't an issue as they had staff who could speak English. The room and the hotel in general looked like it could use some maintenance. The lights in the hallways turn off when no motion is detected but two of the lights leading up to my room at the end of the hall were burned out or not working so I was walking in the dark to get to my room door. Inside the room the bed was comfortable and the place was clean but the couch and chairs were old and stained so I didn't use them. The hotel is across the street from a sports complex and the windows didn't keep any of the noise out. I really couldn't notice much of a drop in the noise level with them closed as opposed to open. The floors throughout the room are tile. There is a large shopping mall with plenty of food choices across the street as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    149
    67
    14
    5
See reviews for
83
56
21
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Hotel is best for business travelers. Basic and simple. Decent restaurant (carb fest!) Gym is ok. Tiny pool.
Hated that the hotel is right in front of a huge brazilian football stadium. If you are a football fan, you might be OK, but if there is a game and even if there is no game, but that club is playing elsewhere, thousands will gather near this stadium and on certain night you will not sleep until 3am. Gets very loud as they chant and sing making a big ruckus! I hated all that noise when I was trying to sleep. Front desk staff is quite helpful and friendly and can speak English. busy street due to large shopping mall across the street. There is a good grocery store inside the Mall.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeckerJRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

The hotel is very average and absolutely nothing special - a hotel without soul.

The rooms to the street are very noisy all day and night.

Breakfast is descent and served until 10:30.

I happy to announce that the air-condition in room 304 is working, but not so pleased to say that it is one of the rooms facing the street (and unequal numbers the other way).

Few of the staff speaks English.

The hotel has 2 lifts, so be prepared to wait.

And would I stay here again ... let me say that I will try my outmost not to, it is simply too boring.



BTW - I checked in at 9:00 am and they charged me about 140 for 1 day extra.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep quietly, then chosse a room facing away from the street. Or higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VonLindegaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012 via mobile

I've stayed at Plaza Inn a couple of times, mostly because it's conveniently located near some of my friends, so it gives me the ability to be near my them but also gives me some privacy.

Plaza Inn is not a hotel, it's a flat. People own the rooms, and Plaza Inn rents them out.
Some people live there full time.

The room had wifi and the bed was comfortable. It's in a pretty quiet area at night.

The good:
It has a little kitchen with a microwave oven, a stove and a refrigerator.
It's nearly across the street from a huge supermarket/shopping mall, so you can fill your fridge with fruit.
It's across the street from Palmeiras (a big soccer team in Sao Paulo). If you're staying here, definitely talk to the people at the club about coming in and checking out this place.
It has its own parking garage.

The bad:
The area is not very populated at night, and it's not the kind of place you would want to be walking around after hours.
It's not really near anything else besides a couple of sports club and the shopping mall. The subway is a 15 minutes walk, but at night you should take a cab.
No good restaurants within a couple of miles.

I feel this flat is too expensive for what you get out of it, but if you have to be in the Pompeia area it's good enough.

Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Unbelievable poor property; the Air condition doesn't work... (In any room) they'll finally tell you that what they have is just an air blower... but in a couple of months they'll have AC.
The surroundings are not the best, and having the Bourbon shopping nearby doesn't give a real upside to this Hotel.
Breakfast, weak for the Sao Paulo standard and the cleanliness of the restaurant needs a lot of improvement... (Tables are sticky an dirty)
Be aware don't go there...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marlecz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I was happy to have a kitchen and basic utensils provided in this Hotel for me to prepare my own food . This Hotel is close to a Big and good supermarket - Bourbon . All day to day stuffs are avaiable there . The service and breakfast was good . Town centre is a bit far away to walk .

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GurruChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
0.7 mi away
ibis Styles Barra Funda
ibis Styles Barra Funda
#104 of 321 in Sao Paulo
178 reviews
0.9 mi away
Be Hotel
Be Hotel
#85 of 321 in Sao Paulo
164 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Panamby Sao Paulo
Hotel Panamby Sao Paulo
#29 of 321 in Sao Paulo
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Travel Inn Conde Luciano
Travel Inn Conde Luciano
#141 of 321 in Sao Paulo
271 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ibis Sao Paulo Expo
Ibis Sao Paulo Expo
#99 of 321 in Sao Paulo
1,283 reviews
1.7 mi away
Higienopolis Hotel & Suites
Higienopolis Hotel & Suites
#200 of 321 in Sao Paulo
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Inn American Loft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Inn American Loft

Property: Plaza Inn American Loft
Address: Rua Palestra Italia, 263, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 05005-001, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#111 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Inn American Loft 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an extended stay, whatever the guest wants is to feel at home. To meet the comfort needs of your guests, the Plaza Inn American Loft prepared a fully functional structure that exudes modernity and security in a aconchegante.Localizado in a prime area of ​​Sao Paulo in the neighborhood of Jardins, the environment is close to important leisure venues and the city. Antarctica Park Convention Center Pompeii, White Water Business Center, Expo Center, Memorial da America Latina, SESC Pompeia and Bourbon Mall are some of the points that can be accessed in a few minutos.E to enjoy the best of Sao Paulo, the business or pleasure, the Plaza Inn American Loft offers its customers a full gym, swimming pool with panoramic views, sauna and ample parking included in diaria.Fique comfortable in the Plaza Inn American Loft. After all, you are in your home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Plaza Inn American Loft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Inn American Loft Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing