We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Time Othon Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Paulista(Sao Paulo)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo(Sao Paulo)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Maksoud Plaza(Sao Paulo)
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$545
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$466
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
22
106
128
36
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
106
128
36
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2011

This could be a choice if you don't care about the building mantainance and appearance or if you are looking just for a place to sleep for a reasonable price.
But if you are looking for a confortable, clean and nice place to stay, there are many better options in Sao Paulo.

Room Tip: Don't get the Studio (smaller room) and avoid carpet floor.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mateus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

The hotel is located in Brooklin very near to the World Trade Center, the new business area in the south zone of Sao Paulo.
The service was very good and the room was just enough for what a business trip need. Clean and tidy, although the bed was a bit old. You have to pay 12 reales per day for internet (in your room only by cable, there is no wi-fi). The hotel has a good price for the value it delivers.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adtamaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

A 20 floor hotel offering great rooms, very good breakfast and a decent location in a giagantic city.

It also has a gym and a very small pool.

We were given a room on the 10th floor.
It was spacious, quiet, clean with the bedroom seperated from the living area by a japanese style door.

The bathroom was also functional and clean.

The breakfast was included in our rate and it offered a complete menu with hot and cold dishes, a wide selection of fruites and desert. It was served between 7.30am to 10.30am.

The rooms have mini-bar and safe-box.
However, the safe doesn't work with a code. Its similar to a mail-box and you have to request a key from the reception in order to use it.
We did and it worked fine.

The internet is not free, neither in the lobby, where they have two computers, nor in the room where you can connect the internet cable to your laptop.

Either way, you have to pay for the connection.
While in the reception area, its fast and convinient, in the room its PAINFULLY SLOW, and if you want to upload / send photos / videos, then you better forget about it.

The hotel is located in a nice area.
You can take the bus from the main road to the "Avenida Paulista" (City center).
Just ask for assistance at the reception and they will provide it.

Also, the "Berrini metro station" is 10-minutes walk from the hotel.

Although the bus station is closer, in my opinion, its better to walk to the metro station, as it gives you more options for getting around this gigantic city.

You can buy your bus tickets after getting on it, while there are ticket booths in metro.

Finally, there are many restaurants inside a shopping mall right next to the hotel and a gas station where you can buy drinks / food on the main road.

There is another shopping mall (much better than the one near the hotel) in the "Morumbi" area.
We walked and it took us 20-25 minutes to get there.
You just have to go to the main road called "Berrini", turn right, and walk straight forward for 20-25 minutes.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaiser_Amir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2008

This flat is near Usa embassy and a very pleasant shopping. The rooms has a good size and are comfortable too. Simple and cleaness. The staff is hepfull.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Marta Beatriz Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERENCIATHETIME, manager at The Time Othon Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2008

Mrs. Martha,

Thanks, about your comments and we hope that you come back in our hotel.

Amarilda Guerra
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews