We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More for business travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Ibirapuera
Ranked #73 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“More for business travelers”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Had an ok two night stay here. This is definitely not a hotel for your average tourist- more for Brazilian families and business travelers. The view from the high floor was impressive with the new buildings going up and the helicopters flying by. The pool is small but the views around were superb. Breakfast was varied and good and so was dining in the restaurant for lunch although service was very slow. We were really late in booking somewhere in Sao Paulo and ended up with this hotel so I would chose to stay closer to the touristy area next time.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellerLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    436
    170
    36
    16
See reviews for
213
132
42
407
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brasilia, DF
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

I thought I'd try this hotel from what I've seen so far..but I couldn't believe my ears when the lady with the reservation proposed that I'd take three bedrooms for a family of five. We have three children (15,13 and 9 years old) but because they don't have extra bed , I have to pay two double rooms and single roomrate? She didn't even propose to 'find a solution' to find an extra bed, and I just had to take it or leave it. I chose to leave it because apparantly families with children are not welcome in this hotel. Very very disappointing!

Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Bernadette Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Team makes quite a bit to accommodate your requests
Seek help even if it is beyond the Hotel obligation
Very pleasant stay
Excellent location - safe and accessible
the pool & Gym = Ciifiim.
Quality breakfast in a pleasant atmosphere

Room Tip: Most rooms at the same standard Often large differences compared or single beds As well as a kitch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shlomo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The hotel is simple, but much simpler than the Atlantica Hotels's "Comfort" category, to get an idea there was not no shower caps in the bathroom. The room is well organized, clean, has a little porch, but the view is not of the most beautiful because it gives to other buildings. The breakfast is simple but good. There was no free wifi. Overall, the hotel is good, but I recommend staying at Ibirapuera Park Inn, which is very close, same hotel chain, is much better and the price is not much different.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolina_ferr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaragua Do Sul, SC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

This hotel is a excellent location and quiet. The rooms are modern, large and clean.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilzacarlafloriani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2007

My now-wife and I stayed here when I went down to Brazil to visit her two years ago, and it was possibly the worst hotel experience I've ever had. Our hotel safe was robbed by one of the employees, who took my passport, money, digital camera and traveler's cheques. The so-called security chief and manager tried to implicate my wife, portraying her as some kind of prostitute out to roll a foreigner, despite the computer printout of the door entry, clearly showing the minibar checker entering three times within a 45 minute period when nothing had been taken from the minibar at all. They refused to change our rooms that night, and actually had the termerity to ask us why we wanted to check out early the next day and go to another hotel. They did not acknowledge that they had done anything wrong, or that they were culpable in any way. They even tried to say that there was only one way to open the safe, although there was clearly three ways. A terrible, terrible experience, and after three years, they still are fighting this small claim in Brazilian court. AVOID AT ALL COSTS. There was, however, a delicious soup restaurant just down the street from this hotel that I heartily recommend.

Stayed July 2005
Helpful?
6 Thank poohmanchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
0.3 mi away
Intercity Ibirapuera
Intercity Ibirapuera
#105 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
0.4 mi away
Estanplaza Ibirapuera
Estanplaza Ibirapuera
#55 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Ibirapuera
Melia Ibirapuera
#103 of 321 in Sao Paulo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Sao Paulo Privilege
Mercure Sao Paulo Privilege
#104 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bourbon Convention Ibirapuera
0.2 mi away
Mercure Sao Paulo Times Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Ibirapuera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Ibirapuera

Property: Comfort Hotel Ibirapuera
Address: Avenida Sabia 825, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04515-001, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#117 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Ibirapuera 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Ibirapuera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ibirapuera Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing