We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Slaviero Executive Sao Paulo Jardins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Slaviero Executive Sao Paulo Jardins
Ranked #54 of 322 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

I stayed here twice this year and found this an ideal location and a very good hotel. The rooms are excellent, clan and have plenty of facilities. The roof top pool was magnificent with great views of the city. The staff are very friendly and helpful and despite the language barrier always understood what I needed. The surrounding area is pretty safe so it was great to be able to walk around and not feel unsafe. I would be very happy to stay here again and I would have no issues about recommending it to a friend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lostandlooking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristiane F, Gerente geral at Slaviero Executive Sao Paulo Jardins, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
We´d like to thank you about your positive comments and we hope to have you as our guest again.

Best Regards,

Cristiane F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    235
    74
    16
    5
See reviews for
68
67
22
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
285 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed 5 nights while on vacation in Sao Paulo and thought the location was pretty good. You're within walking distance of Avenida Paulista (20 min), Ave Oscar Freire (10 min), and Ibriapuera park (20 min). There's always a taxi out front and it's about 90 reals to the GRU airport, very dependent on traffiic.

Our room rate included breakfast and you could even have it delivered to your room, which was a nice touch. Rooms are spacious and you can open your windows. Bathrooms are very small, but clean and decent water pressure and temperature. The pool, sauna and gym are pretty pathetic - luckily, it was winter so the pool wasn't really an option for us anyway, but it would have been nice to use the sauna (it was turned off). Also, there are no chairs up there so not sure how you would lounge.

English spoken at the front desk, but not in the restaurant or for breakfast.

A nice, comfortable hotel at a reasonable price - highly recommend. Also, check out the restaurant Insalata across the street - yum.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RSTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristiane F, Gerente geral at Slaviero Executive Sao Paulo Jardins, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
We´d like to thank you about your comments and we apologize for the inconvenience about our leisure área.

We are always worried about make improvements in our hotel to offer the best service for our guests.

We hope to have you as our guest again, so you can check how better our facilities are.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
134 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

I spend several days at this property. The room was surprisingly large and the bed was very comfortable. My room was in the back and the windows faced another building so the curtains stayed closed. Overall the room and bathroom were very clean. The breakfast was very good and the restaurant has a pretty garden. The staff was helpful and friendly. There are many stores within walking distance. The internet worked well. Overall, I recommend this property.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MMM54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristiane F, Gerente at Slaviero Executive Sao Paulo Jardins, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
We´d like to thank you about your positive comments and we hope to have you as our guest again.

Best Regards,

Cristiane Fratta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

I have been in this hotel multiple times for extended stays. Room are quite large for Sao Paulo standards and in this price range it hard to find a better alternative. Service is basic but consistent. The "gym" is really disappointing, small,with few equipments but if you do some running, a super nice park "Ibirapuera" is at 10 mins walking distance.
The hotel is located in the Jardim neighbourhood which is really nice, well connected, safe and has plenty of restaurants, cafe or pub. The high-end shopping street Oscar Freire is 4 blocks from the hotel only. Avenida Paulista with all Metro stops is at 25/30 mins distance walking (quite a steep walk upwards!).

Room Tip: Ask for the last room of each flor (left or right side). They are far from the elevator, you have on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giorgio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristiane F, Gerente geral at Slaviero Executive Sao Paulo Jardins, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
We´d like to thank you about your positive comments and we hope to have you as our guest again.

Best Regards,

Cristiane Fratta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cullman, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

Travel here for business on several occasions. Staff is very helpful, speak English and are accomodating to business travelers.

Location is within walking distance to several good/better than good restaurants.

Rooms are clean, with large work areas. Bath is typical of most hotels in this area. Internet works well. Breakfast is also good.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DTH256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristiane F, Gerente geral at Slaviero Executive Sao Paulo Jardins, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
We´d like to thank you about your positive comments and we hope to have you as our guest again.

Best Regards,

Cristiane Fratta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florianopolis, Sc, Brasil
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

It's a 4 star hotel in brazilian measurement, and it is exactly what you get. Always according to the brazilian standards. It is price like all the town, breakfast could be better, but the rooms are spacious with a good working desk. The wifi could be more strong.

It is well located, and if you like you can exercise in the good Ibirapuera park, a 15 mins walking distance.

Room Tip: In summer get the front rooms, opposite choise in winters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HSDBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristiane F, Gerente geral at Slaviero Executive Sao Paulo Jardins, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
We´d like to thank you about your positive comments and we hope to have you as our guest again.

Best Regards,

Cristiane Fratta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

I am a business traveler and I spend more than 50 days per year in hotels. I was not familiar with the Slaviero chain (it was recommended by a client, but I am having a good experience here. The room is quite nice. Internet works well. Breakfast is good. And the location is within walking distance of a number of shops and restaurants. I have been in Sao Paulo before and stayed elsewhere. This experience is better.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rcovington4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristiane F, Gerente geral at Slaviero Executive Sao Paulo Jardins, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
We´d like to thank you about your positive comments and we hope to have you as our guest again.

Best Regards,

Cristiane Fratta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
HB Hotels Ninety
HB Hotels Ninety
#122 of 322 in Sao Paulo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Jardins
Golden Tulip Sao Paulo Jardins
Jardins
Royal Jardins Hotel
Royal Jardins Hotel
#18 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Melia Paulista
Melia Paulista
#29 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,578 reviews
Jardins
Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona
Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona
#81 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Jardins
Mercure Sao Paulo Jardins Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Slaviero Executive Sao Paulo Jardins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slaviero Executive Sao Paulo Jardins

Property: Slaviero Executive Sao Paulo Jardins
Address: Alameda Campinas 1435 | Jardim Paulista, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01404-003, Brazil (Formerly Tryp Jardins)
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#82 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Slaviero Executive Sao Paulo Jardins 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the sophisticated Jardim Paulista neighborhood, Slaviero Executive is ready to receive you in your next trip to São Paulo. Besides the facilities as wi-fi internet and meeting rooms the dearest hotel in the neighborhood counts on a staff which will be ready to help you 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Slaviero Executive Sao Paulo Jardins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slaviero Executive Jardins Hotel Sao Paulo
Slaviero Executive Sao Paulo Jardins Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing