We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Hotel in safer area in Sao Paulo” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Estanplaza Paulista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Estanplaza Paulista
Ranked #34 of 322 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Business Hotel in safer area in Sao Paulo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

One of the basic business hotel in most safer zone in Sao Paulo. There are many nice restaurant in surrounding this hotel. The location is great and it is only few steps walk to Paulista street. Taxi is easily accessible in this area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cytan1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    411
    99
    23
    4
See reviews for
165
171
51
335
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

Very nice and large room. Half of it was hardwood floor, but carpet in the bed area. The linens a bit dated. Bathroom a bit dated but with a window..
My room was in a corner, so no noisy neighbours around. Nice balcony with loads of light.
Kind and laidback staff.
Free wifi with relatively good speed. You can upgrade to 1mb if you wish to pay.
Meeting rooms available, but no business center.
Fine enough gym (nothing fancy, but with the basics and free).
Lovely breakfast with loads of choices.

Room Tip: Get the corner room! I loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teresa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

I stayed here for a weekend recently, on a business trip.
Location is great, rooms are good and specious, the internet works fine. But to my big dissappointment, there were not iron in neither the room or the hotel in general!!! This has happened to me before, and I simply don't get it!!! And iron is 10 dollars, and just keeping 5-6 of them in a big hotel like this, will be sufficient!!
On a business trip, I simply need an iron to do my shirts before going to meeting etc. And also for going out in the night.

If they would have had irons, I would have given 4 or 5 stars, because the rest worked really well!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeppeSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

The hotel is acceptable, although a little old/tired.
The staff are kind and do their best to help you.
You will find the air conditioning control on the telephone (!), no explanation upon arrival.

The only downside of the hotel? They treat you like a criminal.....

Regardless of the that fact that they take a pre-authorisation of your credit or charge card when you arrive they will only allow you to run up a cost of the equivalent of three nights of a stay when they do two things:

1) They send a very large gorilla in a suit to your room (in my case Sunday evening) telling you that you must go down stairs to reception immediately and pay for the three days so far

2) They block your card so that it will not work on your door until paid.

This totally detracts from the experience of the hotel. Treat me as a criminal I'll treat you with contempt. I am now going to change hotel, too bad for you I am here on a three month stay....

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

Just back from spending a week in the Paulista area of São Paulo.Plenty of bars and restaurants and the area was just a short walk from underground and shops.Prices are similar as home and some bars can be more expensive.

The food was good and plenty to choose from.The staff at the Estanplaza were friendly and willing to help.

I did find the main shopping centre very expensive.There is a small market stall area just to the left of the hotel.I enjoyed São Paulo but only travelled a few stops on the underground and only ever went out in the Paulista area at night.....

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank philipm1381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte- Brazil
Level Contributor
224 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

It´s not a bad place, but I am a brazilian and had been in Sao Paulo several times and I know:It´s possible to stay in Sao Paulo in similar hotel cheaper, for example, in rua Augusta area or Itaim region, good for restaurants.
I noticed foreigner are concerned about safety in Sao Paulo, so location becomes very important. Sao Paulo is not so dangerous as many people thinks.
So, about location, there is nothing special. It´s a quite safe area, but is possible to stay in many hotels with similar security and paying less.
About hotel itself:
Breakfast is good quality for brazilian standards.
Staff needs improve. I stayed 2 nights and they didn´t make up the room, despite I ask in reception. They had been in room for check mini-bar, but didn´t made-up.
I asked for knife and service room said: is 5 reais(U$2,50) just for bring the knife.I never was charged for this in hotels all over the world for this kind of service.
In room safe is not electronic, but with key.
Room is OK, but again, nothing special, a room for 3 stars hotel, not 4 stars as suggested. But hotel price is 4 stars.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FRANCISCO7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis, MO
Level Contributor
108 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

Bed: 2 twins beds in this room; a bit narrow for me; very firm bed but acceptable for me but just barely. Phone on nightstand controls the lights and air con is a new idea for me.
Room has 2 sliding doors for great daylight and a view of area towards Ave Campinas. At least it is not another wall of a building. Good desk area with a phone and ceiling light to work.
Phone did not work and a new one was brought quickly. Service was quite good and the housekeeper was so friendly. TV-on-a-pole concept was cool and flexible use of space.

Porters and front desk staff were great with directions and friendliness. Food at breakfast was so delish on fruits, breads, and some warm items. Outside patio for Bfast was terrific, full of plants and a nice environment. A happy hour buffet on Thursday night was great. Very tasty food: black bean soup, olives/cheeses, antipasto items, and fried items. I did not eat other meals there however.
Gym: decent size relative to building.
Location: so many restaurants, cafes, laundry across the street, and shopping nearby (grocery 1.5 blocks) and Paulista Ave. For me, it was great since I enjoy this type of experience. Mid-sized hotel, high service and fair cost, with city conveniences steps away. On top of it all, Al Jau is rather quiet and just 2 blocks from Paulista. Brazil has become so costly but there is value when you look for it.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JES006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
Royal Jardins Hotel
Royal Jardins Hotel
#18 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
Jardins
Melia Paulista
Melia Paulista
#29 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,583 reviews
Jardins
Nobile Paulista Prime
Nobile Paulista Prime
#52 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Transamerica Prime International Plaza
Bela Vista
Mercure Sao Paulo Paulista
Mercure Sao Paulo Paulista
#35 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Bela Vista
Paulista Wall Street Suites
Paulista Wall Street Suites
#79 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estanplaza Paulista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estanplaza Paulista

Property: Estanplaza Paulista
Address: Alameda Jau 497, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01420-001, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#30 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#45 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Estanplaza Paulista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estanplaza Paulista offers an ideal location in midtown. Only two blocks from Paulista Avenue, it stands in the area of Jardins, the city's most refined district in town, with proximity to the main banking and financial companies. Estanplaza Paulista is an elegant boutique hotel that provides a great variety of facilities and services to business and leisure guests. Decorated in Brazilian colonial style, the hotel was designed to make the travelers feel the comfort and enjoy the facilities offered, such as 120 rooms with air conditioning, workstation with free broadband internet, two-line telephone, cable TV, marble and bathrooms. Wireless in public areas, Estancafe with variety entertainment attractions, 24hour room service, Paillard restaurant, sauna, fitness center and a full structure of events also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Prestigia so you can book your Estanplaza Paulista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estanplaza Paulista Hotel Sao Paulo
Estanplaza Paulista Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing