We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel Faria Lima
Ranked #40 of 328 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2012

For business I stayed here 2x5 nights and it was great. Good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, great location. Tip: if your WiFi isn't working, they probably made a spelling mistake in your username or password. It happened to both me and my colleague both times.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasperKlewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra R, Gerente de recepção at Quality Hotel Faria Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

Dear Mr. Jasper,
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience here.
We are planning to improve our internet acess to avoid mistakes.
The staff will be very glad to hear your positive comments about the service.
We hope to see you soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 63 of 1,437 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2012

I have stayed at this hotel this week while attending a conference at the nearby university. I had second and third thoughts about staying at a Quality brand hotel - I try hard to avoid these in the US. However, I was very pleasantly surprised. The staff here are wonderful - friendly and extremely helpful. They seem to never say nao.

The room is definitely not luxurious, but it is reasonable size, the bed is quite comfortable, the room is relatively quiet, the temperature control works well and is relatively quiet, the free wifi works perfectly, and the the desk is conducive to work. The free breakfast is reasonable and the nightly light dinner buffet was good. There is a large shopping mall very close by and the top floor has some good and inexpensive restaurants.

I awarded an extra * for the outstanding service. I will definitely stay here during my text visit to USP.

Room Tip: There is 24 hour construction around the hotel. Request a very high room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Soccer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra R, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Faria Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your kind comments about our structure and services. Our staff will be very happy to know that.
We hope to see you soon. Please let me know when you come back.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

nice room, nice view, nice breakfast. Convenient for business. Nice service, but problems with laundry (lost items) and directions (at front desk, hadn't heard of a street just a easy walk away ...). Restaurant not at all up to standard. Would give a good review if the restaurant was better ...

Room Tip: the higher the better !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

Unfriendly management, tough on clients. There was an error in my booking date (January instead of February though the right day), made 4 months in advance via an agent. Neither noticed even though I was attending a huge conference taking place in February for which hundreds of people had booked at a reduced conference fee - showing that my booking was way out of line with the others. The Quality Faria charged my credit card for my "no show" in January without ever sending a warning email or a booking reminder like UK hotels do. When I discovered this they refused to refund the no show first night fee. They rebooked me into a Premium room which was more expensive that the Standard I had booked. On arrival Premium turned out to be identical to all Standard rooms, so I complained. They accepted it was identical but refused to reduce the price to Standard on the grounds it contained a kettle with a couple of tea bags and a bathrobe with slippers, even though I offered them to remove these items. Instead they claimed that Premium rooms get extras every day like a bowl of fruit, chocolates, a newspaper, free water, biscuits - but these mostly never arrived. Their welcome brochure promised an ironing service - but this was not actually on offer.
Swimming pool very small. Rooms on the small side. Breakfast just adequate.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica1452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralqfl, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Faria Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2011

Thanks for providing your time giving us your comments here on TripAdvisor. Sorry about what happen on your hosting, however, it was handed to you the confirmation of your reservation with the expected date of check in and check-out. Still, in the same confirmation was the description of our no-show policy. So, you were aware at 4 months in advance of the reservation that was improperly made to you, because for us the agency gave us the date on which the reservation was made and we done correctly. Still, when you came to our hotel a month after the date that you made the reservation with us, we were with the hotel full booked and we accommodate you in our last room available, which was the premium category, which as you said it possessed several differential the other categories and according to this there was the fare difference. Still, to avoid what happened, we gave a discount on the fare premium to cover the amount charged to the no show in January, trying to minimize your dissatisfaction. We hope to help in the next opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana C, Supervisora de serviços at Quality Hotel Faria Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Andares altos, linda vista do centro financeiro de SP.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarlosBotelhoCosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana C, Supervisora de serviços at Quality Hotel Faria Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cel-Almeida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana C, Supervisora de serviços at Quality Hotel Faria Lima, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Pinheiros
Ibis Styles SP Faria Lima
Ibis Styles SP Faria Lima
#122 of 328 in Sao Paulo
463 reviews
Pinheiros
L'Opera Hotel
L'Opera Hotel
#174 of 328 in Sao Paulo
197 reviews
Pinheiros
Golden Tower Hotel
Golden Tower Hotel
#117 of 328 in Sao Paulo
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pinheiros
Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel
Pinheiros
Comfort Suites Oscar Freire
Comfort Suites Oscar Freire
#44 of 328 in Sao Paulo
1,640 reviews
Radisson Blu Sao Paulo
#15 of 328 in Sao Paulo
1,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Faria Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Faria Lima

Address: Rua Diogo Moreira 247, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 05423-010, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Pinheiros
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: £53 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Faria Lima 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Hotel Faria Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Faria Lima Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing