We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel
Ranked #23 of 323 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Would stay again.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Was here on business and loved the hotel. Big clean room. Nice food. The staff were so sweet and helpful. Pool area is small but nice. Free wifi. No idea if it is good to stay here in terms of touristy things, and the metro seems a bit far here, but the area was upmarket with nice bars and restaurants and shops and is definitely somewhere I will stay again for business.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenAvery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo S, Gerente geral at Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Ms. HelenAver,
We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Tryp Iguatemi for your stay in Sao Paulo. We're glad we picked your expectations on your hosting with us and you enjoyed our location and our services. It will be a great pleasure to welcome you again in our Hotel.
Natalie Diorio - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    272
    71
    18
    10
See reviews for
96
122
19
323
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

BEst location for someone who wants to explore the best area of Sao Paulo, walking. Modern and beautiful building, wonderful buffet breakfast with great variety and quality. Superior room with good quality bedding and shower items. Just I asked for a better cleaning after I realize that under the chair there was lots of dust in pellets, the type that was accumulated over a great period of time. Nothing happened. Only after my second complain after 2 days, the floor got properly cleaned. Jacuzzi at the top of the building dirty and with no instructions on how to use it. After I've requested someone to help twice (by phone and than, personally), the helper showed up. I stayed in this hotel a total of 8 days just because of the location convenience, close to my parents. Great staff at the reception, cordial and knowledgeable (a great guide book in English available, for free), as well at the restaurant. If they could improve these small issues, I would vote 5 stars.

Room Tip: The superior room just have the better quality on items inside the room/bath, otherwise, everything...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liacapri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo S, Gerente geral at Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Liacapri,
Firstly thank you for choosing Tryp Iguatemi for your stay in Sao Paulo. We're happy you enjoyed our breakfast, localization and our staff. We would like thank you for your comments that were treated as an opportunity to improve our housekeeping services. We are taking all measures to ensure that this problem will not repeat during your next stay. Thank you for taking your time to tell us your experiences.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.
Best regards,
Natalie Diorio - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

Staff is nice but not knowledgable. Room service food just fair. Rooms are large and clean. Bath room nice but short on towels. Only had one bath towel. Breakfast buffet average for São Paulo Hotel. Fitness room extremely poor. Only one treadmill out of 3 working and capable of handling a185 LB runner. None of the exercise bikes in working order.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo S, Gerente geral at Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Mr. Dan G,
Thanks for choosing Tryp Iguatemi for your accommodation in São Paulo and for taking the time to explain your experiences. Sorry have not met your expectations during your stay. About the fitness center we had a technical problem that was solved as soon as we notice. We also apologize for the missing towels in your room, and we already review our procedures with housekeeping. Thanks for the comments which will be reviewed by our Quality System as an opportunity to improve our services.
Regards.
Natalie Diorio - Gerente Geral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

My regular stay at the Radisson was getting a bit expensive so following some reviews I took a chance here. Winner. Polite, good service. Very nice rooms, well appointed, not over large but plenty of room to work. Free wifi, breakfast buffet good. Bar was a little quiet in the evening but a good recommendation for dinner in walking distance. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank molesmolar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo S, Gerente geral at Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear molesmola,
Thank you for choosing Tryp Iguatemi Hotel for your stay in Sao Paulo and for giving us the chance to have the pleasure to welcome you. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our location. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Best regards,
Natalie Diorio - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio De Janeiro
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

pleasent stay-he architect of the lobby is amazing with modern icones -room is spacious , breakfeast is splendid . Dinner of excellent quality and wine combined at good prices .
obs: one fitting os the bathroom needed little screwing -but nothing affet the stay

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Najad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo S, Chefe de Serviços at Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Mr. Najad K,
First we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel TRYP Iguatemi for your stay in Sao Paulo and the kind comments. We were very happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and that we met your expectations. We hope to have the honor to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best Regards,
Natalie Diorio - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

The Tryp Iguatemi is a quality hotel with many respects: comfortable and modern rooms, good and generous breakfast, decent restaurant, good service, and even a quality gym on the rooftop.

Location-wise, it's a bit of a different story, however. While it is conveniently located fairly close to two of the best SP shopping centers (for the shopping addicts) and the Faria Limà/Itaim Bibi business district, it's a bit remote from the Paulista/Jardins district (15 mins taxi minimum) and the Centro. There is no metro station nearby, besides.

In other words, it's a perfect business or even leisure hotel if you want to be in that part of town; not so much if you need to be elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nico1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo S, Chefe de Serviços at Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Mr. Nico1611,
First we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel for hosting TRIP Iguatemi in São Paulo. Thank you for taking your time to share yourr experiences. Glad you enjoyed our services and facilities. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again.
Best Regards,
Natalie Diorio - Gerente Geral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
273 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Great breakfast, big and good rooms, staff friendly and a perfect location if you are in São Paulo for business.
It's probably one of the best options in this area for this price range.

Sometimes it's a little bit noisy during the night because of the Congonhas Airport, but it's not something that really bothers me.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdsonABL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo S, Chefe de Serviços at Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Mr. Edson ABL,
First we would like to thank you for choosing Tryp Iguatemi Hotel for your stay in São Paulo and taking the time to report your considerations. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.
Best Regards,
Natalie Diorio - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Itaim Bibi
Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima
Itaim Bibi
TRYP Sao Paulo Jesuino Arruda
TRYP Sao Paulo Jesuino Arruda
#58 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Clarion Faria Lima
Clarion Faria Lima
#14 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Jardim Europa
#37 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Radisson Blu Sao Paulo
#13 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Tryp Sao Paulo Itaim Hotel
Tryp Sao Paulo Itaim Hotel
#146 of 323 in Sao Paulo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel

Property: Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel
Address: Rua Iguatemi 150, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01451-010, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Itaim Bibi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#13 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#25 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#47 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#49 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the neighborhood of Itaim Bibi one block from Brigadeiro Faria Lima Av., one of the area's most elegant s of São Paulo, with easy access to the main capital of the business centers and the main options for buying and leisure city as Eataly, Iguatemi, JK Iguatemi, Cidade Jardim and Morumbi Shopping Mall. The Hotel is just a few meters from the Marginal Pinheiros, near of Ibirapuera Park, Joquey Club of São Paulo, the best Sports clubs of the city, Concert houses and the most sophisticated Buffets for social events. The Hotel is 7 km from Congonhas Airport, 35km from Guarulhos Airport, 4km from Paulista Avenue and 3km from Eng. Luiz Carlos Berrini Av. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Southall Travel, Melia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Iguatemi Hotel Sao Paulo
Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing