We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel if you don't need to go downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi
Ranked #36 of 326 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Efficient and helpfull staff with quick check-in and check-out. Room was clean and comfortable. We stayed on the 5th floor facing the river and there was a concert on the last night of our stay but noise was not an issue. Can't say if the noise would have been a problem if we were on a lower floor or facing the convention center.
It has a nice fitness center but you have to pay extra to use it on weekdays. Wi-fi is free but it is painfully slow.
Breakfast is served buffet style, good and simple, nothing fancy.
The hotel location is not good if you are in town for tourism, traffic is brutal in Sao Paulo and getting from the hotel to downtown can take a long time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dlopardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mkt H, New Business Analyst & E-commerce at Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Mrs Dlopardo,

Thanks for sharing your opinion about the Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi and our staff.

We are constantly looking for excellence in the quality of our services trying to keep our customers always satisfied.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Guilherme Chagas
New Business Analyst & E-commerce
Hotel Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 70 of 1,278 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

Excellent reception staff, thanks to Lucas at priority desk who went out of his way to solve all possible "roadblocks". Fairly good fitness equipment with helpfull staff. Breakfast is buffet style, fairly simple but good. Clean spacy rooms, no noise from the nearby expressroad connecting airport to downtown.

Room Tip: The higher the beter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris3436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mkt H, New Business Analyst & E-commerce at Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Mr. Chris3436,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. We are very pleased that you were happy with your stay and the care of our employees.

We will congratulate the excellent service rendered by Lucas.

We hope to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi soon.


Sincerely,

Guilherme Chagas
New Business Analyst & E-commerce
Hotel Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This is a typical big Holiday Inn, efficient, clean, polite and helpful staff, business based and generally OK.
It is not a hotel for those wishing to take a vacation in Sao Paulo however. It is located well away from the centre of the city and has nothing around it for some distance except exhibition centres, the old airport and the Samba-parade ground. Opposite is a 12 lane motorway!
The staff were very helpful when we showed up at 5.30am but were not booked in until the afternoon. They found us both a room within minutes. later they gave good advice on where to go and also where to eat. The "business centre" also helped by booking us a private tour of Sao Paulo on our one free day.
The food for breakfast is pretty good with a wide selection catering for all tastes. Breakfast can get busy at times as this a big hotel with a lot of guests. We never ate dinner there so cannot comment. We dis however make a meal in the bar with steak sandwiches and beer and these were very OK. Prices are on the high side for Brasil. Much cheaper to eat elsewhere and get very good food and service.
My only real complaint was the dirty net curtains in my room. It was a smoking room but they clearly had not been washed for a long time and had taken on a filthy yellow to grey colour. (I know, I know, I should not smoke!)
If you are in Sao Paulo for exhibitions then these are all nearby, some within 5 minutes walk.
It is right next to the Samba-Parade ground. This is used at certain times for the carnival but more often for rock and other concerts. It can be noisy with the dull bass beat self evident. It wasn't awful, but if you demand silence to go to sleep then look elsewhere (though I can't say where as the only other big hotel (Novotel) was next to a really busy road junction.)
A good business type hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are very similar. None will escape exterior noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickWass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mkt H, New Business Analyst & E-commerce at Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Mr. NickWass,

Thanks for sharing your opinion about the Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi and our staff.

We are constantly looking for excellence in the quality of our services trying to keep our customers always satisfied.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Guilherme Chagas
New Business Analyst & E-commerce
Hotel Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The noise from the concert happening next door at the convention center is ridiculous!! If you come for business and need to sleep, make sure that there is not a concert happening. The decibel level is not something you could sleep through. The ongoing concert was moved here from another venue that refused to allow this sound level and playing into the early morning hours. BEWARE this hotel if you need peace.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buggirl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Buggirl82,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the noise issue you have encountered. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I had a satisfactory experience.
Elevators seemed to be working fine while I was there.
I found the food to be tasty and helpful staff in both the cafe and restaurant. Sure, the price for the food is a bit high compared to what you might find outside, but the food is good and the service is good.
One thing I found odd: the carpets in the hallways leading to my room were absolutely dirty - doesn't look like they have been cleaned in years: stains and debris all over. I didn't see one vacuum cleaner in operation for the full 4 days I was there, and that's not acceptable. They need to buy some vacuum cleaners and start cleaning up the floors!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _Mundo_Traveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mkt H, New Business Analyst & E-commerce at Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Mr. _Mundo_Traveler_11,

Thanks for sharing your opinion about the Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi and our staff.

We are constantly looking for excellence in the quality of our services trying to keep our customers always satisfied.
To avoid disturbing our guests, the cleaning of carpets is made ​​with the interdiction of entire hallways. This is why you will not be bothered with the vacuum noise.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Guilherme Chagas
New Business Analyst & E-commerce
Hotel Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I was in Sao Paulo for a business exhibition and I had booked this hotel through a friend. The best part of the hotel was that it was very adjacent to the exhibition ground. A 2 minute walk landed me at the exhibition halls.

However, the hotel was very huge with too many guests checking in and out. Hence the queue at the reception was always very long. Even for a small clarification, one had to stand in the long queue for more than 30 minutes.
Otherwise, the staff was friendly, although english was a little problem. The breakfast spread was quite impressive and the Hotel amenities were good enough for a business hotel. The location was good for exhibition. Other than that the connection to the city center was horrible. No public transport nearby and taxis were expensive. The hotel had a free shuttle service to some nearby places like malls etc.
Overall, a pleasant stay, but could have been better.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pratik204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Pratik204,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We are pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the issues you have encountered. We appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

It is a decent hotel if you are here for business. Good Price (around 140 USD a night) and it has nice rooms and free wifi. I use it for business purposes (recommend to colleagues or customers) and they are always happy. I have also stayed once myself and it is a good value for money. There is nothing around as it sits by the motorway BUT there is a free shuttle.

Room Tip: Close to the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leonard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mkt H, New Business Analyst & E-commerce at Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Mr. Leonard S,

Thanks for sharing your opinion about the Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi and our staff.
We are constantly looking for excellence in the quality of our services trying to keep our customers always satisfied.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and recommend it to your colleagues.
We hope to welcome you again soon in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Guilherme Chagas
New Business Analyst & E-commerce
Hotel Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Santana
Ibis Styles Sao Paulo Anhembi
Ibis Styles Sao Paulo Anhembi
#63 of 326 in Sao Paulo
826 reviews
Ibis Sao Paulo Expo
#97 of 326 in Sao Paulo
1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bom Retiro
Luz Plaza Sao Paulo
Luz Plaza Sao Paulo
#13 of 326 in Sao Paulo
549 reviews
Hotel Paulistano Parque Anhembi
#244 of 326 in Sao Paulo
3 reviews
Santana
Wyndham Garden Convention Nortel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi

Address: Rua Professor Milton Rodrigue, 100 | Parque Anhembi, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 02009-040, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#25 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#47 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#51 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#60 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: £59 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi 4*
Number of rooms: 780
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi Hotel is located just beside the Anhembi Convention and the Exhibition Center (the largest in Latin America). We are also close to São Paulo's main expressways, making easy the access to the entire Northern zone of the city. The Anhembi Convention and Exhibition Center are available for up to 18.000 people and the Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi Hotel is the closest hotel to the Convention Center. Just 2 minutes walking. Located across the street from one of the largest Brazil's Carnival Parade, the Sambodromo. Free shuttles to a Shopping Malls. Welcome to Sao Paulo and welcome to the Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi Hotel. Sejam Bem Vindos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi Hotel Sao Paulo
Holiday Inn Sao Paulo
Sao Paulo Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing