We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Guarantee your reservation and take a massage!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel
Ranked #23 of 323 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
157 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Guarantee your reservation and take a massage!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

The Tryp Iguatemi is a nice business hotel in a safe and pleasant district of SP. A good place to stay if you want to avoid the central part of town. We wanted to stay here as a family, using 3 rooms for 3 nights during the World Championships. My eldest son checked in first and gave his credit card. The hotel only used it to guarantee his 1 room. When we arrived later that day, the hotel said that the other 2 rooms needed to have been guaranteed as well and that they were no longer available for the last night! A big disappointment. As an alternative they offered to transfer us to the Tryp Itami, which was close by. We had to accept this, but this sister hotel turned out to have a serious problem with noise levels (see review). So, make sure that all rooms you need are guaranteed on time, because the hotel is a nice place to stay. Our best memories are of the two ladies giving excellent massages on the rooftop floor, next to the small fitness area and very small swimming pool. If you can, use their services to relax after a stressful flight or day.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Schreuder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo S, Gerente geral at Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Mr. Schreuder,
We would like to thank you for choosing Tryp Iguatemi for your stay in Sao Paulo during the World Cup. We are very happy that the moments in our Spa have been so special to you. Sorry have not been able to keep their reservations without warranty. When reservations were made with our receptionist the day before your arrival, we were told there would be an assurance of reserves because depend on the outcome of the game. When the Lord returned the next day to check-in, each reservation was under a different name, was with another receptionist who attended the day before, you have not indicated that it would guarantee the remaining reservations with the hotel and we were not full was possible to make a new booking for the whole period again being necessary to accommodate you at another hotel on our network that is a few blocks. We hope that you and your family back to São Paulo and would like to have the honor of welcoming you again.
Best Regards,
Natalie Diorio - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    272
    71
    18
    10
See reviews for
96
122
19
323
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Juiz de Fora, MG
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel on may. It is a business hotel but in an excelente location. the rooms are clean. the peaple at the front desk are polite. The breakfast is expensive for this kind of hotel. It is near good restaurants and shoppings.

Room Tip: high floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo S, Gerente geral at Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Regina B,
First we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel TRYP Iguatemi for your stay in Sao Paulo and share your experiences with fellow travelers.
We're happy you enjoyed the advantages of our location and our cleaning and services have met your expectations.
We have new services in breakfast and we include Brazilian regional dishes for your breakfast be a unique experience.
We hope to see you soon!
Regards,
Natalie Diorio - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

This hotel is perfectly fine in terms of amenities. The rooms are nice and the location is great. I didn't use the gym or the spa but they both looked solid.

However, we experienced several issues that made our stay unpleasant.

1 - The keys kept on becoming deactivated. Having to go back to the front desk at least 10 times was a huge annoyance.

2 - The wifi was spotty and would work, and then go down. Again, many trips to the front desk wasted time and energy.

3 - The front desk was small and always had a line.

4 - The breakfast was so-so. The eggs were dry and there wasn't enough fresh fruit.

5 - There was street noise, but to be expected in the heart of SP.

This hotel is a nice business traveler hotel but needs to work on the little things.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo S, Gerente geral at Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Mr. Christian ...
Thank you for choosing Tryp Iguatemi for your stay in Sao Paulo. We were happy that our accommodations and location are consistent with your expectations. We are sorry the issues that caused your hosting were not entirely satisfactory.
To streamline and improve service to our guests every Hotels TRYP by Wyndham Brand have the service Serviexpress, guest service where we centralize all guest requests through branch 9, moreover soon we will exchange all hotel phones by more modern devices.
Regarding the Internet, we are hiring a link with much greater speed and effecting the exchange of the antennas of floors to suit all devices with better quality.
We are working on improvements to the restaurant to expedite the replacement of the fruit buffet.
Thanks for your feedback we were treated by our Quality System as an opportunity to improve our services. We hope to continue with their confidence and hope to see you again.
Best Regards,
Natalie Diorio - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

The hotel is well located for business dealings in the Faria Lima area. The front office staff and security/porters were excellent. The room, Junior Suite, was spacious and had a nice bathroom.
The sockets in Brazil are like Switzerland, so the diamond shape European style, but some rooms have US plugs. TV channel selections are slim in English. I stayed in 1602 and it was a good view of Av. Faria Lima.

The breakfast was OK, if you like Continental type breakfast, but i didn't like the hot selection. The restaurant was empty all nights I went in over my 5 night stay.

The gym was a touch small, but had air con. The pool area is nice and gets a lot of sunlight.

Overall a pleasant stay

Room Tip: Go for a junior Suit
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dibbly_Dobbly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo S, Gerente geral at Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Mr. Dibbly_do,
First we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel TRYP Iguatemi for your stay in Sao Paulo and for taking the time to post their experiences.
We're delighted that your stay was pleasant.
We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.
Best Regards,
Natalie Diorio - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel during my last business trip to São Paulo and it is a very good hotel. Its location is very convenient for business purposes in Sāo Paulo, as well to reach main attractions and great restaurants close by. The hotel itself is very comfortable including the rooms and its pool at the top floor. Its restaurant offers a nice breakfast and lunches. Staff are very helpful.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Camilo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo S, Gerente geral at Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Mr. Camilo C,
Thank you for choosing the Hotel Tryp Iguatemi for your stay in Sao Paulo and provide their time to share your experiences. We were very happy to hear that you have enjoyed all the convenience of our location and services. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Best regards,
Natalie Diorio - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Good hotel with good facilities in the safe BiBi business area. Good shops and restaurants in walking distance. I was already 2009 in this hotel. Now the facilities are not that good anymore as they were in 2009, but still ok.
A tiny outside pool and gym is almost not used from the people staying at the hotel. In the night it takes about 30 to 45min from the international airport to get to the hotel. In the daytime, especially afternoon and very critical is Friday afternoon the taxi to the airport can take up to 4h (!) Due to this I missed my plane last time. Please take this into consideration. I also went on a sight seeing tour offered by the hotel last time, which was a good idea to know a bit about history and see wonderful places downtown. good value for the 5h tour. Best place was to see the old market place and traditional market area downtown...

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank peter293916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo S, Gerente geral at Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear mr. peter 2939
Thank you for choosing the Hotel Tryp for your stay in Sao Paulo and have returned. Glad you enjoyed our structure and the city. We are in constant renewal, with new apartments and services. We hope to welcome you again in our Hotel.
Best regards,
Natalie Diorio - Gerente Geral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Was here on business and loved the hotel. Big clean room. Nice food. The staff were so sweet and helpful. Pool area is small but nice. Free wifi. No idea if it is good to stay here in terms of touristy things, and the metro seems a bit far here, but the area was upmarket with nice bars and restaurants and shops and is definitely somewhere I will stay again for business.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenAvery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo S, Gerente geral at Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Ms. HelenAver,
We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Tryp Iguatemi for your stay in Sao Paulo. We're glad we picked your expectations on your hosting with us and you enjoyed our location and our services. It will be a great pleasure to welcome you again in our Hotel.
Natalie Diorio - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Itaim Bibi
Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima
Itaim Bibi
TRYP Sao Paulo Jesuino Arruda
TRYP Sao Paulo Jesuino Arruda
#58 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Clarion Faria Lima
Clarion Faria Lima
#14 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Jardim Europa
#37 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Radisson Blu Sao Paulo
#13 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Tryp Sao Paulo Itaim Hotel
Tryp Sao Paulo Itaim Hotel
#142 of 323 in Sao Paulo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel

Property: Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel
Address: Rua Iguatemi 150, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01451-010, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Itaim Bibi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#13 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#25 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#47 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#49 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the neighborhood of Itaim Bibi one block from Brigadeiro Faria Lima Av., one of the area's most elegant s of São Paulo, with easy access to the main capital of the business centers and the main options for buying and leisure city as Eataly, Iguatemi, JK Iguatemi, Cidade Jardim and Morumbi Shopping Mall. The Hotel is just a few meters from the Marginal Pinheiros, near of Ibirapuera Park, Joquey Club of São Paulo, the best Sports clubs of the city, Concert houses and the most sophisticated Buffets for social events. The Hotel is 7 km from Congonhas Airport, 35km from Guarulhos Airport, 4km from Paulista Avenue and 3km from Eng. Luiz Carlos Berrini Av. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Melia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Iguatemi Hotel Sao Paulo
Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing