We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK business hotel, starting to show its age”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Sao Paulo Berrini
Ranked #92 of 326 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2013

If you have meetings at the WTC or around the Berrini area, this hotel is in a great location. Staff are friendly and helpful, breakfast is good and rooms are of a decent size with plenty of channels on the TV. Although clean, the hotel is starting to show its age: doors and desks are scratched, the tiling in the bathrooms need changing, loo seats are old, etc. etc.

Nevertheless, an OK option in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilRio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralqbe, Gerente geral at Wyndham Sao Paulo Berrini, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Dear Mr Emil,

First of all we would like to thank you for staying with us at the Quality Berrini hotel and for taking the time to register your experience.

We appreciate your comments, which have been treated by our quality department as an opportunity of improvement.

Thank you so much for your compliments, which have been passed on to our staff.

We expect to always have your trust and to host you again soon at our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Ronaldo Martins and Team
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (981)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 42 of 981 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2013

For a hotel in this price region there's a lot to be desired. For business it is conveniently located in the WTC region, but that's the only major plus.
For what you pay there's too much that is lacking that you would expect. The rooms overall are nice, but ours had a very dodgy repair job done on the wallpapers and the toilet seat was chipped.
The breakfast overall was nice with a good variety, but the cutlery was just spread loosely on a counter. A simple tray would've made the difference.
The bar area was not very inviting, just a few tables placed in front of the restaurant area. If you're not eating in the hotel there's only a limited selection of restaurants/bars around. If you want to explore the city you have good access to the train station.
Overall a decent place to stay, all the negatives i've mentioned i would gladly overlook in a cheaper accommodation, but for this price this is just poor.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralqbe, Gerente geral at Wyndham Sao Paulo Berrini, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Dear Mr Frank,

First of all, we would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time te register your experience.

In order to better serve your expectations and to offer an excellent service, we rely on your opinion and suggestions.

Thank you very much for your comments, which have been treated by our quality department as an opportunity of improvement.

We expect to always have your trust and to host you again soon at our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Ronaldo Martins and Team
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

Very expensive hotel, also very basic. Conveniently close if need go to the WTC. Bathrooms need remodeling. Wifi does not work at all. Breadfast is ok. AC is very loud bu you don need it. The rooms are VERY cold.

If you are there for a day or two is ok. But I think that for that price, you can get somehing better.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeggyVanLoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralqbe, Gerente geral at Wyndham Sao Paulo Berrini, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking to time to register your experience.

We appreciate your comments, which have been treated by our quality department as an opportunity to improve our services and facilities.

We wish to host you again soon at our hotel.

Best Regards,

Ronaldo Martins and Team
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

I choose this hotel mainly because our Sao Paulo office is one block away, and it saves tons of time early in the morning and in the evening. Property is OK, but basic. Rooms usually don't smell that nice, and in room split ACs are noisy. Heating is limited, so those cold night might be challenging for sleeping alone!

Wifi sucks, you can barely get email. Breakfast is nice, but there is always a long line for check out in the morning ... so early birds get out fast!

That said, Sao Paulo is a very expensive city, and is always fully booked. So I rather compromise quality with proximity.

Room Tip: Don't go that high on the floors .. elevators are not that fast and on rush hour you will have t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diego B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralqbe, Gerente geral at Wyndham Sao Paulo Berrini, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at Quality Berrini, and for taking the time to registrate your opinion regarding our structure and services.

Your comments have been treated by our quality department as an opportunity of improvement.

We expect to always have your trust and to host you again soon at our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Ronaldo Martins and Team
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

This hotel was convenient to where I needed to be. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The restaurant food was pretty good for dinner, average for breakfast. There were 3 things that kept me from rating the hotel higher, and if fixed, would make this hotel the best choice for the location. The carpet was stained and filthy. I am OK if it isn't the latest style, but I don't think they have ever cleaned it. Second, the wifi was horrible, the worst of any hotel I have ever stayed at. Extremely slow, dropped connections. I could not even reliably retrieve my email. Forget Skype audio calls or streaming anything. My mobile speed was much faster. Finally, a hot pot or coffee maker is a "must". People traveling across timezones consider it a requirement. I have not stayed in a hotel without one in years. But I will probably stay again if O need to be in the WTC area.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAW59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralqbe, Gerente geral at Wyndham Sao Paulo Berrini, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Quality Berrini and for taking the time to avaluate our services and facilities.
We appreciate your comments, which have been treated by our quality department as an opportunity of improvement. We expect to always have your trust and to host you again soon at our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Ronaldo Maritns and Team
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

The Qualit Berrini hotel has lots to offer but falls short on sme basic essentials.

Having arrived after a 10 hour flight I was politely advised check-in was not until 2pm and if I wanted an early check-in would have to pay additional! For some reason most South America hotels have a very late check-in which is somewhat inconvenient.

The rooms are a good size but the bathroom had a nasty smell!

Staff were very helpful but as only a couple spoke English this meant the conversation was at times longer than necessary.

Breakfast provided a variety of options from beautiful fresh fruit to a selection of breads/cakes or hot food. The big diappointment was the lack of ordinary breakfast tea. This was not available on day 2 or 3 at breakfast. For some reason they failed to re-stock on this essential which mant for those of us who don't drink herbal tea or coffee the only other option was milk or coffee!!!!

Not a bad hotel but could do better!

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ukandaustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralqbe, Gerente geral at Wyndham Sao Paulo Berrini, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at Quality Berrini and for registring your experience.

We would also like to thank you for your remarks on our services and facilities, which have been treated by our quality department as an opportunity of improvement.

We expect to have your trust and for the chance to host you again at our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Ronaldo Martins and Team
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Stayed for a week in a business trip, great hotel, the personnel were always helpful. Lot of restaurants and a shopping mall nearby. Some of the staff speaks english and spanish. The room was good and clean. During the first couple of days the internet was bad, but they fixed it and for the rest of the week it worked perfectly.
The restaurant is closed at noon, breakfast and dinner were really good.

Room Tip: I think being near a busy avenue, get your room above 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank choppan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralqbe, Gerente geral at Wyndham Sao Paulo Berrini, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for writing your review.
Your comments have been treated by our quality department as an opportunity of improvement, and we thank you for your compliments, which have been shared with our team.
We expect to always have your trust and to host you again soon at our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Ronaldo Martins and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
The Time Othon Suites
#187 of 326 in Sao Paulo
275 reviews
Gran Estanplaza Berrini
#10 of 326 in Sao Paulo
770 reviews
Estanplaza Berrini
#74 of 326 in Sao Paulo
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Itaim Bibi
Intercity Berrini
Intercity Berrini
#35 of 326 in Sao Paulo
998 reviews
Estanplaza Nacoes Unidas
#51 of 326 in Sao Paulo
429 reviews
Itaim Bibi
TRYP Sao Paulo Berrini Hotel
TRYP Sao Paulo Berrini Hotel
#45 of 326 in Sao Paulo
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Sao Paulo Berrini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Sao Paulo Berrini

Address: Rua Heinrich Hertz 14, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04575-000, Brazil (Formerly Quality Hotel Berrini)
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#83 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: £42 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Sao Paulo Berrini 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Sao Paulo Berrini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Sao Paulo Berrini Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing