We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality hotel in lively area!”
Review of Clarion Faria Lima

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Faria Lima
Ranked #14 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good quality hotel in lively area!”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Very nice location in a safe and lively neighborhood with lots of restaurants, bars, cafe's, etc... There's a restaurant in the hotel, but its always a bit empty so I was eating elsewhere within a block or 3 from the hotel every night.

The rooms are not very big, but efficiently decorated and very comfy beds, the housekeeping can be a little bit sloppy, but that's really the only thing I can complain about after this stay

I stayed here more than 2 weeks, so if you have a bit more time in the weekends its a nice stroll to the biggest park of Sao Paulo Ibirapeura and a nice mall nearby also... All walking distance.

During booking I was looking for a hotel in this area and was looking at the Mercure and the Clarion, but after a recent very bad experience with Accor hotels, my choice was easy and I will absolutely make the same choice again next time I'm coming to Sao Paulo!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeroen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    321
    69
    24
    9
See reviews for
181
240
44
329
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I am staying now at this hotel at the moment and also i am pleased with service and foods. The Stuff is very nice and polite. The hotel is near to many resturants Bars and Night clubs. I highly recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank feysalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I came to two business day and extended my stay to the weekend. Easy checkin, lovely staff. The Breakfast buffet is nice, with freshly squeezed orange juice, tropical fruits, 4 kind of bread. The last floor (19th) features a functional fitness center with treadmills, gym, and swimming pool. The hotel is very close to good restaurants and shopping malls. During the week days the prices are high, for the weekends you can get half price.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank facg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

Presently staying here on my last night of a business trip. I've stayed at their sister property at the Clarion is my preferred choice. Smaller property with basically the same amenities but not as noisy at this hotel, both from the street as well as people in the hallways. Nice buffet breakfast. Different than what one receives in the US. Deli meats, cheeses, many rolls/breads. A few hot meats and good fresh fruit. Room had 2 twin beds which was a surprise but I haven't bothered saying anything. Service here is excellent. Great location. As well

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Fantastic staff and amazing facilities for children very helpful great prices for a family On a budget and with amazing views rooms are huge and very clean great breakfast selection the bar staff wer so understanding and patient with my two special needs children esp Ian the bar man great guy couldn't have been nicer will defy be back

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank antoinettenorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

The staff here are lovely. Helpful and efficient. Rooms are clean average hotel rooms with no frills but very comfy beds and pillows.

One downside here is the restaurant. They serve a good breakfast but dinner is horrid. Overcooked reheated meat and veg. The chicken I had was awful, fried to a dryness I had never experienced before.

The lack of a bar was also a downside.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

My third visit on a business trip. The same staff are still on board (a good sign I think). The business centre facilities could still be improved upon, but most of us travel with what we need now. Superbly located in a safe district, Santo Grau coffee shop/bar across the road. Rooms are OK, and I has a room at the back hotel this time which is actually a suite and had laundry facilities - a real bonus when travelling! I will be back here again soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrequenttravellerIOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Radisson Blu Sao Paulo
#13 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,474 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima
Vila Mariana
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Itaim Bibi
Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel
Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel
#23 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
#11 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,594 reviews
Melia Jardim Europa
#36 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Faria Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Faria Lima

Property: Clarion Faria Lima
Address: Rua Jeronimo da Veiga 248, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04536-001, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Itaim Bibi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#13 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#54 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Faria Lima 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Faria Lima is a boutique hotel located in the heart of Itaim Bibi which is an important and famous neighborhood in SP for its refinement and sophistication. The hotel is strategically located, very close to the Juscelino Kubitschek avenue, Faria Lima and Marginal Tiete and Pinheiros , which are routes for Cumbica and Congonhas airports . We do have 83 apartments available in four different categories, which have exclusive and personalized services; for all of these , we have Loccitane amenities and other facilities as internet and breakfast as complimentaries . Sauna , fitness center and pool are installed on the roof of our hotel , where you can take a privileged view of the Sao Paulo city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Faria Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Sao Paulo
Sao Paulo Clarion
Clarion Faria Lima Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing