We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Readonable option, value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Suites Long Stay Bela Cintra
Ranked #51 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Santorini, Greece
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Readonable option, value for money!”
Reviewed 17 December 2012 via mobile

Spacious rooms, service really good, for additional cost can accomodate more people in the same appartment. Breakfast was nice as well. Very secure not only hotel but surrounding area as well! Beds comfortable. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maris Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    518
    150
    50
    21
See reviews for
278
208
57
452
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

My wife and I stayed here on New Years Eve 2011 to see in the new year with 2 million others on Avenida de Paulista. It's a short walk to Sao Paulo's main street, our room was fantastic as were the hotel staff. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler_Australia59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SP
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

This is a long stay property, that is practical if you need to stay Sao Paulo with a child. Most hotels offer limited roll-in beds, if at all, and charge for it. This hotel, although designed for long stay, accepted us for a night, had a good location, did not charge a fortune for parking, and had a good breakfast. The property is a little old, but I cannot point out any major faults. If the price is right, I will certainly use it again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samwSp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This is a good option for a hotel in the area. (Sao Paulo is huge, so make sure you're nearby your main business activities) Rooms are spacious with separate areas for living and sleeping, kitchenette included. The service at the hotel is good, and travellers in English or Spanish won't have any communication problems
However, it is easy to see this hotel was a much better choice in the past, due to a noticeable lack of maintenance. You will notice this problem in the minimal details such as doorknobs and showers, but also with some issues that might have a more direct impact.
For instance, internet services are intermittent or faulty due to old cabling within the hotel. Nobody was able to fix my internet connection in my room, blaming the problem to my computer.
Funny thing I was able to use the same computer downstairs at the lobby with a cable too.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hansf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2010

The room is ok, comfortable, nice bed, spacious, two tvs.....on the smaller side. Channel choices are more local oriented. Location is bordering or edge of the safes and nicer Jardin area.

Hallways could be in better shape and the overall decor is a mismatch of new good shape stuff with older bad shape stuff. They seem to be getting better, but the prices are 4stars already.

Good thing is breakfast and internet are included already.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valueskr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hell, Norway
Level Contributor
107 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2010

We spend a lot of time here, and have got used to the quirks. Yes, the front desk people's English isn't the greatest. The neighborhood is colorful, to say the least - hookers on the nearby corner, near the pre-school. Some of the girls may live in the hotel. The area can be noisy at night with various bars, restaurants and car alarms. The hotel itself is fine. A covered 25m pool, but it is way too hot, and there should be a video camera in the room because if someone gets into trouble in the water no one will see them. I also doubt the pool is cleaned often. The gym is well-equipped with 4 treadmills, other machines and weights. As with everything else in Brazil, the hotel seems overstaffed with little sign of great activity. It can take them a while to answer the phone, nonetheless.

Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dgdevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2008

Found this long term stay hotel thru web search, suggest you avoid. Their management play games with pricing, no one speaks English (advertised as English speaking staff) and take forever to fix anything.

I choose them based on price & location, they advertised 6 plans, 30 day stays discounted, and proximity to Line 2 subway. Viewed and choose a basic floor plan, verified vacancy with the front desk, and asked to reserve a room. The front desk's English was so poor, he told me to call back the next day to talk to the English speaking mgr.

After several calls requesting the mgr and being told she wasn't available, I physically returned two days later, the mgr then informed me there was No Vacancies for the room I wanted, but was happy to put me into the 2nd most expensive room and demanded a large deposit. When I asked her about the other 4 floor plans which were cheaper, she developed an attitude, said they werent available and said to take it or leave it. Since I had arranged to move out of my previous residence and had no time to find another place I accepted the 'upgrade room'.

The next day I moved in, once again the front desk didn't speak English and the English speaking mgr was not available, so they called out the Eastern European owner who spoke basic English. Since I was paying in cash I asked if there was a discount, upon which he offered a 2.5% discount on the remaining balance of my monthly rent. ( He refused to apply discount the to the earlier deposit). Later learned from the owners granddaughter, who also worked as a mgr, they normally offer a 5% discount for cash payments. Also learned that non-foreigners had no problem getting into the economical floorplans.

Having moved in, I had problems with the telephone, fan and maid cleanup( towels?, inconsistent time of service). I had to ask them 3-4 times to fix my phone which was full of static and did not ring from time to time. The fan in the room made a horrible racket which they never fixed. The refrigerator was not cleaned when I moved in.

In summary, they are shady regarding their pricing and how they rent rooms, offer NO English speaking day to day personel and are extremely rude. Watch out for the front desk employees in the morning who will be as unhelpful and rude as possible when if you try to speak to them in English or even basic Portuguese.

Oh also when billed me for the phone I found they charged TRIPLE the per min fee the owner had stated when I moved in.

I would suggest trying a private apt rental or a hostel.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — pricing and service - false advertising
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miaminite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
Melia Paulista
Melia Paulista
#30 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,699 reviews
Consolacao
Heritage Comfort Inn
Heritage Comfort Inn
#117 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Consolacao
Tryp Sao Paulo Paulista Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Consolacao
Golden Tulip Sao Paulo Paulista
Consolacao
Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention
Bela Vista
Maksoud Plaza
Maksoud Plaza
#41 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Long Stay Bela Cintra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Long Stay Bela Cintra

Property: Quality Suites Long Stay Bela Cintra
Address: Rua Bela Cintra 521, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01415-001, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Consolacao
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#32 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#40 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#60 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Suites Long Stay Bela Cintra 4*
Number of rooms: 344
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites Long Stay Bela Cintra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Long Stay Bela Cintra Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing