We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and food but needing a facelift”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Sao Paulo
Ranked #16 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good location and food but needing a facelift”
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Radisson Faria Lima last week during a business trip. It was probably not the best time to have booked in this hotel due to the renovation works going on. I worked from hotel on several days and the drilling noise made it totally impossible to speak on the phone in my room. I can understand why the renovation work was needed, especially in bathroom. Otherwise the room was clean and the housekeeping service discreet and effective.
We used the meeting room facilities and they were good.
The gym on top floor was unmanned and I managed to find towel at my own initiative behind the empty welcome desk. The air conditioning was turned off in the gym which was a bit strange during summer and 35 degree C heat.

I was quite pleased with the breakfast and lunch options. Lots of fresh fruits and interesting salads. Many people from nearby offices seem to come to hotel for their business lunches.

The location of the hotel is probably it's best asset.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    742
    547
    148
    47
    30
See reviews for
250
375
68
669
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This is a poor quality hotel masquerading as a business hotel which should be considered as an embarrassment to the Radisson chain.

On two visits both of them resulted in them not being able to locate a confirmed booking. The second time they advised that the hotel was full and I would have to come back the following day to continue the booking. They had to be pressured to arrange a room at another hotel! After complaining, they finally called me to admit their mistake. I was disgusted with their attitude and poor customer service ethos.

The room I stayed in (13th floor) was of a reasonable size and modern decoration. The bathroom, however, is tiny and you effectively have to squeeze past the toilet to get to the shower. A very poor design. The shower heard and water pressure is, however, very good.

There is no noise insulation. You are not shielded from the noise of the traffic outside, even though quite high up. As well as the traffic you will hear the low flying planes heading towards the airport together with the helicopters flying overhead. Suggest ear plugs are essential if you need to sleep.

The breakfast is very uninspiring. Whilst you have option of breads or fresh fruit with some coffee or juice this is about it. You couldn't rely on this place for a proper cooked breakfast to start a long day. Service is almost non-existent and they look very fed up to be there.

The Internet connection in the room was adequate and stable. This was sufficient to maintain good quality video calls. The connection in the lobby/bar/reception area was somewhat patchy. Sometimes it was good but others it didn't work at all.

Overall, this is not a good place and certainly falls way short of the standards expected at a Radisson property. This is not a hotel that I would recommend to anyone as the price charged is excessive and the quality of service and standards received do not even meet what would be provided by even a basic business hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GME-SE10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
recepcao_Bruna, Supervidora de Recepção at Radisson Blu Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Mr. Ellis,

I Would like to thank you for the time you spent with me in our conversation.

As we spoke, I would like to apologize again for the situation during your check in. We had took all the actions need to improve our service and avoid this kind of situation. We will credit Double Gold points for this stay as a way to show you our wish to keep you as our client.

For your future stays or in any kind of need, please do not hesitate in contacting me directly. It will be a pleasure to assist you.

Best Regards,
Bruna Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Stayed there for 6 days at the end of September. It is has a good location. the rooms are nice and clean. It has a good wireless internat connection and a small but good bathroom. The shower is really provided a lot of water which is liked a lot. The breakfast is good and there is a small pool on the roof with a fitness center. Unfortunate your can hear the traffic as well as the airplanes going straight over the hotel for landing at the local airport. Overall it is value for the money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CRainmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I've stayed at this hotel twice, 3 nights each time, and on both occasions it has been exactly what I needed.

Early check-in is available (for a fee) which when you've just got off a 12 hour flight from the UK is most welcome. I was then able to catch the end of breakfast before heading to my meetings.

Breakfast is a buffet affair and the selection was good. Lunch similarly is buffet based and there was plenty of choice, including healthy salads and juices.

The staff were superb on both occasions and very helpful when looking for alternative dining options. Try Baby Beef Rubiayat steak house if you are in the area.

The rooms I had were different, but both were a good size. It's true that the bathrooms are, relative to the room, small but I would rather it that way. L'occitane bathroom products are provided which are super and the shower is the most powerful I've ever stood under. I was very pleased to see an iron and ironing board in the cupboard as well.

If you need to be in this part of Sao Paulo (probably for business) then I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All roads in Sao Paulo are busy, so escaping the noise where ever you are is a challenge. So ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

2 nights during business trip. Great location. Great service. Very good breakfast. Rooms are fine and clean. Used the meeting room - very well equipped. The staff was well service oriented. Felt very secured. The cons. : small bathroom. No concierge. Wifi turned off few times. All other issues are fine and even more. The bad is perfect and very comfortable to sleep in. The bath equipment including shampoo is from the higher quality.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank GoniV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Im submitting this review after a few months but did not want to miss the opportunity to review this hotel, in a city where finding good hotel alternatives may be somehow limited.

Upon checking-in I was very warmly greeted by front desk employees.

I was assigned one of their renovated rooms, and the room was very modern and clean, with enough work space and space for my luggage.

Some of the room downsides are:

-The bathroom is very small sized, and may be uncomfortable for big-framed guests (even to get in the shower) - we had some complaints about this in the group I was traveling with, because some found it really uncomfortable.

-The sliding door in the room does not have a good insulation so it does have the inconvenience that some street noise can be heard depending on the location. Guests on the lower floors had a hard time sleeping.

Other than that the rest was great:

-The internet service worked really well (critical when traveling on business).

-Hotel Restaurant has a great lunch buffet with a great variety of food and very good tasting.

-Location is in a very nice area, walking distance from very nice restaurants (which is not the case in the Hilton or Hyatt).

-Service in meeting rooms is very good and attentive. As a note, their meeting space is small and limited so its better suited for smaller meetings.

In terms of value, I recently tried to book with them (August) and their rate was higher than the Hyatt, so this is something to watch because this hotel is in another category and cant be compared to the Hyatt.

In summary, its a good option and would recommend it, with the observations made above.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofiaxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bissendorf, Niedersachsen, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2013

was there for a night.
Good and clean rooms, friendly personal.
Perfect breakfast.
Area looks quite ok.
One thing to complain: planes are flying in narrow height the whole day over the hotel.
But its a good location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Vila Mariana
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
Itaim Bibi
Clarion Faria Lima
Clarion Faria Lima
#13 of 321 in Sao Paulo
898 reviews
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
#11 of 321 in Sao Paulo
2,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 321 in Sao Paulo
3,163 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Sao Paulo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Sao Paulo

Property: Radisson Blu Sao Paulo
Address: Avenida Cidade Jardim 625, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01453-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#41 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Blu Sao Paulo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe RoomPremium Room Royal FloorFitness CenterMeeting Room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Sao Paulo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Faria Lima Hotel Sao Paulo
Radisson Sao Paulo
Sao Paulo Radisson
Radisson Blu Sao Paulo Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing