We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rooms no lomger so comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Sao Paulo Berrini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wyndham Sao Paulo Berrini
Ranked #84 of 322 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
184 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Rooms no lomger so comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

The rooms are big and clean, have stayed in this hotel for business many times as my company's office in Sao Paulo are very close to this hotel. Unfortunately this last time i went to Sao Paulo the city was on a very warm day, and the air conditioning in the room i stayed was working properly. i only found this out when it was already 1 am and had to change rooms in the middle of the night... Hotel is in the need of renovation and staff knows it. They are about to renovate the lobby and hope they replace their a/c system soon as well. Will stay there again because of convenient location, however would suggest to avoid this hotel during summer time.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank PedroM0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralqbe, Gerente geral at Wyndham Sao Paulo Berrini, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Mr Pedro,

We have known your comments concerning the inconvenient caused by the air conditioning at you room, and for that we would like to apologize.
We also would like to thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to register your experience.
In order to attend your expectations and offer a good quality service, we count on your opinion and suggestions.
We hope to have the chance to host you again soon at our hotel.

Best Regards,

Ronaldo Martins and Team
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    426
    181
    49
    25
See reviews for
88
95
36
605
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

As in many things in Brazil, especially hotel, where you pay more and get less. Quality Berrini is one of those. This hotel would be similar to 2-star in Asia or 3-star in the U.S. I stayed at this hotel many times on business due to its location and price. The room is ok but the carpet is disgusting!! Unfortunately, I will probably stay there again soon in my future trip to SP.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WrldAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralqbe, Gerente geral at Wyndham Sao Paulo Berrini, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at Quality Berrini, and also for taking the time to register you experience.

In order to better serve your expectations and to offer an excellent service, we rely on your opinion and suggestions.

We take this opportunity to inform you that we are planning to start, within this year, the renovation of the rooms, which will include new carpets.

We expect to always have your trust and to host you again soon at our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Ronaldo Martins and Team
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
149 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

The rooms and hotel as a whole need a makeover. There are signs of poor maintenance, mold in bathrooms, appliances widely used.These are the bad points. Instead of it, bed linens and shower still comfortable. The best point is the staff: JB served us impeccably, always trying to help. The entire staff is very kind. I paid a very good price (140 reais per day). I certainly would back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Razasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralqbe, Gerente geral at Wyndham Sao Paulo Berrini, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at Quality Berrini, and for taking the time to register your experience.
We take this oportunity to inform you that we are planning to begin a makeover to our rooms by the end of this year.
Thank you for your comments, which have been treated by our quality department as an opportunity to improve our services and facilities.
We wish to host you again on our hotel soon.
Best Regards,

Ronaldo Martins and Team
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

This hotel is very nice, clean, the employees are friendly and the breakfast has fruit, yogurt, breads, cheese, juices. The only problem was having a taxi because I had to go to a nearby avenue to have one. But in general, yes it is a good hotel. I think this hotel is in a noisy neighborhood, so sleep was not the best.

Room Tip: They have premium rooms that are better than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanelcosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralqbe, Gerente geral at Wyndham Sao Paulo Berrini, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Mr Costat,

We would like to thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time te register your experience.

Thank you very much for your comments, which have been treated by our quality department as an opportunity of improvement.

We expect to always have your trust and to host you again at our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Ronaldo Martins and Team
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
274 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

Office booked a room here to change from bluetree in morumbi area. They try to speak english and some spanish but as usual in brazil its always a challenge.

Hotel is clean but its already showing signs od being old, its close to the sheraton, hyatt, and hilton but not at the same level.

Requires a major update ans forget wifi , super slow hardly allowing for work.

Getting a taxi is easy but dont book them cause doesnt make sense.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralqbe, Gerente geral at Wyndham Sao Paulo Berrini, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time te register your experience.

We hope that you will accept our apologies regarding the trouble experienced with the Internet connection.

Thank you very much for your comments, which have been treated by our quality department as an opportunity of improvement.

We expect to always have your trust and to host you again at our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Ronaldo Martins and Team
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia-DF
Level Contributor
85 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

PROS:
Very well located near Berrini Avenue (financial district) and stays in the same Street of the WTC compound. There are some restaurants nearby also. The hotel has a nice and confortable lobby, complimentary continental breakfast and free wi-fi. Spacious room and nice shower. Flat Tv with cable (good selection of channels). Taxis are available right in front of the Hotel. Easy exit to the Marginal Pinheiros Road.

CONS:
Deluxe rooms have carpet (bad for allergic persons). Furniture starts to show use marks (giving the impression of bad shape/oldeness). It is just not aceptable that they have a Split A/C system (that is supposed to be silent) but then they install the condensing unit inside the room (between the gypsum and the roof) making it very noisy!!! The wi-fi altough free is very slow and the reposition of food during the breakfast is very slow. Different from other Quality Hotels, this one doesn´t have iron and iron board in the room. In general, value for money is not so good in my opinion.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DinhoAlves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralqbe, Gerente geral at Wyndham Sao Paulo Berrini, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time te register your experience.

In order to better serve your expectations and to offer an excellent service, we rely on your opinion and suggestions. We apologize for the trouble experienced regaring the Internet connection.

We take this opportunity to inform you that we are planning a renovation at the Hotel, which will address all the items mentioned on your avaluation. Thank you very much for your comments, which have been treated by our quality department as an opportunity of improvement.

We expect to always have your trust and to host you again soon at our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Ronaldo Martins and Team
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
103 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

If you have meetings at the WTC or around the Berrini area, this hotel is in a great location. Staff are friendly and helpful, breakfast is good and rooms are of a decent size with plenty of channels on the TV. Although clean, the hotel is starting to show its age: doors and desks are scratched, the tiling in the bathrooms need changing, loo seats are old, etc. etc.

Nevertheless, an OK option in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilRio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralqbe, Gerente geral at Wyndham Sao Paulo Berrini, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Dear Mr Emil,

First of all we would like to thank you for staying with us at the Quality Berrini hotel and for taking the time to register your experience.

We appreciate your comments, which have been treated by our quality department as an opportunity of improvement.

Thank you so much for your compliments, which have been passed on to our staff.

We expect to always have your trust and to host you again soon at our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Ronaldo Martins and Team
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
The Time Othon Suites
#191 of 322 in Sao Paulo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Intercity Berrini
Intercity Berrini
#32 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
Estanplaza Nacoes Unidas
#27 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gran Estanplaza Berrini
#9 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Estanplaza Berrini
#57 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Sao Paulo Berrini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Sao Paulo Berrini

Property: Wyndham Sao Paulo Berrini
Address: Rua Heinrich Hertz 14, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04575-000, Brazil (Formerly Quality Hotel Berrini)
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#83 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Sao Paulo Berrini 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Wyndham Sao Paulo Berrini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Sao Paulo Berrini Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing