We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quite ok, but with some problems”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tryp Sao Paulo Itaim Hotel
Ranked #126 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
GreenLeadersSilver level
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“quite ok, but with some problems”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Well, there`s nothing special abour the hotel, it`s comfortable and good located with nice staff but no different from any other. Besides, I experienced some problems during the stay.
The light in my room didn´t work just the next day after arrival! So I had to change the room!!! (that means, pack all my belongings again!)
The cleaning service: touched and changed the position of my clothes too much, came several times very early (9 in the morning) while I was still in bed.
The guarantee method upon arrival doesn`t work! The recepcionists told me that the money was just frozen at my account but in reality it was a payment, so i still haven`t got my money back (250 reals)!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prekrasnayaTonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camila_TrypI, General Manager at Tryp Sao Paulo Itaim Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Mrs. prekrasnayaTonya, we would like to thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. Our guest’s opinions are very important for us because we can know in what we have to work and provide the service better. We are glad to know you think our hotel comfortable. We apologize for the problem in the room and maid service. All your observations will be taken into consideration and forwarded to the respective heads of the departments involved Housekeeping and Maintenance. As we speak to you in person and by e-mail we did a pre-authorization on your card to guarantee possible extras as the standard of our company. Upon check out the pre authorization has been canceled. We are waiting for your e-mail with credit card information to check with the card provider what happened. We hope to have the opportunity to receive you again in the Tryp Itaim soon! Regards, Camila Butti – Tryp Itaim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    217
    106
    45
    21
See reviews for
66
81
21
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I stayed here for several nights in March on a study abroad trip with my MBA program. Rooms were decent, and they have an ok fitness center on the top floor. Breakfast was included every day and offered a wide variety of healthy food which was nice.

My only gripe is that the front desk staff need more training. They were very confused when I asked them questions about my reservation and inquired about my bill. Overall, not the best, but a decent stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morocjaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camila_TrypI, General Manager at Tryp Sao Paulo Itaim Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear Mr. morocjaim, thank you for your review about our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are glad to know you liked our rooms, breakfast and fitness center. We would like to inform you that we checked the type of payment for your reservation and it was done exactly as requested by the head of your group. Sorry for our front desk service does not have surpassed your expectations. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon at TRYP Itaim on your next visit to Sao Paulo! Sincerely, Camilla Butti - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Stayed 3 nights here and had a deluxe twin room. The room is adequately spaced, large cupboard, comfy beds, but quite small bathroom and shower. Most importantly though the room is nicely maintained clean.
Receptionists and other staff are nice, attentive and friendly, speaks English well. There's always a taxi standing by outside whenever you need one most of the time. Reserved for a taxi to go to the airport at the reception for 1am morning, ... came down at 12.30 to check out and realized the taxi was not even there. The late night shift at reception had no idea about the booking made by the afternoon staff. Thankfully there is the meter taxi standing by outside. Breakfast spread and taste is rather poor, I must say. There's a few places for better breakfast nearby just a few steps away. Great location, walking distance to a lot of nice restaurants, supermarket, pharmacy, bars, anything!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahpangkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camila_TrypI, General Manager at Tryp Sao Paulo Itaim Hotel, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
Dear Mrs. SaraPangkey thank you for choosing the Tryp Itaim as your stay in Sao Paulo. And we take this opportunity to thank your comments, which contribute to improve our services. We apologize for not fully meet your expectations. We are taking the necessary measures to improve this aspect in your hosting next. So that we can improve our services, if you wish, please send us your suggestions for e-mail: chefservicos.itaim@tryphotels.com.br we would be pleased to hear it. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Tryp Itaim soon! Sincerely, Camila Butti – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012 via mobile

Almost every time I am in Sao Paulo I stay here. Neighborhood is quite fine, with lot of choices for dinning. This hotel is not impressive but it is very well located, price is reasonable, service is excellent, and staff is very helpful.

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
Thank RafaR273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camila_TrypI, General Manager at Tryp Sao Paulo Itaim Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Dear Mr. Rafa R we would like to thank your comments about your stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Tryp Itaim soon! Sincerely, Camila Butti – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

It satred bad and ended worse. Altough my booking was paid by Internet tehy charged my card again. The electronic key never worked. The wake up service failed. There were no towels in the room. Altough breakfast would have been included, they charged again. The superior room should be at least 28m2 as they promote on their site, but actually is much smaller.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhoenixSaoPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camila_TrypI, Gerente at Tryp Sao Paulo Itaim Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Dear Mr. PhoenixSaoPaulo thank you for choosing the Tryp Itaim as your stay in Sao Paulo. We apologize for not fully meet your expectations. We are taking the necessary measures to improve this aspect in your hosting next. We take this opportunity to thank your comments, which contribute to improve our services. Regards, Camila Butti - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Stayed there one night stopping by in Sao Paulo. Got a very good price with Booking.com, while in my earlied stay i chose another hotel since this (which had been recommended to me) had a hogher price.

Could not recommend it more. Great location for most business (Sao Paulo is not a small town so "close" is a relative term) but also nice restaurants and stores near by. On saturday walket to the nearby (1 km) Shopping Iguatemi.

Large and nice room. Modern decoration (wooden floor, not carpet!). Breakfast is not included but a very rich and nice buffet is available for 21 Reais (less than 10 Euros).

Great gym and outdoor swimming pool on the roof.

Good internet plan (free with speed limitations if you just need to check your email or pay for speed at reasonable and flexible prices).

Every one at the reception was amazingly nice and cooperative (at times service at the desk was a little slow since the poor girl had to attend me and aswer the phone at the same time).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaPortante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camila_TrypI, Manager at Tryp Sao Paulo Itaim Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Dear Mr. AndreaPortante, thank you for choosing the Tryp Itaim in our stay in Sao Paulo. We apologize for not fully meet your expectations with our front desk service. We are taking the necessary measures to improve this aspect in your hosting next. We take this opportunity to thank your comments, which contribute to improve our services. Regards, Camila Butti - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Its an average hotel in Sao Paulo , its clean but the decoration is from the 80's . Breakfast is standard.

Internet is good and you are close to a lively area. Better avoid the gym might have an accident :)

Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank xronis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Itaim Bibi
TRYP Sao Paulo Jesuino Arruda
TRYP Sao Paulo Jesuino Arruda
#52 of 321 in Sao Paulo
554 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel
Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel
#25 of 321 in Sao Paulo
657 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Ramada Suites Sao Paulo Itaim Bibi Newciti
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Itaim Bibi
Adagio Sao Paulo Itaim Bibi
Adagio Sao Paulo Itaim Bibi
#115 of 321 in Sao Paulo
297 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Address Faria Lima by Intercity
Address Faria Lima by Intercity
#122 of 321 in Sao Paulo
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Sao Paulo Itaim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Sao Paulo Itaim Hotel

Property: Tryp Sao Paulo Itaim Hotel
Address: Rua Manuel Guedes 320, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04904-240, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Itaim Bibi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#92 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tryp Sao Paulo Itaim Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tryp Sao Paulo Itaim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Itaim Hotel Sao Paulo
Tryp Sao Paulo Itaim Hotel Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing