We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, decent amenities, decent price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel
Ranked #25 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Porto, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Good Location, decent amenities, decent price”
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I used to stay at the bigger brother, the Melia Jardim Europa, but due to the price I've changed to Tryp Iguatemi on my last trip to São Paulo.
The Hotel is well located, close enough to Itaim and also to some good restaurants and Shopping Malls.
I enjoyed Tryp Iguatemi, as it has good facilities, nice location, nice staff and a fair price. Also I managed the Breakfast included and it was a good one. They also have (slow) free Wi-fi

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedritocalheiros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo S, Chefe de Serviços at Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear Mr. Pedritocalheiros,
Thank you for choosing Tryp Iguatemi for your stay in Sao Paulo and for comment our experiences. We regret not having met your expectations with our internet service. We are constantly working on improvements and on the internet throughout the hotel. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon at TRYP Iguatemi.
Sincerely,
Natalie Diorio - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    283
    77
    19
    11
See reviews for
108
124
20
336
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

The staff was friendly from the beginning and the rooms were well fitted with comfortable beds and pillows.

Try getting higher floors due to the noisy in the street.

The room service food is not great.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo S, Chefe de Serviços at Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear Mr. Gabriel R,
Firstly We would like to thank you for choosing TRYP Iguatemi for your stay in São Paulo and to spend your time to put your experience in Tripadivisor. Your opinion is very important to improve our services. We are already working on improvements to the service room and throughout the hotel. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.
Best regards,
Natalie Diorio – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

This is the second time I stay in this hotel in 2013 and it will be my last.....Why?

1) I had to sleep with the bathroom window open because the drain odor is terrible.

2) The Internet service advertise as "free" is a joke and it took me over an 1hr to obtain access to a network that doesn't even work for email. They also have routers design for home se than only accept 5 IP's at a time and need to be refreshed manually frequently.

3) I had a pricing issue during the reservation and the website http://www.tryphotels.com/ told me that I had to cancel the reservation directly in the hotel. On the other side, the hotel told me that the site is Not from the hotel and that I had to contact them first. It looked like a ping pong game and nobody cared about the customer.

4) Yo can hear each time someone closes the door of a room. Not very nice to wake up with a door bang each time someone leaves a room.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sebastian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo S, Chefe de Serviços at Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
First, we would like to thank you for making a comment about your stay with us. These comments help us to detect possible errors so that we can resolve them in our quest for continuous improvement. We feel so sorry for not meeting your expectations. We are taking action to improve internet speed and connection for our guests.
About the odor, we checked the drains to detect any abnormality. We have a directly line for any requests you may have during your stay.
Regarding to your reservation, we do have several promotions on our website, and some of them have special conditions. In this case you requested a promotional rate non refundable that couldn’t be changed or canceled by the hotel.
Your comments have been forwarded to the departments responsible for identifying potential errors and correct them in order to improve our Services.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again and may reevaluate the Hotel.
Best Regards,
Natalie Diorio - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We just stayed there at the end of December, and it was a very good experience. The hotel is near lots of good shopping (Iguatemi Mall is about half a mile away) and not to far from Ibirapuera Park (around 1.5 miles away). The staff was very friendly and the room was nice and clean for the price (we paid around $135 per night). Breakfast was also included and was good. We only had two minor issues during our stay. First, when we checked-in, they tried to tell me that my reservation, which I made through hotels.com, was only for one person. Luckily, I had my hotels.com reservation printed out and showed them that it was in fact for two people. After showing them this, they agreed. Secondly, the free wifi was very slow and cut out all the time. I expected this as I've never had fast internet in Brazil, so it was not a big deal. Overall, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jholmes25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo S, Chefe de Serviços at Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Dear Mr. jholmes25,
First, we would like to thank you for choosing Tryp Iguatemi for your stay in Sao Paulo.
We appreciate your comments which are very important to improve our services. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again at Tryp Iguatemi.
Best regards,

Natalie Diorio - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campinas, SP
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Ideal for business or vacation trips to Sampa if you are focused in Jardins/Itaim regions.
Excellent service, good internet (included), nice rooms and a well served breakfast.
I had a meeting after breakfast and I asked for an "espresso"coffee. The machine was not OK and they apologized. Ten minutes later, while I was in a meeting, they arrived with two coffees!
Just one problem: my room in front of the street was noisy.

Room Tip: Ask for a back room, probably less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaioVi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo S, Chefe de Serviços at Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel, responded to this review, 24 December 2012
Dear Mr. CaioVi,
First we would like to thank you for choosing Tryp Iguatemi for your stay in Sao Paulo.
We appreciate your kind comments that contribute to perfect our services. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again at Tryp Iguatemi.
Best regards,
Natalie Diorio - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campinas São Paulo- Brasil
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Very good breakfast, good price but you have to ask for a discount!!!! Very noise but a very good location.Good size room,a lot of complimentary itens in the bathroom, old tv( no flat screen),king size bed,very confortable

Room Tip: Look for a room on the back of building
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valeriachouzal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo S, Chefe de Serviços at Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel, responded to this review, 22 December 2012
Dear Miss valeriachouzal,
First we would like to thank you for choosing Tryp Iguatemi as your choice of accommodation in Sao Paulo. Thank you for your kindness on leaving your comments on TripAdvisor . We are renovating our apartment and you can soon enjoy a new experience.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Tryp Iguatemi.
Best regards,
Natalie Diorio - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Very well located for meetings with banks and other firms clustered around Faria Lima and Juscelino Kubitshek. The hotel restaurant was fine for the few days I was there, with the typical Brazilian hotel breakfast, lunch and dinner options. Perfectly fine, good service, but nothing special. Overall, I would say the hotel is comparable to the Mercure, Blue Tree, etc. hotels in SP.

My one complaint was the internet. I had a very poor connection to my company's Citrix environment -- unworkable. I measured it on www.speedtest.com and it was less than 1MB in terms of download speed (versus my 7-8MB speed at home or 12+MB at a law firm I visited while I was there).

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 38Traveller00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo S, Chefe de Serviços at Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2012
First we would like to thank you for choosing Tryp Iguatemi as your choice of accommodation in Sao Paulo. Thank you for your kindness on leaving your comments on TripAdvisor, which contributes to perfect our services because we value greatly the quality of our services and our mission, is to make your stay an unique experience. We are sorry for not having meting your expectations about our internet. Please be advised that we are taking the necessary steps for us to improve this item to offer a better internet service. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Tryp Iguatemi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Itaim Bibi
Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima
Itaim Bibi
Clarion Faria Lima
Clarion Faria Lima
#14 of 321 in Sao Paulo
914 reviews
Radisson Blu Sao Paulo
#16 of 321 in Sao Paulo
1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Itaim Bibi
TRYP Sao Paulo Jesuino Arruda
TRYP Sao Paulo Jesuino Arruda
#52 of 321 in Sao Paulo
554 reviews
Melia Jardim Europa
#30 of 321 in Sao Paulo
949 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Tryp Sao Paulo Itaim Hotel
Tryp Sao Paulo Itaim Hotel
#125 of 321 in Sao Paulo
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel

Property: Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel
Address: Rua Iguatemi 150, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01451-010, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Itaim Bibi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#14 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#25 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#47 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#49 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the neighborhood of Itaim Bibi one block from Brigadeiro Faria Lima Av., one of the area's most elegant s of São Paulo, with easy access to the main capital of the business centers and the main options for buying and leisure city as Eataly, Iguatemi, JK Iguatemi, Cidade Jardim and Morumbi Shopping Mall. The Hotel is just a few meters from the Marginal Pinheiros, near of Ibirapuera Park, Joquey Club of São Paulo, the best Sports clubs of the city, Concert houses and the most sophisticated Buffets for social events. The Hotel is 7 km from Congonhas Airport, 35km from Guarulhos Airport, 4km from Paulista Avenue and 3km from Eng. Luiz Carlos Berrini Av. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Melia, Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Iguatemi Hotel Sao Paulo
Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing