We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tryp Sao Paulo Tatuape Hotel
Ranked #72 of 326 Hotels in Sao Paulo
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Not in a great area of São Paulo, kind of far from the Metro, not a lot of restaurants nearby and one on-site isn't great. Hotel is clean, has reliable wifi, decent breakfast, and generally helpful front desk staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sujata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taise_TRYPT, Gerente geral at Tryp Sao Paulo Tatuape Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Ms. Sujata,

Thank you for your feedback about TRYP Tatuapé!

Our hotel is very near to the Subway Station Tatuapé, the guests can arrive there walking just six blocks in ten minutes.

In our neighborhood you can also find many restaurants, bars, malls and theaters.

Thank you for the kind comments regarding the hotel, breakfast and our staff.

See you soon at TRYP Tatuapé hotel!

Best Regards,

Taise Kido
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 19 of 731 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

personal on duty - horrible - with non interest for the guests, especially the hotelboys on reception - calling a taxi was "no their job" as well help with the luggage. The pool on the roof - a fake.
The hotel can only be recommended for one night - waiting for a flight or ....

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seppes403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taise_TRYPT, Gerente geral at Tryp Sao Paulo Tatuape Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear Seppes403,

Thank you so much for having taken the time to let us know your comments regarding your stay with us.

Your comments were deeply appreciated as we firmly believe that the satisfaction of our clients is our most important goal and we know that quality of services can only be improved by listening to their opinions!

We are so sorry about any inconvenience with our front desk staff. We offer help to our guests in any situation, included calling cabs at any time. Be sure that our staff will be notified about it to improve ours services.

Thank you once again and we will be looking forward to welcoming you back at the TRYP Tatuapé many other times in the future.

Best Regards,

Taise Kido
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Located in eastern sao Paulo, this hotel has a large bedroom a well supplied minibar. A nice bed with a "pillow menu" with six different alternatives are a very good for a good sleep. On the other hand, the breakfast is just OK and the room service offers a few (and expensive) food options. The WiFi connection is certainly a joke !

Room Tip: Ask for the top floors and corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cidio_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taise_TRYPT, Gerente geral at Tryp Sao Paulo Tatuape Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Dear Cid18,

Thanks for choosing TRYP Tatuapé as your hotel during your stay in São Paulo!

Thank you so much for your compliments about our size room, minibar and the pillow menu. These items are extremely important for a good night’s sleep, aren´t them?

Please, sorry about any inconvenience with our internet system. Be sure that we are working hard to improve the speed internet for all our guest by negotiating our contract with the link provider .

Once again, thank you very much for your review. We'll be glad to host you some other time on TRYP Tatuapé!

Best Regards,

Taise Kido
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Close to airport in Eastern part of this vast city, reasonable rates for a large room, large bed and very good breakfast. Free Wifi is SLOW and pretty useless. Personally, while I understand their math, I hate the fact that outfits like Melia/Tryp decide to squeeze you for a buck on internet access when you get better and free internet service in any jungle coffee shop than a business class metropolitan hotel like this one. Other than that the hotel delivers what you would expect from its category.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cineasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taise_TRYPT, Gerente geral at Tryp Sao Paulo Tatuape Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Dear Mr. Cineasta,

Thanks a lot for choosing TRYP Tatuapé during your stay in São Paulo and sharing your experience with the other travelers.

Thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed our size bed and room. It's a very nice feedback about our location, we are really close to the International Airport Guarulhos.

Please, sorry about any inconvenience with our internet system. Be sure that we are working hard to improve the speed internet for all our guest as soon as possible.

Once again, thank you very much for your review. We'll be glad to host you some other time on TRYP Tatuapé!

Best Wishes,

Taise Kido
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I like this hotel much better than the Bluetree. I think these are the only decent hotels in this east part of town. Rooms are great, roomey, clean. As with many Brazil hotels the free Internet is a joke an many times unusable, ant they want 20 US a day for after service. Good news is there are 10 bars and restaurants to walk to and you can even walk into a better parent of town called Analia Franco, with 15 or more to chose from. I like Tatu right across the street for a local joint and whiskritorio down in AF for a bigger place with more going on. The breakfast is often free and in European style. Not much action at the on sit bar/ rest, but good to have it as it can rain off and on unexpectedly in SP.

Room Tip: I had 813 and like it because it was on the end and maybe had a bit more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JSMinMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taise_TRYPT, Gerente geral at Tryp Sao Paulo Tatuape Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Dear JSMinMN,

Thank you so much to having time to write about TRYP Tatuapé hotel during your stay in São Paulo!

We really enjoy to know that you liked the size and cleanness of ours rooms.

Our breakfast is another attractive in our hotel. Find here every day a fresh and healthy breakfast to start your day. And the best: free for all ours guests.

Sorry about any inconvenience that you have with the internet. Please, be sure that we are working hard to improve it as soon as possible.

The east area of São Paulo has a several bars and restaurants. You can easily walk in ours streets and arrive much faster on bars and restaurants that you will love.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back at the TRYP Tatuapé many other times in the future.

Best Regards,

Taise Kido
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

This hotel is just fine. There are a number of draw backs like for instance the air conditioning and the shower head which make a lot of noise. There are a number of clubs in the neighbourhood which produce a lot of sound and the single layer glass won’t stop that. You might need to bring ear plugs with you. The furniture in general is good with nice beds, a big seat and a good desk. You even have a pillow menu which might please the more critical sleeper. The view from the higher level stories is perfect. I didn’t try any room service but the breakfast is good with both warm and cold, meat and fruit servings. Please keep in mind that there are very few places to dine within a walking distance when you wish to leave the hotel. All in all it’s just a fine hotel which will suit most of the people in a relative safe and clean neighbourhood.

Room Tip: I don't know whether you can hear it, but rooms 7 and 8 are next to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pvanderlubbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taise_TRYPT, Gerente geral at Tryp Sao Paulo Tatuape Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

Dear Mr. Lubbe,

Thank you for returning to TRYP Tatuapé! We are very happy to welcome you again in our hotel.

Sorry for the inconvenience with the noise of the air conditioner and shower room. We will work to improve it.

Thank you so much your compliments regarding our apartments, furniture and the pillow menu. We always want to offer the maximum comfort for ours guests. During your stay, take a look to our room service menu! We offer many choices of meals with excellent quality as well our breakfast, which you already had the opportunity to taste it.

Our front desk staff can always help you with any information about entertainment, bars, restaurants and shopping malls in our neighborhood. Here you will find a lot of facilities for free time, please contact us!

We will be looking forward to welcome you back at the TRYP Tatuapé many other times in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Taise Kido
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a week I was less then satisfied. Horrible value for the money. Staff are brusque and must be asked multiple times for services. Prices are high. Internet is a joke. They offer free Internet that has nearly no speed and paid Internet that is under one meg a joke and unfunctionally slow. Food is average and high priced. You can tell it was once a nice hotel. But currently you just feel used and price gouged.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Peterbogosian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taise_TRYPT, General Manager at Tryp Sao Paulo Tatuape Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Your comments regarding your last with us were brought to our attention and according to the conversation with your father during your stay, we regret not having pleased your hotel rate expectation.

The price of food and the internet in our hotel is compatible to other hotels of the same category in São Paulo. Regarding the hotel rate, we charged our best available rate on that week that was a holiday promotional rate with free breakfast to our guests.

We would like to thank you for your comments, that have been considered by our Quality System as an opportunity to improve our services.

Wishing to win back your trust, we look forward to welcome you back at the TRYP Tatuapé in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Taise Kido
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Blue Tree Towers Analia Franco
#132 of 326 in Sao Paulo
448 reviews
Mooca
Hotel Brinks Plaza
Hotel Brinks Plaza
#282 of 326 in Sao Paulo
22 reviews
Mooca
Hotel Tres Powers
Hotel Tres Powers
#259 of 326 in Sao Paulo
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bom Retiro
Luz Plaza Sao Paulo
Luz Plaza Sao Paulo
#13 of 326 in Sao Paulo
554 reviews
Santana
Ibis Styles Sao Paulo Anhembi
Ibis Styles Sao Paulo Anhembi
#63 of 326 in Sao Paulo
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Sao Paulo Tatuape Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Sao Paulo Tatuape Hotel

Address: Rua Serra de Jurea 351 | Tatuapé, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 03323-020, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#35 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#56 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#76 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: £48 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tryp Sao Paulo Tatuape Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splitty, Melia, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tryp Sao Paulo Tatuape Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Tatuape Hotel Sao Paulo
Tryp Sao Paulo Tatuape Hotel Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing